We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit. Worthy of more than 3 stars!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Siroco
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit. Worthy of more than 3 stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at Siroco hotel in Benalmadena, near Malaga. We were pleasantly surprised as the hotel exceeded our expectations! The hotel and guest room was clean, smart and comfortable through and through. Our room had two DOUBLE beds which was amazing! A small but adequate balcony (will ask for sea view next time as ours was in shade all day but view of gardens was ok). We hired the room safe at 2 euros a day, well worth it for peace of mind. Small fridge at no extra cost. Large bathroom, well appointed and toiletries provided. We went half board and meal were buffet style and it was all so very very good! Pool area nice and plenty of sunbeds. Only criticisms were receptionists not friendly, we couldn't check in til 1pm so had to wait around, lounge bar never open, but it was October. Overall brilliant and we can't wait to go back :o)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. If you can't check in straight away, leave your luggage in the lockup room p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    790
    337
    105
    72
See reviews for
560
799
57
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just spent 10 days in this hotel. We have been here twice before and we noticed that had received some upgrading since the last visit and it was very good the last two occasions.The rooms where spotlessly clean with fresh towels each day.The food was very good with plenty of choices especially the pastries which were to die for.All the staff were friendly and very helpfull.There were ample sun beds round the pool area.Cannot comment on the entertainment as we like to get out and about of an evening.The hotel is nicely situated for the beach,marina and bus stops although it is quite a climb to get to the main centre for bars and shops.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing south to overlook the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Our expensive upgrade was a disappointment as all we had was a larger room, fridge and hairdryer . No tea/coffee making gear (although the reception kindly offered to rent us a kettle for €2 per day = € 28 ) so we bought one from a ferritaria for half the cost.
The bath had no handrails which as an elderly couple we found dangerous in the slippery bath. Yes the food was not fantastic but we didn`t starve.
On a positive note we found the staff pleasant and obliging and what drew us to the Siroco was the beautiful gardens. If Best improved we might return.

Room Tip: Get a garden view avoid being near reception as everyone passes the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkies145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland - UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here with extended family members for 1 week from 30 September 2012.

First impressions of the hotel .... appeared to be a problem with my booking at check in, due to my parents having another room with the same surname.

Room: Allocated room 572 which was away through a link corridor to get to the lift. I was quite glad of the location though, as it was fairly quiet but the room looked onto the carpark. Large room, good air con (infact it was too cold to sleep with it turned on, and you cannot control the temperature as this is done centrally), safe hire for 2 euros per day, fridge hire 3 euros per day. The room is perfectly adequate, however, it was fairly dated and needed some touch ups, ie paint work and new bedside lampshades as the ones in this room were filthy!

Pool: Very good and large. 2 large pools and a kids pool. Always plenty of sunloungers and spaced well apart all over the pool area. Lovely gardens too.

Food: I had read previous reports about the food being cold, and unfortunately this is true. The soup was replaced right infront of me and it was still cold, as was the chips, pasta, meats etc. Myself and many other people had to heat the food up in the microwave, which is not what I intend to do on holiday. I expect the food to be hot, as it is in other hotels. I found the breakfast quite good with plenty on offer and the toast machine is great. Be prepared to wait long queues to gain entry to the restaurant, particularly at breakfast time. One morning at 9.30am the queue was away down the corridor past the lifts. This is ridiculous and guests should be attended to a lot quicker.

Location: Absolutely perfect! Right in the heart of Benalmadena with plenty of shops/bars nearby. You can also exit the hotel from the pool area through a door that puts you straight onto the main road, without having to go all the way through reception and down the hill. I would highly recommend The Jolly Pirate Bar across from the hotel. This bar is rated very highly on tripadvisor and the food is home cooked, well priced, nice staff and the food is excellent.

Other aspects: Free wifi in reception area, hairdressers/nail salon and a couple of shops inside the hotel which is handy. The hotel bar also offers "cocktail of the day" which is very reasonably priced at just 2.90 euros. They are very nice.

Given the central location and the great pool area I would return to this hotel but only on a room only or B&B basis, as the cold dinners were a real let down.

Room Tip: Dont choose the ground floor as other guests have to walk through to get to other parts of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This summer the family was going to Benalmádena in Spain, for holidays.
We rent 3 rooms into the SIROCO Best Hotels, the rooms were clean and the personal friendly, although there was some malfunctions that will make us to go another hotel next time, those malfunctions were:

1 – The rooms have no refrigerator, what is unexpected into a 3 star hotel and with the hot temperatures, more than 30 degrees Celsius.
2 – At breakfast time we have a very big queue for entering the dinning room

3 – The Hotel has 3 car parking that were paid (10€ per day) by the clients, and near by it was very difficult to find a place for parking your car.
4 – There was to many Gnats “Melgas” that bites our body all over the hotel reception desk

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I will make this review as honest as I can. basicaly the hotel itself (although a little tired) was ok. pool areas are nice lovely gardens and a little outdoor playarea for children. Our room was very small and when we asked for a cot for our daughter( which really should have been in the room already for us) there really was very little room to move. The balconys are really not save for small children at all, our daughter would easily fit through the gaps so our balcony door was kept shut all the time. Location is quite good short walk to the marina and beach.
The main problem with this hotel is the food!!! very poor quality and little choices... and not good at all for children. our daughter wouldnt eat a thing from there we resorted to buying food from supersol and eating out most nights. I tried the fish on the first night cooked on a gridle in front of me... it was awful... the next morning we decided to try the pancakes, these had been cooked on the same gridle and tasted of fish!!!! not good. Like I said quite a nice hotel but would definatly not go back or recommend to anyone because of the food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reddress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

WE were at the siroco hotel for seven nights.This hotel has seen better days and rquires a
make over. The rooms were a disapointment and the catering was poor.The entainment was
all rignt but not great , May be I am an old foggie but. there was to many children running around
at night and very noisey.The bar area was good. however I thought it was expensive
I most certainly shall not be returning to this hotel

Room Tip: Not for couples..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Siroco

Property: Best Siroco
Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Siroco 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing