We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed for one week in room A14. The room and bathroom are spacious with a comfortable bed. It is about one year since the hotel was renovated and rebuilt and still feels new. Reception is helpful. The hotel is on the beach and has a great spa available to residents at no charge. Otherwise it costs €30 per visit. It is not worth paying for but is excellent value when included in the room cost. The included breakfast buffet is also excellent. However the one cooked breakfast we had from the menu was very bad. So much so we did not attempt to eat dinner in the restaurant as there are hundreds of dining options along this part of the coast. We had excellent dinners at all the different places we tried each night. It was a little surprising that even after a week, the restaurant staff at breakfast did not recognise us. This might be a good place to hide away in as there seems to be no interaction between restaurant staff and guests!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Beautifully fitted out to a very high standard, Ideal location with great views from the restaunant. Best part though is the staff, from the waiters to the maid's, all very friendly & helpful in a very genuine way- Nothing is too much trouble. The reception staff are exceptional with a special mention to Almudena, Cristina and Patricia who have made our return inevitable.
Don't miss the SPA - it is next level!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Step2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had one week holiday in Benalmadena and we had chosen this hotel by a recommendation of out friend and we were more than happy that we did so. Everything was perfect, the superior room, service, balcony, view and staff, all outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

So often 5star in Spain leaves you feeling a little cheated - but believe me, this is truly a top quality hotel! we have just returned from 5 nights spent in the duplex suite with stunning sea views, and the best bathroom I have ever seen - huge and oozing class. The quality and attention to detail is only surpassed by the friendliness of the staff. Breakfast is an experience in itself with cooked english ( including salad?) and so many options including chocolate fountain & strawberries, chocolate doughnuts, quiches, smoked salmon, hot wraps and sparkling wine! The cleanliness is evident everywhere with staff seemingly cleaning all day every day. The lift takes you down to your own private access to the beach and promenade. A short walk to the marina is a must, and I must recommend the "Bar Ole" which is situated in a wonderfully quaint Square, Plaza De Ole just off to the left as you walk towards the Marina - one of the few bars that matches up to the quality of the hotel we stayed at!
If you are thinking of booking, don`t hesitate - just do it! We are going back again in September and can`t wait.
The only minor issues were the lack of a full length mirror in the bedroom and very limited choice of english channels on the two big Plasma TV`s ( Sky News & CNN) - so really you could say "No Issues!"

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have just returned from 2 nights in the Vincci Seleccion Aleysa hotel in Benalmadena on Spains Costa Del Sol...what a fantastic hotel.
Everything about it lives up to its 5 * rating but without the "pretentionsiousness" that can be involved with hotels of that standard.
We had a superior double room (B06) which had the Med, what felt like a stones throw away yet when the patio doors were shut the noise level was negligable.
The bathroom....ah yes the bathroom, absolutely fantastic from the double glass sinks, massive shower and bath to the high quality toiletry range it was without fault.
We can only say good things about this hotel and would love to think we could return soon.

Room Tip: We had a double superior room but i doubt there would be a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nige2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed in a Duplex in mid-Febuary, Staff was almost as perfect as the Hotel, Just dont have the cooked breakfast.Obvously the hotel was built next to a busy road so the designers ensured good quality soundproofing couldn't hear a thing.and excellent Hotel, with a lift to take you to the beach what more could you ask for??.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2011, wished it had been longer. We stayed in the duplex suite, it had a huge patio area that overlooked the beach and the suite itself was fantastic. Everything in the rooms were finished to a very high standard. The only downside for me was tea and coffee making facilities. When we used the coffee, it wasn't replenished, when I asked for more coffee and milk at reception, a pot was brought up to the room and we were charged 11 euros for this. This in my opinion, is a very tiny error, but I drink a lot of coffee so for me it frustrated me a little. Breakfast was perfect, couldn't fault it at all. I had lunch there on one of the days, again couldn't fault and I sat out on the terrace looking out at the sea. We had dinner in the restaurant, it wasn't our best meal ever but it was very good. The staff couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble and everything served with a smile. The spa was very relaxing and enjoyable. Would love to return, but will travel without children as I enjoyed the peace and quiet! Just one final point, I had the best nights sleep ever here! Size and comfort of the beds was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgiou_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £195 - £598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing