We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palmasol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Village(Benalmadena)
US$125
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,234
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$207
US$192
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
323
603
473
173
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
603
473
173
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areastar hotelplenty of choicetwo double bedsbeautiful marinafantastic locationentertainment staffmeal timesevening entertainmentcleaned dailyplenty of sunbedsshort breakroom numberbit datedlots of shopsa lovely holidaychoice of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,204 - 1,209 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We paid £310 each for 4 nights,half-board, booked last minute, with Jet2 Holidays. We thought it good value for this money. Good points - fantastic position, very close to both marina and beach (5 minutes); we had a triple room which was spacious and clean with loads of wardrobe space and a quiet air-con unit which meant we could leave it on all night; nice pool area; plenty of choice at breakfast.
Not so good points - we didn't really like the food (apart from breakfasts) so we ate out each night after the first. Other people seemed to manage with it OK. We found it like school dinners, overcooked and stodgy, but I suppose you would get by with it if you were a family on a budget, especially if you are all-inclusive; the usual claiming of the loungers each morning (but the beach is so close, we went there instead and came back at about 4pm when we could get a lounger); no air venting system in bathroom, which meant it got unbearably hot and steamy, especially with 3 having showers one after another. Why no vent?; horrible thin, scratchy towels which didn't dry you properly and were ridiculously small, yuk. (Advise you take your own if you have room).
Overall, because of the excellent position and value price, this made up for other shortcomings.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side have best views, especially above floor 2. These rooms could be noisy in high season, but it didn't bother us. The rooms on the other side over the main street have a view into a bit of waste land (although the higher floors may have sea views too, not sure).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

this place calls itself a family hotel ok if you are spanish maybe, we arrived here on the friday 23rd of august late at night just in time for a few drinks, then on the morning of the 30th when we were leaving we were told that we could not use the all inclusive facilities even though we had a small child aged 20 month old we had to buy drinks, so we went out all day till our airport transfer turned up at 5 pm so we barely were given 6 days all inclusive for a price of £1300 for the 3 of us it works out expensive for 6 days, ok the hotel is clean and the pool is excellent there is not enough sunbeds to go around you are ok if you want to queue up at 7 in the morning, then to make matters worse my son got pushed over twice and got nipped by the horrible spanish children that were about and their parents didn,t care they let them loose, hotel rooms in general very small but clean but overall after this experience its not a family hotel and never ever saw the thomson rep once in my 7 day stay, oh and the hotel is in a good location too good a location for the hotel really, so believe me avoid this place if you have children but if you are spanish and getting a cheap deal then visit,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank disgruntled029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel is in a very good location 2 minutes walk from 24hr square and 2 minutes walk from the Marina for this reason alone i would stay here again.

The rooms are kept very clean by the maids and you have a flat screen TV in your room although just the BBC news channel that is in English. The hotel is just a typical Spainish hotel and is a good place to put the head down after a night on the town.

The pool area is very good and plenty of sunbeds available although people did get up at the crack of dawn to put towels down on the beds.

I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a central hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rogk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

First holiday without the kids for a very long time and as our week away spanned the start of term, the hotel pretty much emptied of children. Think it may have been a different holiday in August but depends what you are looking for, ours was a bit of peace from the kids (teenagers!).
Read debbieg566 review, wow she must have upset the staff because they certainly were not rude, they are SPANISH,, simples! There is a safe in the room, it does cost to use but worth it for peace of mind, I would in any country.
The very best of a 3 star hotel. There are at least 5 different nationalities to cater for and I believe they do this very well, a huge choice is offered.
The checking out at 12 is a bit of a problem (where isn't it?). You can pay to keep your room but the hotel was full, so could only use the shower in the gym, ok but not great! We arrived at 22hrs and was given an orange bracelet, we noticed most of the others had blue. This allowed us to use the AI up to leaving at 18hrs but others who had arrived on the same day but a couple of hours earlier had to give their AI up at 12. Not sure why? Hotel prices are not cheap 4 euro for a large coke. AI is from 11-23hrs beyond that AI guests pay half price.
Apart from sun bed issue, as always. Only one small niggle. After breakfast, you cannot get a drink until 11am (10.30 if you want to pay). This meant we often went 2 hrs waiting for a drink! Suggest you take a mini kettle and a couple of mugs with you. Most AI I have used have 24hrs tea and coffee (water), would be the icing on the cake if Palamsol did the same. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 141 is on the first floor quite close to the stairs. Side of buildng, we overlooked a residential apartment in a small street. Only got a little late afternoon sun but relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KH8163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and I can honestly say I was so sad too leave and I still feel sad now! The hotel was in a great location a two minute walk from either the beautiful marina and the lovely beach. We stayed all inclusive which made things easier but the food wasn't fantastic it was pretty basic but it was okay. The rooms were lovely and clean, the only problem was the shower seemed too flood our bathroom every time we had one! The pool was also very clean! But the thing that made my holiday most fantastic was the two entertainers Renato and Orsy (and for a couple of days Miska). By the end of the holiday they both were more like friends, they had us up and involved in all activities, they made us feel comfortable, entertainment was for all ages. They always had a smile on their face and would talk too everyone and we're always really pleasant. They also made me and my boyfriend dress as a clown and ninja for the kids mini disco which was absolutely hilarious! All in all I had a fabulous holiday and I would most definitely visit this hotel again!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bethanyanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews