We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Best Siroco
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We started our holiday at East Midlands Airport on one of the first flights operated by Monarch Airlines from the airport. When we got to the check-in desk we were told that we would be flying on Small Planet Airlines from Lithuania, which worried a few people after the recent reports of incidents involving aircraft registered in that country. The aircraft we had was a 24 year old Boeing 737 which looked a little bit on the tired side but it got us there and it got us back and in relative comfort.

We had read some of the reviews about this hotel on TripAdvisor and had been slightly disturbed by some of the things people had written but we decided to go with an open mind and we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms are a bit on the small side but, after all, they are just somewhere to keep your belongings and to sleep.

The food in the restaurant was of a standard that was more than acceptable and there was always something you could eat, even if it was only a salad.

There was entertainment in the bar most nights but the only thing that was against it was that the acts had to go through, sometimes up 5 languages, which made the night slightly on the long side, and quite boring at times.

Benalmadena itself is a very nice resort with, I think, something for everybody. The marina is one of the nicest marinas I think I have ever seen with apartments all around and some very nice, if slightly expensive, shops.

I thought the local bus services were exceptionally good and remarkably cheap. We went from Benalmadena to Mijas (a very beautiful little village which is well worth a visit), roughly 45 minutes journey, for a very reasonable €1.55 each way per person. No wonder the buses were always full.

We only did one excursion and that was to Gibraltar at a cost of €35 each. The coach, the driver and the tour guide were all excellent. Most of the passengers on the bus were German but that did not deduct from any enjoyment, sometimes it added because of the translations involved between German and English. Gibraltar itself is a really nice and quite quirky place but it is very expensive unless you are buying tobacco or alcohol, but then you are limited to the standard customs limits.

Overall summary of the holiday, including the four days that were interrupted by rain, a very enjoyable time in a very beautiful part of Spain and I can guarantee that we will be back in the area in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johndunn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Visited with a large family group. 4 rooms kindly sorted all on the same floor/corridor. Rooms are pleasant and bathrooms of good standard for a 3* hotel. Beds very comfy and pillows, whilst a long one for a double bed surprisingly good. Views a bit iffy, and yes a lick of paint is needed on the outside - but then so does the whole of Benalmadena in our opinion!
Location seems to be right in centre and a few steps down off the promenade, meaning you can take a nice walk in either direction.
Pools - Nice, but didn't use as too cold.
Gym Equipment - Very poor condition, and needs fixing - could be labelled a health hazard!
Free wifi in reception.
Food. Breakfast was excellent, way above what I would expect for a 3*. Show cooking and the omelettes are not to be missed. BIG TIP: Hot plates are in a warming cupboard near the show cooking area. Fizz available too every morning, big bonus for 3*. No queues during our stay either.
However....... Evening meals do need help. We were only there for 3 nights, and unfortunately found one meal to be totally tasteless. The other two were acceptable - choices, but not to my liking although lamb in a gravy one evening, and really nice steak off the show cooking the final evening. Paella every evening too that was good. Wine in the restaurant was fab too for only Euro8 a bottle. Large bottles of water at Euro 1.80 fair too.
I have just re-read this report and decided to uplift from a 3 to a 4 rating. Why? This is a 3* hotel and not expensive........We got good value for money. If you want 4* pay for it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsACM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Never been to this part of spain before.. but I thought the hotel was in a good location..but it is up a slight hill. I found my one week stay enjoyable the room was cleaned every day and the air condtioning worked well, and the food I thought was a good choice and plentyful.. remember this is a 3 star hotel. free wi fi in reception area. I would return to this hotel as it is convenient to bus stops, beach, sea world and the harbour and good choice of food for everyone

Room Tip: ask for a sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was in a really good position not far from the marina.The room was average but the hotel itself was nice plenty of greenery and loads of space.Food was average could be better. Would stay again because of the position.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Nice clean room, and a refurbished bathroom. Nice touch plugin mosquito, repellent given plenty of refills (found out later they last for 8hrs hence all refills) Large double room with extra bedroom (room 406) made an excellent dressing room for me!! Corridors were carpeted so helped keep these areas quiet. Reception area and hotel very well kept and presented.
Food plenty of choice never had a bad meal. You can order a bottle of wine and if you want to keep some for the next evening meal they put your room number on it and store in fridge for you., I noticed a large diabetic section which not seen before also.
Buses at bottom of road worth catching. A trip to Malaga cost 3 euros 10 cent return each. Would recommend doing this as very nice city with plenty of history and shops for souveniers.
We did a trip to Grenada, which was a little chilly in the morning so take a jacket, but it did heat up quite a bit when we went to the Alhambra Palace in the afternoon. We had an excellent guide whom spoke really good english (known as the tall guy!) They give you hand sets with an earpiece so you can hear clearly what is being spoken and has a good range so you can wander to take pictures..
The marina has plenty of boat trips and you can catch the ferry from here to Fuengirola which takes an hour cost 12 euros each return.
We stayed here for one week 13th October weather was a nice sunny 24 degrees.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thyme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Just returned from 10 days at siroco,thoroughly enjoyed it.The hotel was clean with lovely mature gardens. The room we had was ok, it overlooked the car park but also had a sea view. The room didnt get much sun so it didnt get too hot at night, making sleeping easier. Reports of queues at the restaurant didnt apply while we were there. The food at breakfast we had a good choice of cereals,cheeses,pancakes,bacon,eggs,beans,toast and even a glass of wine if you fancy it. Dinner was ok, the soup was always nice and hot, there was usually choice of meats,pasta,salads, they tried to vary menus. The sweets were nice,jelly,cakes,rice pudding,and fresh fruit, ice cream. There was always something to enjoy. If it was cold there was always the microwave. The hotel is in a good central position, near to sea front and bars. We would consider goin,g again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Just returned from a wk at siroco, very good location, very clean and comfortable, half board food plentiful and good variety, evening entertainment good. All in all a very good value for money hotel.
We took a day trip to tangier only 58euros which was amazing. Dont bother with the hop on hop off bus and tivoli world a rip off but the cable cars brilliant! Mijas also worth a visit and fuerengarola market on a tuesday, bus stop right by siroco hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquituk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,912 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#19 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Siroco

Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £55 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Siroco 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing