We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Definately a 5 Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just enjoyed a 4 Night break and found the service culture to be first class at all levels, with a quality restaurant and a premier location adding to the experience. Room (superior double) located at very front of hotel ( B16) was beautiful with top quality fixtures and fittings with fantastic view. Only a short walk from the marina and a multitude variety of bars and restaurants to suit all budgets immediately available. Been fortunate enough to stop in various top flight hotels and this did not disappoint - Will definately return !

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger but these will come at a premium rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piemucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Piemucher,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena.

Being able to read that you consider our service culture as “first class at all levels” makes us feel proud of the passionate work that is undertaken everyday at Vincci Aleysa by our dedicated teams.

We are also delighted to know that you found our superior rooms to your satisfaction. These rooms are indeed marvelous and the view from them is just outstanding.

We look forward to your next visit to Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a week's stay, fantastic hotel and facilities, our room was superb, spacious and contemporary and a pleasure to return to. Excellent service from staff who care all made for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The location is perfect with easy access to the promenade and beach providing for wonderful sea views from the dining terrace. Don't hesitate to book hotel transport to and from the airport which is excellent and great value. I could go on but I would only be repeating previous positive comments. Already planning our return to the Aleysa!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark-Blandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Mark-Blandford,

Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Selección Aleysa for your stay in Benalmádena Costa.
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely comment regarding your stay at our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for use to know we have over reached your expectations; this is our main goal and satisfaction.

We are pleased to know that you found that our Transfer at a great value and excellent service. We always recommend our guest to arrange it; Our Chauffeur will be waiting at the Arrival lounge and will comfortably bring you to our Hotel in a luxury car.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel soon.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Aleysa and again was just AMAZING.

We had a suite which was beautiful overlooking the beach with lovely relaxing sun loungers on the large balcony. Everything about the Aleysa is just amazing.

All the staff really do look after you and nothing is too much trouble even down to the ladies who are in charge of housekeeping they clean your room to a very high standard and do a wonderful job and are always happy. The staff are what makes this Hotel.so special. It was lovely to see all the same staff again and was lovely that they remembered us from our last visit.

The food is just amazing especially the breakfasts so a big Thankyou to the chef and his team for all the lovely meals and the presentaion too you all work really hard.

The Aleysa is our favourite hotel by far and we did not want to leave and looking for to our nexr visit. It is so relaxing so much so you dont even have to leave your sun lounger to get a drink as you have a waiter service, just press a button and before you know it a member of staff is there to take your food and drinks order.

If you need a day from the Sun the Spa is Amazing too.

A Big thankyou to Priscila for arranging our booking and the transfers to and from the Hotel and providing excellent customer relations.

I could go on and on about all the wonderful things that makes Aleysa such a wonderful relaxing place to stay but you just have to read all the wonderful. reveiws on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiuful but my favourite has to be the suite with its own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 4MAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear 4MAH,

Thank you very much for choosing once again Vincci Selección Aleysa for your stay in Benalmádena Costa.

It is simply a pleasure to read how you describe our Hotel. We definitely agree with you about what you said that makes our Hotel special. The professional team that works at Vincci Aleysa do their very best every day with the only purpose of satisfy and exceed the expectations of all our guests.

The food is another shining aspect about what we cannot do anything else but feeling very proud of.

Reading your reviews on Tripadvisor makes us wanting to keep improving and being better and better every day.

We really appreciate your always kind words and look forward to having the possibility of welcoming you and your family again at Vincci Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stayed recently for the fifth time.the hotel owners sara and her dad are fantastic people and all of their staff are first class.The hotel rooms food and facilities are exceptional.The location is excellent and the sea view from the restaurant and terrace is outstanding.We are looking forward to our next stay

Room Tip: garden rooms have grassed area in front duplex rooms are great for sunbathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Graham g,

Thank you very much for keep choosing Vincci Selección Aleysa for your stays in Benalmádena Costa.

It is our high pride to have the opportunity of enjoying the company of guests like you, it is simply and honor.

We are pleased to know that you are thinking about your next visit to our Hotel, where we will be awaiting you and doing our best for you to enjoy another lovely stay at Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Looking forward to meeting you very soon again.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Brilliant hotel location. Noteworthy is the appearance inside and organization. We had a superior room with sea view, on the terrace of a huge lawn, deck chairs. Despite its proximity to the pedestrian area, complete peace and quiet and intimacy. Great spa and a swimming pool in the courtyard. Sea entrance stairs or elevator. The breakfast on the roof with an amazing view of the bay. Cuisine at the highest level. The perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Michał N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Michal N,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena .

It is a delight to read that our Hotel is the perfect place to relax, since this is the idea with what Vincci Aleysa was conceived.

We enjoy a privileged location at Benalmádena Costa first line and our Double Superior rooms are indeed a jewel to forget about the world, lay down and relax.

Our Chef and his dedicated team works hard to keep delighting our guests a bit more everyday.

Thank you very much for sharing your positive Aleysa experience with all the Travellers on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Break in Spain and this is quality. Great service and attention from pick up at airport and return. Rooms are top quality fit out and sea views available. Wifi quality good. Excellent breakfast spread. Direct access to promenade via the lift and private beach close by. 2 swimming pools.
Thanks to Priscilla guest services for information and arranging a few trips. Good location for walking and access to Malaga. Will return. Very friendly and informed staff.

Room Tip: Room with sea view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear EllisNic,

Thank you very much for having selected us for your time in Benalmádena and for leaving such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words towards our Hotel and staff and above all, we really enjoy reading that your stay was as good as making you want to visit Vincci Selección Aleysa again.

We hope that it will not take too long for us to welcome you back at Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at a sister hotel in Seville, which based on it's 4* rating was a little disappointing, mainly from the service aspect, which was a little hit and miss. But would return based on its location within this lovely city.

We choose the Aleysa, being a 5* small boutique hotel to hopefully provide 4 days relaxation having spent 6 days/nights touring Andalucía.

The appearance of the hotel, and its facilities were very good, and the superior room was equipped to a high standard. However on the first night of our stay, there was wedding, which took over the majority of the formal hotel restaurant areas (not made aware of this at the time of booking, and given how long hotel weddings have to be booked in advance, this fact was probably known when we booked). To fair to the wedding party they were not particularly noisy, but as some of the superior rooms are based on the floor immediately below the main dining area, after the reception ended tables were being moved by hotel staff well into the early hours of the morning (circa 02:30am), meaning a good night's sleep was impossible.

Having brought this to the attention of the hotel staff the next morning, we were presented with a basket of fruit in our room, not much compensation for having 25% of your night's stay disrupted, especially given the price of superior rooms.

On the plus side the quality of the food at breakfasts, and two evening meals we had at the hotel was very good, but a little disappointed that children were allowed to run around the verandah dining area whilst diners were eating, and that lengthy noisy mobile conversations were permitted in the enclosed breakfast dining area. A further disappointment on the service front came on the last morning, when we were not even offered a choice from the cooked menu.

In summary expected much more from a small boutique 5* hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms very well equipped, but make sure not immediately under the dining room, otherwise mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bosworthbattlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Bosworthbattlers,

Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Selección Aleysa for your stay in Benalmádena and for the comment written on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the maximum of your stay with us because of the Wedding that took place during your time at our Hotel.

As a small Hotel, we do not organise weddings as other Hotels do, although we do some of them in very isolated cases and we certainly take all the care possible to not interfere with the stay of our guests.

Our facilities are properly soundproof so no noise should be heard from the rooms. Nevertheless, after your comment we will of course check it, as the well being of our visitors is the big aim of our daily work.

Please, should you like to come back, do not hesitate to contact directly with our Guest Relations Department (atencionhuesped.aleysa@vinccihoteles.com) and they will be pleased to take proper care of your reservation.

With regard to the kids, allow us to inform us about our recently opened Kid’s Club, which is already working perfectly giving the chance to the little ones to have fun with amusing activities outside the pool area.

Finally, we are very concerned about your comment regarding your last day. It is a maximum of our Hotel to provide all our guests with their Breakfast, regardless the time they would like to have it. Even described in our Welcome letter, we offer our guests our magnificent Buffet Breakfast from 08:00 until 11:00 at our Restaurant or Terrace and earlier and after that time everyone is entitled to enjoy a continental Breakfast either in the Restaurant or in the room. We understand the flight times or excursion collection times may be quite early and we take into account this facts offering it at the time that will suit our guests better.

We definitely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,856 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £126 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing