We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Lovely clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed here with a friend 12/08/12 - 19/08/12 . Hotel was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. There was plenty of choice of food and even though I'm a fussy eater, I never went hungry. The hotel is opposite a derelict building and although we were disappointed that the view from our balcony wasn't that great, it was lovely and quiet and we we're actually glad to be on that side of the hotel away from the noise of the terrace. The maids came everyday and cleaned the room and left clean towels. There was only 1 pillow on each bed so we used spare blankets from the wardrobe and the following day the maids replaced these with extra pillows for us. The only downsides to the holiday were the all inclusive finishing at 11pm (but drinks were still very cheap) and the entertainment could have been better. The hotel is within walking distance to the marina which is very pretty and full of shops, bars and restaurants. We had a lovely time and would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the derelict building opposite are quieter than rooms overlooking the pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

Both suitcases were broken into inside the room and all our cash taken, quite possibly when we were asleep or at breakfast on 01,Sept. 2012. Stayed here from 27Aug - 3rdSept 2012 and booked with hotels4u.com, 7 nts half board. There is no review section on hotels4u.com so that is why I would like to warn people here. Both suitcases had locks and were locked at all times but the zips were ripped open and the cash taken. I posted a previous review here but it was not published by tripadvisor. I would like to say I have the police report from Torremolinos Police Station should tripadvisor wish to contact me for confirmation. We reported the theft to reception but all they could offer us was a telephone number for the police who could only understand limited English as was the case at Torremolinos Police Station also.
Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in a 4 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lees806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Having just got back (August 2012) I have to say this hotel has it all. Being a single parent I took my teenage daughter with me so this was catering for both a very mature adult and a child. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value for money and generally service was quick and efficient. Only down side was that the entertainment for the evening was indoors, it would be much better on the outside patio other than that I would recommend this hotel, good position for the marina, park, pubs, clubs and restaurants. Shall definitely be going again. (Oh, also was at this hotel in 1973 and with the refurb its even better than it was then).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRANDYLOVER36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here 8 nights returing on 27th aug.We had a suite on the corner of the 3rd floor, it was very spacious with a living room with tv,sofa,fridge,table and chairs and door to balcony, A large bedroom with 2 double beds with door to balcony and a modern bathroom.. no bath just shower this was not a problem. They had left us bottle of water and bowl of fruit. It was cleaned everyday and supplied with fresh towels.It had a large L shaped balcony with great views to the marina and sea and also to the side road,which did get a bit noisy some nights but wasnt that bad.The food was excellent,I am quite fussy but there was always loads to choose from,breakfast had english fry ups, cereals breads, cakes ,fruit and cava,lunch and dinner there was soups,casseroles, roast dinners, pastas,salads,always meat and fish of some kind being cooked on the hot plate,ice creams,puddings,fruit,cakes etc.They had a mexican night,spanish night and fish night during our stay. The waiter asks you what you want to drink and brings it to your table.There is also hot dogs,chips,burgers toasties etc availible at the terrace bar if you want to have something snacky outside,crisps and nuts also availible.The all inc bar finishes at 11pm but you can buy half price drinks until 1am.Cant comment on the entertainment ,its held inside ,we were outside most of the time as we smoke and went out and about at night. Getting a sunbed was a problem you need to be up early..we wernt but we just went to the lovely beach instead.I will defiately stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My partner and i stayed 18th till 31st August at this hotel. We had a nice room with a side view of the pool it was clean with comfy beds. The food was nice found something to eat every day we were AL the breakfast was hit n miss but lunch n dinner were lovely. The buses were great value for money we went to fengerola market thats on tues n sundays, caught 2 buses to Marbella then had the boat over to peurta benus that cost 60euros but well worth it lots of yachts n farrerias.. Went to Mijas thats pretty n we did the cable car if u dont like heights dont go ur so many thousand feet above sea level but at the top there is a falcon display that was good. You have to be up at 7.45am to get a sunbed the doors open at 8am lots of sunbeds but not enough parasols so u have to quick. When we were there it was full of spanish people but it was their national holiday after all but they never bothered us. On the whole it was a lovely holiday .. We never go bk to any place weve been before as their are a lot of countries to beseen n lifes too short.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back of hotel preferably poolside Ours was 403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just returned from the palmasol after a short break with my daughter. the hotel is ok, very clean in public areas and room. We had 2 double beds in our room so plenty of space. Balcony overlooked a derelict hotel but we had all the sum from 18.00 hours so the view did not matter. Entertainment was very poor and all for the Spanish, very little for English. Food very repetitive and waiters not very friendly We were all inclusive so felt the need to eat our a couple of times in the week.Pool Bar food very poor only burgers, hot dogs or chips every day.Overall we still had a good holiday as location is right on the marina and only a short walk away from the beach and shops. Benamedina is a lovely place and the weather was fantastic so this made up for everything that was missing from the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool at back of the hotel only gets the sun on a morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Travelled with wife and 2 kids aged 12 and 6. The hotel, pool etc is very clean.
The location is brilliant the benalmadena marina is across the road from the hotel and the expensive marina bars are about 300yds away. The 24 hour square which is very lively is located about 400 yds in the opposite direction and with the bonanza square about 900 yds away it makes the location of this hotel ideal for all ages. We had a room with a pool view on the second floor which was above the outside bar. There was a variety of food which catered for all ages with a mixture of english/spanish dishes. The hotel had a variety of nationalities with 50 % spanish and the rest from all over europe. The entertainment over a two week period 19 aug onwards consisted of a variety of acts ranging from singers, parrot show, acrobats, magician, owl/falconary show, flamingo dancing and a mini disco every night for the kids. There was a wide range of daytime activities to occupy the kids. I would recommend this hotel for families. if you want further info email me stephenboyle01@yahoo.co.uk i will answer any questions you have

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boyla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,834 reviews
0.1 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £55 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing