We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
365
581
312
91
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
581
312
91
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa bonita sea view pool area sound of the waves beach bar private beach crisps bus stop outside the hotel quiet location main town every half hour two double beds tapas branded spirits cleaned daily family holiday show cooking
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

7 of us stayed at the hotel from the 9-16 Sept. The hotel is situated right on the beach and we stayed on the 9th floor and the sea views were amazing. The food was of very good quality, and plenty of choice. We felt that there was something for everyone. The hotel is situated a little away from the centre of Benalmadena but the buses were every half hour. The area around the hotel was very quiet which suited us. As we were all inclusive we weren't very pleased to be told that food in the snack bar and beach bar had to be paid for, this didn't seem to be right.
The hotel was very clean, my only moan is that the hotel needs a little TLC, especially around the pool area, where there were lots of broken sunbeds.
The entertainment was fairly amateur and the beach bar lacked atmosphere, but a holiday is what you make it and we spent most nights sitting outside on the terrace where we met some lovely people and had some good laughs. Cava and proper Baileys on all inclusive so it was good enough for me !

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your recent experience at Playabonita Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our service.

We will work on the issues you addressed since our goal is to provide an experience that exceeds our guests ´s expectation. We are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you and to have you as guests again.

Yours sincerely,
Manuel J. Tomé
Playabonita Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Family room lovely over looks the sea but noisy at night as the entertainment is near by.
Food awful cold some not quite cooked poor choice even for children. We booked for half board glad I didn't do all inclusive also poor choice of drinks for kids only having very sweet drinks . Pool nice but doesn't open until 10-00 and kids disco stats at 21-30 which is very late we took grandchildren and they struggled to stay awake unfortunately.
Hotel nice but away from the town you have to get the bus or taxi as it's to far to walk. Benalmadena is lovely with a nice harbour shops and restaurants. Wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Regan1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME.

Concerning your comment about the loud sound system of the entertainment program, we would like to inform you, that we approve your opinion. It is a constant dispute with the entertainers and the live music bands, because they perceive the voice level as too low. We regret very much, that we have not fulfilled your needs during your stay.

Further to your comments concerning the temperature of the food, we would like to communicate that our principal concern is to obtain the adequate temperature, the problem results from the different appraisals between Mediterranean countries and the centre of Europe, because in the south the meals are taken more lukewarm. Therefore we make great efforts forming our staff and explaining them this important difference in order to offer food, which satisfy the needs of all our guests.

We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory. The whole Playa Bonita team is at your disposal and we sincerely hope you will give us a new chance to attend you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Manuel J. Tomé
Playabonita Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a week. hotel is bit out on its own in a quite area which suited us to a tee. U can jump on a bus for a few euro an get around quite easy hotel is dated but clean . food was quite good always got something to eat that was tasty. sometimes i think people's expectations are to high for the money they pay!! All in all top value for the price paid!!

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank HughM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your holiday with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our service.

We are at your full disposal and hope that you return really soon to Playa Bonita so you can enjoy again all our services.

Yours sincerly,
Manuel J. Tomé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Room tip: Rooms are dated but clean
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews