We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is a delightful oasis.We had a duplex room which was amazing.The staff are so helpful and friendly as are the staff in the restaurant.Drinks were reasonably priced and served with a smile.Breakfast was good although the English breakfast was a little bizare with green beans, boiled sausage and mushrooms in a strange sauce so perhaps this could be improved.We would return to this hotel next week if we could!Do visit plaza ole where there are some great bars especially bar ole which I will review separately.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    70
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
157
485
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

without a doubt the best hotel i have ever stayed in, exquisit and intimate, brand new and all the staff are extremely helpful and pleasent,

Room Tip: all rooms are fab no need to upgrade, but you may be lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodifitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

It was my first time in Benalmadena and having stayed in a Vincci hotel previously in Tunisia, I chose to stay at this resort. I have never made a better choice in my life, the experience from start to finish was certainly FIRST CLASS. From the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, in particular Almudena, to the surroundings and well presented rooms. While I was there I also experienced 2 wonderful, relaxing massages to complete this fantastic time staying at the Vinnci. I would, without hessatation recommend this hotel and will definately be returning!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

You dont often find an hotel where your comment is, Please don`t change a thing, A real oasis in a desert of banality, the Aleysa has it all, position, tranquility, luxury, but most of all the level of service that is normally only seen in the seriously top end establishments. would i visit again,
Abso-flippin-lutely.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Super hea hotell ja soovitan kõigile. Kõrge hind on kõike seda väärt. Väga tore ja sõbralik personal ja väga maitsvad söögid. Kindlasti külastame seda hotelli veel. - Excellent staff, high quality service and high build quality of the hotel. This was a truly 5 star hotel. Beautiful hotel, bottle of wine in our room which was a nice touch, big terrace looking right on to beach.Can't wait to go back! :)

Room Tip: All rooms good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kairi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

After staying at this hotel 3 times now I can tell you that it's one of best hotels that I have stayed in.
You would be very hard pushed to find a better 5 star Boutique in Spain.

As soon as you walk in you are a VIP and anything is done for you.

We have just got back from a two night stay with my wife and son and my wife has told me to book again.

You must go and see for yourself or call in for a drink and they show you around.

A VERY big thanks to all the staff and see you all soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darren42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I had reason to go last week for three days to Benalmadena to visit a friend who was seriously ill. Benalmadena is where he lives so that is where I looked for a nice hotel. If you know Benalmadena it is not the place where one would necessarily choose to go for a holiday but for us it was necessary. Even though i have been in the travel business for 20 years i did not know of a hotel in Benalmadena where i would be happy to take my wife! she is fairly particular. however needs must and I chose the Vincci Aleysa which opened in August last year.
15 minutes from Malaga airport and a 25Euro taxi ride brought us to the hotel.
This is nice, I said to my wife when we arrived. Quick as a flash the receptionist said 'and this is only reception!' She was right! The hotel was full - yes in April - all 35 rooms were taken and we had to settle for a standard room as we had booked late.Our room was better than many junior suites I have stayed in. Throughout the hotel the finish was exceptional, tasteful and under stated. Apart from the usual shampoo and conditioner the bathroom offered about 20 other complimentary bits and pieces. It had bath, wet room, toilet and bidet, fluffy gowns and above all space.
From the outside deck there were settees and tables and a view of the beach and sea below.
there is a lovely pool and jacuzzi with the usual loungers. We never did get to see the spa but other clients raved about the massages.
Breakfast! Wow! As I said I have traveled a bit and the only hotel in which i stayed that came close in terms of selection is the Arabela western cape South Africa and it didn't have a chocolate fountain. On our last morning I indulged by dunking a profiterole - decadent!
We didn't dine but I am sure that the high standards throughout was also reflected in the standard of cuisine. By the way, a short walk along the promenade below is the St Tropez fish restaurant. superb at lunch time. The staff throughout the hotel were charming, smiling and helpful. What more can I say other than if you want a restful few days in the sun in superb surroundings don't let the thought of Benalmadena put you off. This is a real gem - we will be back.

Room Tip: Book early this hotel is always busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bryansomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing