We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average Hotel - nice gardens but basic rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Siroco
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average Hotel - nice gardens but basic rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

We wanted a cheap getaway to a place we know & love which is benalmadena as its in sunny costa del sol and close to the airport & has a wonderful marina with lovely beaches.
We have been to the resort 4 times and this hotel twice. The hotel offers half board basis with a reasonable choice of food to choose from. The rooms are basic and the bathroom is dark & also the sockets are a bit dodgy as well. The gardens are very tropical with frogs and fish. The pools are small but on the plus side there were enough sun beds.
The resort is quite busy with lots to see & do. We went to Buzby's bar for the nightly enterainment; as most nights there is a act on. Fridays & Mondays are the best with Terri Fox (drag queen) on - she is very good.
We were only there for 4 days but we had wonderful weather - blue skies and average temparture of 28c.
I would recommend this hotel as its a standard 3 star in a good location with nice gardens, reasonable food and basic rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    771
    333
    104
    70
See reviews for
554
776
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

Fantastic Hotel. Accommodation was good and functional. The restaurant and staff were above expectation. The service was polite and prompt. The food was varied and tasty with menu changes every day. The breakfast was exceptional with cava to boot.. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The only down side is the night entertainment which was cheesy and of a poor standard but fun in a laughable way.
I am definitely going to stay there again and again. Love the place.
I want to go back !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qgg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

don't go there,no balcony 18- 30 atmosphere, loud thumping music,drunks rolling up all through the night ,swearing and shouting ,how do i know they were swearing because they were brits. parts of the hotel was ok , food passable but it was like a rugby scrum trying to get some, badly in need of an update in parts, beds and pillows hard, lounge furniture a bit tatty.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roanNantwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

I went on holiday with my teenage daughter. Before we went we regularly read the reviews from this hotel and we were, quite frankly, dreading going!! I just want to say a huge thankyou to all the people who moaned about everything because we went with very low expectations. When we got there the room was LOVELY, very clean with comfortable beds and a sea view. It was a lovely room to chill out in after a day in the hot sun. The food was good, we never struggled to find anything to eat, the service was very efficient and the food was of the same standard throughout the time of the meal service, whether you were first in or not. It was in an excellent location for the lovely marina. We came home after such a happy time...I cannot see what people were complaining about! I have stayed in far worse places in the UK!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

My daughter and I had a fabulous week here. The staff were all excellent, the building, although shabbyish in parts, was on the whole really nice. However, on the last night I got a truly horrendous dose of food poisoning which could only have originated from the hotel food. Up until this we had a great time, but there's no way I would return now, which is a real shame.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sufi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Stayed in a standard room for a week at the beginning of March. Amazing value for what we paid. OK, hotel is starting to look a little shabby but in my opinion that adds to it's charm!

Food in the the restaurant is fine - nothing flashy, just 3* Spanish hotel food cooked well with plenty of variety... especially if you like fresh fish! Breakfast was great - loads to choose from, you could even help yourself to a glass of cava (although, we couldn't stomach it first thing in the morning!) We also found it hugely entertaining to watch all the Spanish pensioners stuffing huge quantities of rolls, croissants and cakes into their bags during breakfast!

Staff in the hotel were lovely - particularly reception... having stupidly left my jacket in the hotel room after checking out they're arranging to have it posted to me back in the UK. Extremely helpful and courteous!

Location is good for the marina/nightlife etc. There are loads of English/Irish bars in the vicinity if that's you're thing, although, I thoroughly recommend a trip to Malaga on the train if you want to see a traditionally Spanish city... costs about 3.50 euro and takes 30 minutes from Arroyo de la Miel station up the hill from the hotel.

If you're looking for a budget break, I definitely recommend the Hotel Siroco!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

hi just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel, after reading recent reviews i was not looking forward to my stay but the hotel in not as bad as some make it out.
All i would say is pay the little bit extra for superior rooms we did and were pleased much bigger, nicer balconies and views, better carpet.
This hotel has seen better days, but the pool and garden area is very good .The breakfast is also very good loads of choice normal buffet to chose from then chef making fresh pancakes fried/ scrambled eggs no extra charge you even get chilled glasses of cava if you fancy a morning tiple.(FREE)
The hotel bar is really only a good place if you are either spanish are over 60. but wine is only 1.50 euro a glass so ok to have your first drink of the evening. thats all i am saying
final work you could find somewhere better.. PS. NO GYM AS SUCH '

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Siroco

Property: Best Siroco
Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Siroco 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing