We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Siroco
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A good hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Hotel kept clean, tidy and well maintained. Pools were lovely and clean too - great pride taken by all. There was a good selection of food each night to satisfy everyone, however it did become repetitive. The restaurant was very busy at the weekend with huge queues, it was Easter weekend, but you could even avoid these by not going down at the last minute!! Entertainment provided for children during the day appeared to be well run although ours are 20 & 18 so didnt join in!!! (Spoilsports!!) Evening entertainment was suitable for all. Bar and restaurants drinks reasonably priced. We had a happy holiday despite a couple of days thunderous rain!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerseysideRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Siroco, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,



Many thanks for your comments, I am glad to hear you had had a good holidays at Siroco Hotel. We made a deep refurbishment in November very appreciate for all our guests. That’s days we were fully booked and they were many guests in the hotel, I am happy you enjoyed the meals.



I hope seeing you in the future.



Many thanks.



Yours Sincerely





Ignacio Moreno

Director

Hotel Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    795
    337
    106
    73
See reviews for
561
804
57
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

a return visit for us.
we really cannot fault this hotel.the rooms are adequate with large beds,air conditioning and a fridge.
food was excellent and plenty of it.
entertainment was mainly Spanish but enjoyable
the only draw back is the steep approach road which could be off putting to those with walking difficulties.

Room Tip: ask for top floor sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SCRIBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Siroco, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Scribee,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Best Siroco

Kind regards

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I thought this was a very nice hotel, very clean, me and mum stayed in a twin room and the beds were huge, we basically had a double bed each. The decor was modern and fresh. The TV didn't or well didn't get a signal which wasn't a problem for us as we weren't really fussed for trying to watch it. The bar an pool areas are very nice. We were half board and the food was good, not a huge amount of choice but i am a bit fussy. My only complaint about it would be that we were kind of just left to find out where things were, when we checked in we were told where our room was and the direction to head to find the restaurant for meals but that was it, i just felt it would have been nice to have been given a bit more like how to get to the pool area etc and when we went for our first meal the guy just marked off out ticket and said nothing we were just left standing there like we were expected to know what to do - we didn't know if we were to wait to be shown to a table or just to go and find one

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Siroco, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Laura,
Many thanks for your nice comments. I am glad to hear y¡that you enjoyed nice holidays in the hotel Best Siroco. I write down the suggestions you make to improve them.

I hope to seeing you soon on your next holidays in our hotel Best Siroco
Yours sincerely


Ignacio Moreno
Director
Hotel Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Jus finished a 6 day break with my 13year old daughter. Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, food was good, room was basic but nice and clean (cleaned and fresh towels provided every day). Gorgeous gardens and pool area also kept nice and clean. Good value for money hotel.
Only slight criticism was there was no hairdryer in the room but we managed! Also, the walls are quite thin so it was a bit noisy at times but the hotel can't be responsible for noisy neighbours!
Highly recommend for families looking for somewhere central and reasonably priced in the gorgeous town of Benelmadena.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YvonneScobbieSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Siroco, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your experience onTripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that your stay in Best Siroco was very pleasant. In fact this is the principal goal of our work: that our clients spend a few nice days between us. Thank you once again for your kind words and waiting to welcome you again in the near future, we send you our best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel was pleasant enough ,but the food was diabolical for a 3 star hotel,for 3 consecutive nights the soup at the evening meal was vegetable which was pureed.We Have stayed in many hotels in the area and the food in the Siroco was by far the lowest quality,fish fingers were on offer one evening!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MeandHer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, management at Best Siroco, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I want to thank you for publishing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Secondly I want to apologize if we didn’t reached your expectatives in the food matter.

We take note about your comments and we will try to solve them in the nearest future. We pretend to content the liking of the major number of our guest but is obvious that in your case we didn’t reached this goal and we are very sory for that.

With our best regards,





Marinela Bitar
Management
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotels décor is very modern in tastes and colours....in the bedrooms are they a neutral colour...though they do need to be maintained...as a couple of areas needed a touch up of paint...only a little bit....so not too lose its nicest....the bathroom was nicely done out...though there was a hole above the toilet...which I think was meant for an extractor fan..and a couple of the ceiling tiles needed to be slotted into place. Everywhere was very clean.

One thing is that there isn't no sound proofing at all......you could hear...snoring...coughing...sneezing...etc....and especially when people above you or beside you...decided to keep the tv on until 1.15am..having a conversation.,sliding the wardrobe doors..and the patio doors...and then getting up at 6.30am..again the TV on....and Im talking about people in their 70s....

As for outside...the gardens are lovely,kept well...there is a few bits of seagull poop...aat the first day of sunbathing there was a sunbed with glasses and cups and a plate..I reported it 2 days in as they were never collected......again...another 2 days later reported and spoke to bar staff...the receptionist got the cleaner to come and have a look...but she must of thought broken glass...she looked and ignored the glasses etc..and the bar staff....in the end after 5 days,I took them in myself....not even a thank you.
We only stayed B&B....great choice xxx
But apart from that...it was great

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fudgeMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at the siroco from 27th feb till 5th march. No complaints abiut the hotel at all. When we arrived we were given a superior room at no extra charge. This was very nice, very spacious. The room was cleaned daily and clean towels everyday. When we last stayed here two years ago the food was lovely and there was a good choice every evening. However this time there was very little choice for the evening meal and what there was was'nt very nice at all.
I would stay here again but on a room onky basis.



Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank sue2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.4 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Siroco

Property: Best Siroco
Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Siroco 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing