We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Merriott Somerset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just returned from The Palmasol. What a fantastic holiday with a mixed age group of 9 of us from the ages of 1 to 64. We certainly cannot fault the hotel or staff. They made the little one feel at home. All our rooms were next door to each other and a cot supplied. Not a meal went by without a great choice from Spanish evening and special Fish evenings. Children Loved it. The Pool is very safe for children and sun beds fairly easy to acquire. Lovely positioned hotel close to the Marina for an after dinner stroll. Room cleaned daily and really tidy hotel. Pool activities were a bit hit and miss. Lovely Marina and a chance to see how the other half live. Excellent Air Con in the bedrooms and when the temperature is 40 degrees outside this is a blessing at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool View to avoid noise at night. Music does finish a 12 Midnight though
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mazchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    496
    381
    152
    117
See reviews for
391
640
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned after a weeks holiday at the Palmasol. Reception was not the most welcoming, we arrived at 12.30, and we were told our room would not be ready until after three. Had a Road side view, overlooking an ugly derelict building and it's really noisy in the early hours. Food was average, nearly broke my tooth on a piece of pork. We were all inclusive and had to sign for every drink. Outside sitting area was very pleasant and pool was great, apart from the towel gang, up at 8 to claim their place and reserve four sunbeds at a time. Hotel full of Spanish people, gang of Spanish lads in room next door, really loud.

Have to give credit to maids, spotless room.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobella186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

had a fantastic holiday at the Palmasol. Room was cleaned daily, food was the best i've experienced at an all inclusive. Lots of variety each day. 5 minute walk to the beach and shops. Small square where all the bars were if you wanted to go out in the evening. This was only a 5 minute walk, however away from the hotel so you don't get any noise. The pool area was lovely and you could always get a sunbed. I would definately come back here :). We visited aqua park whilst there however it was very busy and lots of queues. You have to pay for the rings if you dont want to wait and the you have to put a deposit down for the lockers.

Room Tip: we had a swimming pool view which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Clair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The food was great the rooms were comfortable (the air con was fantastic) the pool area was very nice and there was no need to fight for sunbeds. A two minute walk to the marina for shopping etc and a five minute walk to the beach and tourist train. I am a regular visitor to the area and don't usually book with hotels but this one was fantastic. I had a lovely holiday. Although the Spanish visitors in the hotel were quite rude generally speaking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hoisinsauc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel is very good, however if you are unlucky enough to be allocated a room on the road side, I was told it was noisy, and the view out is onto a old building, by a couple we met from Scotland.We were on the pool side, and it was very quiet never heard noise from any side,and also nobody dragging furniture about which seems to be feature of many Med. hotels The food was variable and plentiful. My brother-in -law drove up from Gibraltar to see us and had lunch for 10 euro each wine included he was impressed with the choice.Location out the gate by the pool and outdoor jaccuzi., cross the road to the marina.It as a lot of Spanish family guests who sit together together but I found that no problem.Sun beds are however due to people putting towels on early doors and not using the beds all hotels should have hotel secutity remve towels after 2 hours.first time to Spain in 20yrs would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mdel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we stayed a week in the palmasol.after reading the reviews i was a little nervouse but some people just like a moan.the hotel was spot less and the rooms were just as clean.i have to agree about the derelict building but im sure the hotel isnt happy either.food was acceptable but the breakfast was the besy meal.if you arrive for your meals in the last hour you may find a que but we went earlier.no problems at the bar and regulary got 4 drinks or more.

Room Tip: go to the ice bar in the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Palmasol from 11th -18th July. 4 adults and 8 teenagers. The hotel was above my expectations after reading reviews. Pool area lovely, rooms very clean with nice modern bathrooms and fantastic air con - we had to turn it off during the night as it got too cool even though it was above 35 degrees during our stay. The all inclusive was better than most we've tried in Spain. The bar staff had no problem giving you more than 2 drinks at a time and a nice touch getting bottled water on request. The food was as good as we've had on AI, we all really enjoyed each meal - when you ask for wine you get a bottle with dinner! Great location, shame about the derelict building which has a noisy street at 5am so pay for a pool view if you want a quiet night's sleep. The entertainment team try hard but we made our own in the evening. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter during the early hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank annegilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,956 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Property: Hotel Palmasol
Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing