We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Flatotel Internacional
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class Apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We are just back from a week staying at the Flatotel. The apartments are fantastic. A huge living room area with windows; a master bedroom with ensuite and a smaller bedroom; decent sized kitchen and hall area. The flat was spotless. There is a balcony off the master bedroom and a small balcony off the kitchen. The staff at reception were extremely pleasant and helpful and couldn't fault them.
The only downside was that we had requested a low level apartment as I hate lifts and got a room on the 8th floor, so thanks for that! Also we arrived there at 12:30pm and the apartments are not available until 5pm :( However, we just lazed about around the pool and it was ready for 4:30pm.. The pool itself is quite small for the size of the Flatotel and the usual problems with getting sunbeds but you will get them eventually.
I was aware that the location was 'out of town' but we were disappointed that a supermarket was not closer by or that the flatotel itself didn't have a small shop, simlar to other apartments we have stayed at. However, the bus stop is right outside and four of us went into town for just over 5 euros. Get the 110 bus (Its too long to walk) and they come very regularly.
The marina is a lovely location to spend the evening just sitting at a bar watching the world go by. We ate out every night and were disappointed with most of the places we went to apart from Mad As, an Irish Pub. THe food and service was spot on. Ended up there three times!

We also went to the Waterpark which is in Torrimolenus so just get the bus into there and a short taxi ride (around 5 euros) or a taxi back to the hotel costs around 13 euros. We also went to Tivoli World (Taxi 9 euros) which is in Benalmadena and it is a theme park open from 5pm to 1am. It was a good place particularly if you had infants as there was more for them to do. OUr two teenagers had enough to amuse them but don't go on the dodgems, they are mental.
All in all Benalmadena is a very nice location. The Flatotel we couldn't fault at all in terms of space and cleanliness and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Worth a high floor to appreciate the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nannybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatotelCostaDelSol, Community Manager at First Flatotel Internacional, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear customer,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our facilities. For us it is very important feedback from our customers, so take note of all your comments. We thank you for your recommendation :) Flatotel try to answer all the requests of our guests in high season but is not always possible, sorry for the inconvenience. There are 2 supermarkets and how you close enough you comment there is also a bus stop in the door that happens very often. We hope to have you here on your next trip to the Costa del Sol

A greeting :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    172
    114
    38
    25
See reviews for
160
138
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just got back from a week at Flatotel. We had apartment 101 which was an apartment with a huge balcony on first floor, whereas the apartments above have a very small balcony. These apartments are huge containing kitchen, lounge, bedroom, and bathroom. It was nicely decorated and in very good condition, furniture etc all good. Downside was the ancient tv which only had 2 channels and the kitchen didnt have much in the way of cooking pots, utensils etc. The beds are also very comfortable. Our major problem with these apartments is the location. The supermarket was about 15 to 20 minute walk away and the area is quite hilly. We only went once and had to get a taxi back which cost us 6euro. When booking we were under the impression there was a small supermaret on site, after enquiring were told it closed in October. Theres not a lot to do around either in the way of bars and restaurants. We didnt venture out much and spent most days round the pool. Pool is lovely but not many sunbeds - you need to grab one fairly early or go without!
Overal Flatotel is very good if you want to chill out round the pool all day and dont want to do a lot in the evenings. Definately a no no for younger people who I would imagine would find it very boring.
We only had a couple of complaints, the first was we came back on the second night to find a huge cockroach in the kitchen. As it was 11pm was told that they couldnt deal with it till morning. I also requested that the kitchen be cleaned properly as we found food and dirt under the units and obviously the cockraoches loved it! Kitchen was sprayed and cleaned by 11am next morning. The other was that the remotes for tv and aircon were useless. We had to change them numerous times as they didnt work. Everytime we got a newly sticky taped repaired one back! Little things like this are really annoying when you wake up at 3am freezing cold cause you cant turn off the aircon!
We wont be going back to Flatotel, but to be fair it is nothing to do with the apartments but the fact we didnt like the area, infact didnt like Malaga on the whole.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracey363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at First Flatotel Internacional, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Hello Tracey,

First thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you like our facilities. We will take note of all suggestions to further improve our service. Our hotel is located in a quiet area, perfect for relaxing and has 2 supermarkets very nearby and the beach right next door. We hope to see you at Flatotel. Thanks for trusting us for your holiday.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is the 2nd time we had stayed at the flatotel,the last time was nine years ago,and the apartment we were given a one bedroom seaside view apartment was to say the least,brilliant. The space was massive and also we had a good sized balcony. The decor of rooms was dated,but that was not a problem,and i've never known so much draw or wardrobe space,plus kitchen had a washing machine which was a big plus. There is no supermarket at the hotel,but there are a couple nearby,so you can use the excellant bus service outside the hotel,to get your provisions,bus costs 1.40 euros.There is also a beach over the road which alot of spanish use,which has a little wooden shack were you can buy your drinks,also on our last day 23/6/12,they had invested in brand new sun loungers,which was great.Overall i really rate this hotel and we will be returning in the immediate future,also legends bar in bonanza square benalmadena is a great little boozer,were beaky will look after you. Also the m128 bus from malaga airport stops right outside the flatotel,and it only costs 3.50 euros per person,excellant value

Room Tip: seaside rooms give fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank snappyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at First Flatotel Internacional, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Customer,

Firstly thank you for your recomendation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Benalmadena and that you are satisfied with the service and our facilities. Our hotel, as your comment, is well connected and is next to a magnificent beach. It will be a pleasure to have you here soon :)

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for four nights in 2 bedroom apartment. Excellent with lots of spaces and two ensuite bedrooms. Hotel and pool very clean and prices in the bar are reasonable. Staff are friendly. The only issues are that the hotel is situated at the end of the resort, but there is a bus stop outside. And the hotel is quite noisy, walls appear paper thin and you can hear everything!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have an excellent view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonpmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned from 7 night holiday in april.hotel was very clean and rooms well furnished. washing machine a real bonus. although hotel location was a bit out of town there was an excellent bus terminus outside hotel. a bit pricey though as there were 7 of us for each journey. bus cards can be bought at bus station in benalmadena centre for a discounted rate and topped up at local tobacconist. supermarket about 10 min walk in direction of fuengerola. very well stocked and reasonable price. wd return to these apartments again as good value for money and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahjte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nB cANADA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just returned from a 3 week stay at this facility.Units are very clean & spacious.The staff are
extremely helpful especially Beatrice.Having a washing machine in the units is a plus.
Full buffet breakfast (including bacon & eggs) was included for the last 2 weeks of our visit.
Bus service was available every 20 minutes just outside the door.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank canadagirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

First visit to this hotel and was very impressed with the space and cleanliness of the rooms.Staff at reception were extremely pleasant and helpfull.Location is in a quiet area but there is an excellant bus service to most parts of the "costa".Slight downside was that dining room was closed and breakfast consisted of a bag of provisions to self cater for the week. this did not spoil our stay though and would recommend hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
1.8 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Flatotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Flatotel Internacional

Property: First Flatotel Internacional
Address: Calle Ronda del Golf Oeste 75 | Urbanizacion Torrequebrada, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — First Flatotel Internacional 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Flatotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flatotel Internacional Hotel Benalmadena
Flatotel International
Flatotel Benalmadena
First Flatotel Internacional Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing