We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definately didn't do what it said on the tin!”
Review of Hotel Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Siroco
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“definately didn't do what it said on the tin!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

worst hotel I have ever stayed in!
staff were unhelpful & rude,the hotel in general was exceptionally tired & in desparate need of a revamp,the food was very greasy & poor in quality,no air con in main areas eg. dining room,all facilities were not in working order,lights in corridors to rooms were turned off,glass in balcony doors in room not secure in door frame,room meant for 4 adults not even suitable for 2 adults & 1 child.
I have stayed in many hotels in Benalmadena & this is by far the worst!
I have been visiting Benalmadena over the last 25 years & I will not be returning as like the hotel,the town has deteriorated.The streets are no longer cleaned to a good standard & the tiled pavements are damaged,making it unsafe & unsuitable for more older & infirm people.

Room Tip: My party stayed in 274 & 275 - the view is of a concrete courtyard with a garage, an empty fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    825
    352
    110
    73
See reviews for
585
842
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MACPOP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I went here for a last minute booked honeymoon as we didn't have a lot of money. We didn't have great expectations of the hotel but we were quite surprised. The hotel was fully booked when we got there so no choice of room but the one we were given was ok. Small but fine for 2 of us. The rooms were cleaned every day, if you left a do not disturb sign on the door they popped a note under the door explaining that if you needed clean towels etc to go to reception, which i thought was very good.

The food choice was quite big, both for breakfast and dinner. It was all fresh. For dinner there was plenty of salad choices including cold meats and cheese's, soup, pasta & rice dishes, around 5 hot meat choices, veg, chips and another potato dish. There were also burgers and hot dogs cooked fresh for each person and another meat. For dessert you had many choices of fresh fruit, yougurts, ice cream, cakes and lots of other things. The breakfast choices were just as good. I think the food was better than 3 Star food.

The pool area was quite large with 3 pools. Not enough sun beds but we did notice that on our last day they had bought some new beds so this should solve that problem. The pool area is right next to the main road so it is very noisy. Another problem with the pool area is that people seem leave their towels down on the sunbeds all week so its quite hard to get a sunbed.

The resort is fab, great for shopping, walking and really good places to eat. I will go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MACPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Just arrived home, stayed at Siroco for past 5 years now, hotel, food, all good.
Most staff helpful, rooms clean, can recommend

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190832Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Room very basic. Mosies hanging from cobwebs in bedroom. pool area dirty and never saw it cleaned in the week we were there. People reserved sunbeds the day before and the pool attendant turned a blind eye to this. Never seen this done before! food ok for a 3 star hotel. resort itself in need of an upgrade, again not very clean. Will not return to hotel or benalmadena again. Much nicer places to visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishcouple57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

we stayed her for 10 days, staff were very unhelpful,rude,had no communication skills whatsoever, we asked to speak to the manager about 30 times or more and we neva got to even see the manager! staff argued and told us they didnt want to speak to us anymore and walk off,the room we had was a superior room and they never once cleaned the balcony while we were there, we had hand prints on our mirrors for the whole time we was there,the balcony was covered in bird mess,all in all hotel should be ashamed,we have been 6years running but trust me after this year never again!!

Room Tip: go to triton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobysmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

stayed here for 4 night's,glad really couldn't have survived any longer,the hotel is on the main road that run's from puerto banus to torromolines it has constant heavy traffic day an night,when sitting by the pool(if you get a bed) the ground actually shakes with the traffic,had to put towels on the beds the night before when people had watched the entertainment they put the towels on so in the morning there were no empty beds,some beds had towels on all day and never got used,when you told reception they shrugged there shoulders and just looked at you,RECEPTION STAFF and RESTAURANT STAFF!!!!!! are the most ARROGANT and RUDE people i have ever come accross and we are very frequent travel's,the mosquitoes are awful because the air con is never on in any part of the hotel only were you control it (bedroom) i had air con on all the time in the room,also plug in and repellent and i got 6 very large infected bites which i have never got when travelling in tropical countries,the hotel is very dirty pool area and outside areas have lots of pigeon droppings which didnt get removed the whole time we were there especially from your balcony,lots of pigeons walking around in the actual pool area were you're sunbathing,i really dont have anything good to say about this hotel as in my opinion the staff don't seem to won't anybody there but i think they fail to realise if there were no holidaymaker's they wouldn't have a job,on the last day our pick up was 9.30 pm i asked for late checkout was told hotel full so asked for courtesey room was told use showers in gym,when we got there,there were 7 other people only 2 showers working with no facilities to dry your hair so had to travel to the airport and on flight with wet hair,i review on trip advisor all the time but honestly this as got to be the worst hotel ever,FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO STAY.

Room Tip: if you do go upgrade to superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyholsmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Just returned from siroco on a week family holiday and i must say a little disappointed.
The first night we arrived my wife was bitten about 15 times on arms and back during night which wasn't a great start.
The next morning we went down for breakfast which in all honesty compared with other hotels in the same area was poor, limited choice and the bacon dear me, disgusting!
The hotel is a no frills in a central location which is handy and the pool is great. The only other thing we encountered as a problem the lack of English speaking channels on the tv to keep the kids entertained, we have stayed in other hotels nearby and this is catered for .
Overall no frills and average. Better hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Siroco

Property: Hotel Best Siroco
Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Siroco 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing