We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not hesitate to go back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Siroco
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
united kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would not hesitate to go back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just returned from five nights stay, at this hotel, and would not hesitate staying there again.
Booked through Easy Jet, had a comfortable room on the fourth floor, clean and tidy, no complaints.Took the breakfast option, as it was so reasonable, cannot believe anyone could be disappointed with the choice, and quality, of food on offer,okay it is hotel buffet style, but it cost less per day, than a cup of coffee over here, and it was, in my opinion pretty good!! There is an issue with the sunbeds, but I think that is a worldwide problem really ! The gardens are lovely , and I found the staff to be friendly.Easy Jet were on time both ways as well !! One other thing, it can be noisy in the corridors, on and off,into the early hours, as the Spanish guests make there way back to their rooms, But you are in Spain, and that is how they are !!

Room Tip: I do wonder if who you book with determines the quality of your room, maybe the cheapest option is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kingfisher75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    795
    337
    106
    73
See reviews for
561
804
57
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Away for a week, just me and the wife, first time without kids in 2 decades. Planned a lazy week in an area we were familiar with so no need for trips/exploring though first time at Siroco.
Easy check in, paid for safe at this point, room easy to find though along 3 corridors. Had paid for a superior room which i would recommend. Decent size, amble storage, nice view over pool area. Minor problems with safe/air conditioning fixed within half an hour. Room had fridge, very handy for drinks. Beds comfy, toilet/shower adequate no complaints. Hotel generally clean so dont understand why they dont clean the bird poo of the balcony wall.
Only issue with room was whether we were being bit , hotel had provided mosquito plugs but i could see no bugs/insects in the room HOWEVER we were both bit over the course of the week. One guest suggested the bugs were in the thatch in the sun umberellas around the pool.
Food in hotel was fine. I thought a bit better than expected, wife thought a bit worse. Breakfast was as you would expect in any spanish 3 star beach hotel....juice, tea, coffee etc .Cereals, breads, pancakes then all the normal cooked items eggs, bacon,sausages etc. Evening meal i enjoyed better usually reasonable bit of meat or chicken. Lot of Spanish who tucked into prawns, mussells and octopus ! (brits allowed to try it too).
First night returning to room (about midnight on a saturday) i could not believe the number of sunbeds which were reserved with towels. It was a DISGRACE the hotel allowed it. Appeared that it was the Spanish who stay for the week end only who were the guilty party and thankfully not repeated to the same extent over the rest of the week.
Pool area was nice with two medium pools though you still needed to be there before 9am or no sunbed, Nice gardens with fish/turtles.
Saw a bit of the entertainment. Showman/singer on one night but many of jokes in spanish so not really enjoyable. This hotel has a wider mix of nationalities than other hoteld in Benalmadena so shows not really set up for brits. During week kids disco/bingo/audience participation took place but never watched it as usually went out to local bars.
Pickwicks bar still going strong (without late manager Brian) with quizzes,bingo etc. Sad to see Chrissies next door now shut and the Irish bar on other side now called Lizzies who is a very nice lady having had a couple of beers and a nice blether with her - and a free picture taken and presented in a small frame. If walking up to the Ayyro region go into The Vine, smashing pub nice manager. Generally in the pubs pint and glass of wine 3 euros. Prices in bonanza square pubs generally cheapish as well.
I like Benalmadena. Maybe other areas a bit more picturesque but few can offer the range of "things to do" . On this occassion we went up the Cable Car in the evening and took the ferry to Fuengerola. Beautiful marina, sea life centre, water parks. Go to Mijas, Go to Gibraltar etc

Big question. Could i reccomend the Siroco ? Unfortunately since there seems to be some sort of problem with bugs not at the moment but if i read reviews in a year and the problem seems to have been eradicated then yes i would return.

Room Tip: Definately pay a bit extra for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank georgedoull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

this hotel is dirty and old our room was small with no seating area outside it was on the ground floor which was very noisy with staff waking us up early and people walking down the corridor.

we paid for bed and breakfast but only ate in the hotel one morning as the food was disgusting.

We had 3 electricity cut in one night.

my advice look for another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dd4780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed at Hotel Sirocco with my husband and our young son and would definitely go back again. The hotel was clean and the gardens well maintained.Our room was cleaned every day and towels changed.
There was a problem with bird poo on the balcony but I can not see how you can stop birds sitting on the hotel roof when you are so close to the sea.
Food was excellent. It did get a bit repetitive to the end but this is what I have had in the past from a buffet restaurant. The staff worked hard to keep the dining room clean and tidy and were all friendly.
My only one suggestion to the hotel is that there is little to do for young children. Most of the daytime activities were pool games, rifle shooting and ping pong so my little boy did not have much to do during the day. Also 9:30 is a little late for a mini disco and when it was on it only lasted in one case about 10 minutes and on the last day seemed to drag on for over 2 hours.
I would definately return to Benalamdena and would certainly consider the Hotel Siroco.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missizzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stopped here for 14 nights through a Thomas Cook package, and really enjoyed our stay. There were three teenagers staying with us, 17, 15 and 13, as well as our cousins, who came and joined us for the second week once they heard how much we were loving it - they have two lads of 10 and 12.

The check-in was simple and straight forward, but because we arrived at the same time as loads of other coaches there was quite a queue. We stayed half board, dinner and breakfast were very nice - the hotel is very popular with Spanish tourists, so was great to see what they eat in the morning, as some foods we didn't understand why they were provided! Dinner had a good range, not quite 4 star food, which I assume is what prevents it from reaching this status, but overall very good. There was also two chefs on hand to cook fresh foods, which were AMAZING!

The room itself was good, we stayed in two, all the rooms have balcony's, which is great, and most are well shaded by the hotel gardens - the only issue is the walk from reception to the rooms, most of which are at the 'back' of the hotel. To cut down the time it took, we, and other guests, started to use the cleaning staffs stairways! Rooms have air-con - we had an issue with the remote, and the electricity in each room is powered by the door key, so when you leave the room, leave some other swipe card in it, so that the room doesn't overheat for when you come back!

Beds were comfortable, fridge available for a small fee, would defiantly upgrade next time though, for a bigger balcony, more space, and more modern rooms!

Hotel itself has so many facilities, two pools, and a toddlers pool, a 'games' area, two bars (only one was open whilst we were there though), gorgeous gardens - plenty of shade! - two lounger areas, a gift shop and a gym.

The pool was a major factor for us, and it was brilliant, there's always loads of activities going on, run by the staff to keep everyone entertained, and one pool is always left for people who just want to relax - no inflatables when it is busy though!

Although we hardly found the need to visit, the beach is a stones throw away - the hotel has a entrance by the pool area - only opened by a room key though, so safe from people trying to walk in off the street. Once out of the door, go under the road through the subway - this leads straight down to the beach promenade, so only a five minute walk in the boiling weather!

The hotel is up a slight incline, however, unless you are in a wheelchair, or have severe mobility problems, it's not a problem, takes two minutes at the most. for the more disabled visitors, the entrance from the road to the pool area only has on small flight of stairs, so is easy to get up!

Loved our stay, the staff enhanced it, and given the chance we would definitely return - it even catered for the miserable teenagers!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeorgieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

worst hotel I have ever stayed in!
staff were unhelpful & rude,the hotel in general was exceptionally tired & in desparate need of a revamp,the food was very greasy & poor in quality,no air con in main areas eg. dining room,all facilities were not in working order,lights in corridors to rooms were turned off,glass in balcony doors in room not secure in door frame,room meant for 4 adults not even suitable for 2 adults & 1 child.
I have stayed in many hotels in Benalmadena & this is by far the worst!
I have been visiting Benalmadena over the last 25 years & I will not be returning as like the hotel,the town has deteriorated.The streets are no longer cleaned to a good standard & the tiled pavements are damaged,making it unsafe & unsuitable for more older & infirm people.

Room Tip: My party stayed in 274 & 275 - the view is of a concrete courtyard with a garage, an empty fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACPOP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

I went here for a last minute booked honeymoon as we didn't have a lot of money. We didn't have great expectations of the hotel but we were quite surprised. The hotel was fully booked when we got there so no choice of room but the one we were given was ok. Small but fine for 2 of us. The rooms were cleaned every day, if you left a do not disturb sign on the door they popped a note under the door explaining that if you needed clean towels etc to go to reception, which i thought was very good.

The food choice was quite big, both for breakfast and dinner. It was all fresh. For dinner there was plenty of salad choices including cold meats and cheese's, soup, pasta & rice dishes, around 5 hot meat choices, veg, chips and another potato dish. There were also burgers and hot dogs cooked fresh for each person and another meat. For dessert you had many choices of fresh fruit, yougurts, ice cream, cakes and lots of other things. The breakfast choices were just as good. I think the food was better than 3 Star food.

The pool area was quite large with 3 pools. Not enough sun beds but we did notice that on our last day they had bought some new beds so this should solve that problem. The pool area is right next to the main road so it is very noisy. Another problem with the pool area is that people seem leave their towels down on the sunbeds all week so its quite hard to get a sunbed.

The resort is fab, great for shopping, walking and really good places to eat. I will go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MACPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.4 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Siroco

Property: Best Siroco
Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Siroco 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing