We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We chose this hotel and resort for a long weekend as it was close enough to the airport and just enough going on to make the trip interesting. We couldn't tell if the area was just run down or if it was because things were closed but it was ok for a break and a week in season would be fine too. The marina complex had a good selection of shops and some trendy bars.
Now on to the hotel. If you stay in this resort don't consider staying anywhere else if your budget will allow it. It is a fantastic hotel and we felt like royalty from the moment we arrived. The breakfast and the meal we took one evening was excellent. We had a sea view room which had a large furnished balcony. There was also quality wifi. Nice pool area and a lovely cosy feel around the hotel in general. On of the nicest places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Get a front sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSmithMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    70
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
155
480
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have just enjoyed a relaxing 4 day stay. The staff here are friendly but unobtrusive and could not be more helpful or efficient. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts first class. We liked the private entrance to the beach and found the location convenient for walking and exploring the area. There are plenty of places to eat and a lovely park nearby as well as the beach. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Let me tell you; I have been staying at some of the best hotels around Europe. But Vincci Aleysa has become one of my absolute favourits. The location, the luxurious feeling combined with excellent food and the friendly and service minded staff makes it all perfect. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I will return as soon as possible.

The only downside is the price for using the spa. 25 Euros was a bit to much, but still it is up to you if you want to use it or not.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianOls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

This was a superbly located and excellently run hotel. We had duplex room which was very luxurious. it was ideally located for exploring the coast or for simply walking along the beach. Could not find any fault. Well done to all the staff. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donhumphrioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Not only beautifully designed but the service and young friendly staff with attention to detail will make your stay in this hotel unforgettable.
We celebrated our wedding last September and everyone praised the place, the service and the food was so amazing that they still remember it! Amazing food, staff, weather...what else can you ask for?
Good place for a holiday or celebrating something special, I can assure you that Sara and her team will exceed your expectations. We will fully recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have just returned from a short break at the Aleysa

The service and dedication of the entire hotel team was world class, in particular, Marta, who ensured that our anniversary was celebrated in true style and left us loving every moment of our stay

This was great value for money and the levelsl of service, cleanliness and the quality of the rooms (the junior suite is Huge !!!!!) are amazing

SUPERB location,FANTASTIC service, and a SENSATIONAL experience !!!!!

WELL DONE VINCCI !!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enigma781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

The Hotel Vincci Aleysa was the find of 2012. Beautifully designed, brilliant service across the board, the staff excel. Loved the barbeque nights and the delightful food, especially breakfast. Can't wait to get back. ENHORABUENA.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EyeglassSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing