We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playabonita Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$207
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$687
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
329
532
287
79
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
532
287
79
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya bonitasea viewsound of the wavesbeach barprivate beachbus stop outside the hotelquiet locationmain townevery half hourfamily holidaybranded spiritstwo double bedsindoor poolcleaned dailytapasgreat holidaymeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice hotel in nice quiet area. All rooms have sea view (right on beach) which is lovely beng able to wake up to the sound of the sea. Rooms have potential however starting to look their age although spotlessly cleaned throughout our stay. Toning down the orange walls in the rooms would have greatly improved the room. Room was quite large with 2 double beds (together) and bathroom was spotless with everything you would expect. A couple of niggles with maintenance of room (like part of the door handle coming off), small things like this being fixed would improve perception of hotel.

Quick and efficient check-in, rooms with safe (payble at reception) and fridge in room. Plenty of sunloungers at pool with it being locked until 10am, no 6am rush for a bed thank goodness! Beach was lovely also with plenty of beds or space for your own.

Being on the outskirts of the town, not much around the hotel and although do-able, we found the walk too much in the heat and with a child, so opted for the bus most days. Taxi's are about 8 euro to centre.

The marina is lovely with lots of restaurants to choose from so it's worth a few visits and is very lively.

the food in the hotel was adequate. Not the best or biggest selections I have come across and found some of the "hot" dishes, warm at best. However there is always something to choose from but I feel another island with some more variation would greatly improve the dining experience.

The bar staff I found to be very friendly and provided an excellent drinks service (great Mojito's!!).

Altough the hotel is in a quieter area, this was also a bonus. A lovely restaurnt Lucena II at the bottom of the road and a great bar round the corner, La Chique.

Good location for a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Yours sincerely

Abel Garcia
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very nice hotel for a family holiday, all rooms have sea view so you dont have to pay extra for it. The beach was lovely and right in front of the hotel with enough beach beds- only you have to pay for them (4,5 euro for one).
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
You can get to Malaga by train within 1/2 hour, the train station is 10 minutes walk from the hotel, or by bus- 1 hour.
The WIFI in the hotel -lobby is free only for 1 hour per day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erwine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and what is most important the quality and friendly service.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Best Regards

Abel Garcia
Gerente Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A cleverly designed hotel where all rooms face the stunning sea view and private beach. The roo m we had was tastefully decorated and kept spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel. The ladies at recept were multilingual and extremely helpful. I found the staff generally very pleasant and efficient. The private beach is lovely as is the pool. The food is very reasonable for this price range. All in all a lovely week !

Room Tip: Don't worry people - they all face the sea !
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank raymondcompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, I will take this comment to them personally, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their vacation.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Best Regards

Abel Garcia
Gerente Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

we had room on 9th floor beautiful sea view which we paid extra for until got there to realise all rooms had sea view!! We had b&b breakfast buffet hot and cold was ok. has first lunch on terrace by bar and paid for the worse food i had tasted in ages so if that what the all inclusive was like i would not recommend it. On good side has some beautiful restaurants within walking distance and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and what is most important the quality and friendly service.

We very much in mind your impressions and work on improving the points marked so that in a future visit their perception of the product received is totally satisfactory.

Best Regards

Abel Garcia
Gerente Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We booked a midweek, very clean hotel, very nice staff.
the food is not good, not so many different Food, the hot Food was colt..
All inclusieve is half inclusieve, you have to pay supplements, and à lot.
We leave the hotel at 6 pm and the all inclusieve stops at 12 am??
Good for once, never see us back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loesschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

I regret not meeting their expectations in terms of our all-inclusive service, as it corresponds to the information we offer in our brochure and on our website. As will be shown, we have a wide range of drinks including premium brand, both in bars and in the restaurant, except for some products (stocks, specialty beers, ice letter, Matutano potatoes) that you can enjoy for a small fee. In addition to meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) you can have snacks "tapas" at the pool bar and light afternoon meal. The rest of the services we offer them with a small deposit that we give you back at the end of use (pool towels, play equipment) and other low pay (parking, safe, minibar). The sunbeds at the beach are of a private provider from outside the hotel, and we offer, for free, the ones located in pools.

Concerning your comments about the variety of food, we would like to inform you, that our menus have a 10-days cycle, in which the salads and fittings could be repeated but not the main plates. Also we include the “Show-Cooking”, where you can find different kind of fish, meat, vegetables, Crêpes, pasta, and the typicalSpanish“paella”.

We thank you for your comments to which we will bear your impressions in mind, we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory.

Diego Aquaro
Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews