We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and near to all amenities”
Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 28 July 2012

had a fantastic holiday at the Palmasol. Room was cleaned daily, food was the best i've experienced at an all inclusive. Lots of variety each day. 5 minute walk to the beach and shops. Small square where all the bars were if you wanted to go out in the evening. This was only a 5 minute walk, however away from the hotel so you don't get any noise. The pool area was lovely and you could always get a sunbed. I would definately come back here :). We visited aqua park whilst there however it was very busy and lots of queues. You have to pay for the rings if you dont want to wait and the you have to put a deposit down for the lockers.

Room Tip: we had a swimming pool view which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Clair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

The food was great the rooms were comfortable (the air con was fantastic) the pool area was very nice and there was no need to fight for sunbeds. A two minute walk to the marina for shopping etc and a five minute walk to the beach and tourist train. I am a regular visitor to the area and don't usually book with hotels but this one was fantastic. I had a lovely holiday. Although the Spanish visitors in the hotel were quite rude generally speaking.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hoisinsauc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel is very good, however if you are unlucky enough to be allocated a room on the road side, I was told it was noisy, and the view out is onto a old building, by a couple we met from Scotland.We were on the pool side, and it was very quiet never heard noise from any side,and also nobody dragging furniture about which seems to be feature of many Med. hotels The food was variable and plentiful. My brother-in -law drove up from Gibraltar to see us and had lunch for 10 euro each wine included he was impressed with the choice.Location out the gate by the pool and outdoor jaccuzi., cross the road to the marina.It as a lot of Spanish family guests who sit together together but I found that no problem.Sun beds are however due to people putting towels on early doors and not using the beds all hotels should have hotel secutity remve towels after 2 hours.first time to Spain in 20yrs would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mdel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we stayed a week in the palmasol.after reading the reviews i was a little nervouse but some people just like a moan.the hotel was spot less and the rooms were just as clean.i have to agree about the derelict building but im sure the hotel isnt happy either.food was acceptable but the breakfast was the besy meal.if you arrive for your meals in the last hour you may find a que but we went earlier.no problems at the bar and regulary got 4 drinks or more.

Room Tip: go to the ice bar in the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Palmasol from 11th -18th July. 4 adults and 8 teenagers. The hotel was above my expectations after reading reviews. Pool area lovely, rooms very clean with nice modern bathrooms and fantastic air con - we had to turn it off during the night as it got too cool even though it was above 35 degrees during our stay. The all inclusive was better than most we've tried in Spain. The bar staff had no problem giving you more than 2 drinks at a time and a nice touch getting bottled water on request. The food was as good as we've had on AI, we all really enjoyed each meal - when you ask for wine you get a bottle with dinner! Great location, shame about the derelict building which has a noisy street at 5am so pay for a pool view if you want a quiet night's sleep. The entertainment team try hard but we made our own in the evening. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter during the early hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank annegilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is our first experience of 3* all inclusive, we usually go 4*. We noticed a difference but have to say that the dining experience was more than adequate. The staff were very helpful and when I explained that my son was travelling up from Gibraltar to spend a couple of days with us they were more than happy to accommodate him at a reasonable rate. The pool and gardens were well maintained. The location could not have been better. Outside the hotel, if we turned left to the bottom of the street, we were in the marina, to the left of that was the lovely promenade stretching down to Torremolinos. If we turned right, outside of the hotel, and went to the top of the street and crossed over, we were at the bus stop and ticket office for travelling up and down the coast. We caught the bus down to Marbella for a day and also had a couple of days in Gibraltar. There weren't many young people staying in the hotel, in fact my son asked if it was a SAGA hotel! The entertainment was very much geared for the many Spanish visitors but that wasn't a problem, it was a good laugh playing bingo in Spanglish. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room on a high floor and were given a room with a view of the sea in the distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I visited the hotel with a friend after a 30 year interval. We took an All Inclusive package and it was so the right choice.

It was just a great trip. Food superb. Staff so great. So clean and tidy. Pool well kept and clean, gardens well tended.
Families, couples, bunches of girls friends, singles all mixed in and had a good time.
The area of Benalmadena with its marina and dinky shops all make it an excellent choice of a holiday.
If there was a downside our room was above where the bins were uplifted and we could sometimes hear the noise but no smells despite the temp being in the high 30's.
Also if the hotel personel could control the 'towels on the sunbeds before dawn' syndrome it would be great! It was a case of beat them or join them.

Room Tip: Pool side could be best.Corner rooms larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FoodieAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,951 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing