We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siroco-Pretty Good”
Review of Hotel Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Best Siroco
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Once again as I always say with reviews, everyone has a different idea of what is good and bad in a hotel. If you have stayed at the Hotel Bali (in the next street) you will like the Siroco. Showing it's age just a little in some parts but lovely in other areas.

The position of the Hotel couldn't be better. You can reach all the attractions from here. There are plenty of Brittish bars near by (if that's what you like) or local bars and eating places to hand.

The staff are very friendly especially on reception. When you check out there is a room to store your cases if you have a late departure. There is also a great free wi fi service in the Hotel. Ask on arrival for the passwords. The rooms are small but all very clean and comfortable. They only have 1 English tv channel which is BBC word news.

Food is again good with plenty of choice. It can get a bit busy at peak times but staff are very good at getting people in and clearing away.

The bar prices in the hotel are very good as is the evening entertainment. The gardens and pool area are lovely and the views over the sea are fab. All in all the Siroco gets a thumbs up for sure. Don't hesitate to book but keep in mind the place is going to need a spruce up quite soon in the future. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,207)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Siroco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

hotel very clean and well run,stayed in room 334 overlooking the pools and gardens sea also in view,entertainment every night ,food good if a little cool but that is the Spanish way but a microwave to use if wanted.Friday buffet excellent ,a good choice of food at every meal (i was on full board) plenty of bars very close,10 min walk to the park,15 min to the marina,i would go back to this hotel anytime,

Room Tip: rooms over looking the pool sunny most of the day
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bwalkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This is our eigth year staying at the Siroco, Rooms are spotless,good food,friendly staff,great managemant,upgrades free every time we have visited,back there in January 2012 can't wait,just love the place.Adios Amegos

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grazuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

after signing at reception i was robbed in lift of my wallet £530 and cards no chance to put in room safe no cctv working in hotel spannish hol rep uncooperative jet 2 holidays say tough luck this was 6 oct 2011 . woman and husband gassed in bed and woman 55 years raped in top floor room on 4th may 2011 these are examples of security in this hotel still waiting from hol insurance

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank boytiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

2nd stay at this great hotel. Booked half board again,food was excellent.Rooms cleaned every day (fresh towels). All the staff are very polite,friendly and very good at their jobs.
I WILL BE RETURNING. 10/10

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi in reception/bar area. I had a car,so the garage parking (8euros per day) was handy again...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TJWBridgnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I went here for 2n before attending a conference in another Hotel. We had paid for a Superior room & it was well worth the little extra. We had a Fridge in the room, and a better standard of Windows, Air Con & Size, even the Beds were huge.
The food was ok for the price paid. Room 456 was overlooking the Pool & the Marina area.
really nice. The room itself was worthy of 4*
It is a nice touch having the plug in for the Mosquito's, which we were not bothered with in our room. Overall I would go back here albeit to a Superior Room.

Room Tip: Book the Superior Room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed in this hotel many times getting tired now .Stayed for nine nights in November the food is better than most hotels in Benalmadena. The problem with this hotel is the mosquitoes if you stop on the side looking on to the gardens .The hotel provides mosquito m/c in room for free.The rooms are graded their is some bad rooms with no balcony. My tip is to join the best hotels club that gives you free room up grade and free safety deposit box.only paid £15 H/B

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,914 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Siroco

Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £41 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Siroco 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing