We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Flatotel Internacional

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
First Flatotel Internacional
Malaga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel was in very good location. Our apartment was very cozy and everything was very clean.The hotel staff was very kind.Housekeeping in our room was 3 times a week.Would definitely like to return in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dzintra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    170
    112
    37
    23
See reviews for
157
133
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I don't know what some folks are on about re Flatotel we have just returned from a ten night stay and we had a great time. There were 8 of us inc 3 kids and we were always full after the lovely breakfasts and dinners. There was a full cooked breakfast with continental and cereals too every morning which was hot. There was something different every night and although there was not a huge choice there was more than enough to stuff you full. The rooms are HUGE with a full kitchen which was fab as we had a fridge to keep everything cold and a washing machine, which my mum loved! There is free air conditioning which works, in my experience the air con is not always free in a 3* and if it is it doesn't usually work very well, so we had lovely cold rooms at night to sleep in. We did go at a peek time so there was sometimes a problem getting a sunbed however there were a lot of sunbeds out and plenty chairs round the pool so you can usually get one if you are patient. The pool is lovely because its not freezing but it's cool enough that you can cool off after sunbathing. The pool bar is great because there are plenty of chairs and tables and there is lovely food that can be purchased. I would recommend the pizza it's just great.
The area is lovely and quiet and the views are outstanding, across the road there is a small beach which is gorgeous because it feels private the sunbeds cost €4 each. The staff are lovely and very helpful they are all smiling and will answer your questions promptly.
One thing I noticed was that there was quite a few spanish people there which I think suggests that it's a good hotel too. The supermarket is about a 10 min walk away top tip is to take your smallest trolley suitcase for the big bottles of water as there are hills to climb with your purchases.
To summarise we had a great time and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. I love benalmadena and this was my third holiday there.
Enjoy :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Pmella07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Well......where do I start!!

We have just returned from a week at The Flatotel Internacional in Benalmadena, we were half board. We arrived at the hotel on Friday 5th July at about 2pm thinking that we could get sorted and spend the afternoon enjoying the first day, after all, our paperwork stated the check in time was 2pm. We went to check-in to be told that the check-in time was 5pm! We eventually managed to get in by 3.30ish so not too bad in the end on that point.

Evening meal was advertised for 8.00pm so we decided to be ready for our meal around that time so we could enjoy the rest of the night exploring Benalmadena. We went down for our meal only to be told that the meal was from 8.30pm even though the board stated 8.00pm. After standing around arguing with the staff, it emerged that they had changed the time to 8.00pm but no one had told the chef!!

After sitting around for almost half hour until the restaurant opened, well I say restaurant in the loosest term of the word. We went in only to be presented with the poorest choice of food we have ever seen. One meat dish and one fish dish with a choice carrots, chips or rice! Needless to say we weren’t impressed. We didn’t expect a four star choice from the hotel but this was ridiculous. Breakfast wasn’t any better either and then after a couple of days the food warmer broke so we had a choice of either lukewarm or cold food with the waiters offering to reheat the food up in microwaves.... this was the norm for the rest of the week. Even after 5 days the food warmer still had not been repaired. On our last morning the breakfast was so cold the beans had a skin on top of them.

The Wi-Fi we had paid for also broke for 4 days so we had unused time left at the end of the holiday even though we had paid for it.

We wasn’t very happy with the pool times either.....yes people go on holiday to drink into the early hours of a morning so don’t get up very early but there are families staying there too and was quite shocked to see that we were not able to use the pool until 11am!!

Again, regarding family holidays at this hotel, it is not right that stag & hen groups are allowed at family hotels with groups getting drunks around the pool and also shouting and screaming down the corridors in the early mornings (weekends) were children are.

On a plus note....yes there is one.... the rooms were adequate but that is it, although, apart from a change of bedding & towels the apartment was not cleaned the full week. Yes, if we had been self catering I could understand but we were half board.

If you are thinking of going to the Flatotel on a half board basis my advice would be not to bother find somewhere else. It may be fine for self-catering but all I can go on is the experience that we had there.

If you are planning on staying self catering, be warned about the choice of food in the ‘restaurant’ because if you do plan to eat in there it will cost you around 15.00 € each!!

So, would I recommend this hotel?.....no I wouldn’t.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruno_2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatotelCostaDelSol, Community Manager en First Flatotel International at First Flatotel Internacional, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing the Flatotel for your vacation. We regret the misunderstanding with the dinner and wifi service not working properly in those days. As for the food, our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We try to ensure a peaceful holiday to our customers, but sometimes it is difficult because it depends on the behavior of other guests. A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we like very much our apartment. Two bedrooms and huge living room, 2 lovely balcony with sea view, 2 bathroom (but we use only 1). A very quiet room and aircon is working good.
Staff both in hotel and in the bar are so helpful.
We choose Flatotel because we dont like a place close to all bars and restaurant.

Negative: We arrive at 12 noon and the receptionist promise us to give a information if our room is ready or not before 17:00, NOT!
When we ask around 14:30 he just TOLD us incheckning time is 17:00! Yes, all guest on that time in the lobby could hear that information, thank you!!!

Room Tip: 1113 lovely apartment, good for 2 families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sowee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We knew of Flathotel from previous holidays in Benalmadena but this was our first stay here. We chose it because it is out of town (our choice) but the bus stops outside.We booked a 1 bedroom apartment. I had emailed the hotel earlier, to request information such as did fridge have freezer compartment (yes), was there an iron (yes) was there a hairdryer (e20 deposit)and to request an apartment at the front on a higher floor. They responded very quickly & informatively. When we arrived we found that to meet our request we had in fact been allocated a 2 bedroom apt (albeit the 2nd was locked). The apartment was really great overall. A huge lounge & bedroom with big bathroom & dressing area just off. We had 2 balconies overlooking the sea( as it was really a 2 bed appt.) so we even had 2 balconies. There was so much space & storage in all areas except the kitchen which is a little small/low on utensils but perfectly workable, with full cooker, combi micro/grill fridge/freezer coffee maker & washing machine. We had a couple of minor problems (these happen) but both were sorted very quickly. The rooms are cleaned & linen/towels changed frequently. The staff were always polite and helpful. Outside is a lovely pool, mini golf (e3) & children's play area.
Minuses - No major ones. NO kettle, but I took mine (you can hire). Beware, you will be asked to pay a e60 deposit for the Room key (a 1st for us). There is a charge for internet use, which is quite high & we just used free wi-fi in restaurants etc when we went out.
Overall great value and service and we will go back

Room Tip: The Flatotel is on the corner of the main coast road. On advice, We asked for an apartment at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank treacleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatotelCostaDelSol, Community Manager at First Flatotel Internacional, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Flatotel for your vacation and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed our apartments, cleaning and good treatment of our staff. We feel your dissatisfaction with the wifi but it is a problem of the connection in this zone. Hope to see you around here again soon.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went on a golf trip to the area and stayed here. The apartments were very spacious with 2 bathrooms in the 2 bedroomed apartments. They were kept clean and were well equipped if you wanted to self cater. Beds comfortable. 28 men on the trip and not a word of complaint from anyone. Handily placed for the very cheap public transport. Staff very helpful and breakfast not too bad or expensive.
Ideal for this sort of trip or for families on a budget.

Room Tip: At the time of year we were there (March) the rooms on the front got the morning sun. Some on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatotelCostaDelSol, Community Manager at First Flatotel Internacional, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear customer,
Thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know that your group thoroughly enjoyed of your stay at the Flatotel. Hope to see you around here again when visiting the Costa del Sol. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here because we've stayed before and knew what to expect-we only stay for a night while travelling to other places. I read in another review that a gentleman had been stuck outside and that reception had been closed-I was worried about this so I emailed ahead. I received a very prompt email reassuring me reception would be open. When we arrived very late-we had no trouble parking and the receptionist was friendly and effiecient-check-in-very quick.

The apartments are huge and comfortable. The beds are comfortable. I would like to stay for longer. The location is convenient-and there is a well used bus stop outside. We didnt have breakfast but I do know that they serve it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcrfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlatotelCostaDelSol, Community Manager at First Flatotel Internacional, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing Flahotel. We like to know that you have come several times and always enjoy staying at our hotel and our staff professional treatment. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We hope you visit us for more days next time.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
1.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Flatotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Flatotel Internacional

Property: First Flatotel Internacional
Address: Calle Ronda del Golf Oeste 75 | Urbanizacion Torrequebrada, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — First Flatotel Internacional 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your First Flatotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flatotel Internacional Hotel Benalmadena
Flatotel International
Flatotel Benalmadena
First Flatotel Internacional Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing