We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Let's start with the food, because that's always a good topic. - a lot to choose from and it was all very good. There're always fries, pizza and pasta if you don't like the rest.

Staff - very polite and friendly. Especially if you start of with a simple Hola! And they're always excited if you want to practice your spanish a little ;)
-The bartenders were always in a good mood and if you're up for a cocktail , but not sure which one - then just let them surprise you, never went wrong! ;)

Location - perfect! Next to the marina, that's diffenitely worth visiting!
A few meters from the hotel there is a bus stop that will take you everywhere - and it's about a 30minutes ride to Malaga(also worth visiting!) ;)

What I didn't like was the cleanliness (balcony was dirty when we arrived, they didn't change the sheets during the week) and, as if in almost all hotels in Spain, the walls are thin and balcony door didn't catch much noise either.
Since we went there during the World Cup, we didn't get much sleep some of the days - because some of the matches were played at midnight - and you can simply hear everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good morning

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks for your feedback
We are working to improve these aspects
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    464
    355
    144
    111
See reviews for
372
591
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The first thing I'd like to point out is that the food was very good. I do not understand people who have been complaining about the food. If you want to eat English bacon, stay in Britain. There was always plenty of choice and food always looked fresh. I had pork and lamb on a few occasions in the week we stayed here and it was always tender and lovely.
On a slightly disappointing note, the waitstaff could have smiled a bit and generally made guests to feel welcome, which was lacking. The bar staff in comparison to the restaurant staff, were worlds apart. They were efficient, helpful and displayed a lot more interpersonal skills. Top marks to the guys at the bar, particularly Miguel and another 2 Spanish gents who were fab.

The hotel was clean and the location was fantastic. If you are looking for a perfectly acceptable 3 star hotel, this should not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melodie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good morning
Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel
We are working to improve these aspects
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel,excellent pool & grounds with a very comfortable snooze area with lots of cushions & shade. Good variety of food although served cold there was a microwave if required. Quality of local drinks good and most of the staff were friendly & helpful, the only exception being the man on reception Juan who was obnoxious rude and very uncaring. My husband is in a wheelchair and unfortunately the lifts were too small to accommodate the chair. These 2 points are our only criticism. A special thanks to Carlos and Loes who were lovely . If visiting the marina the bar to recommend is "The Port" lovely staff and good food.

Room Tip: If travelling with anyone disabled remember this hotel is not disabled friendly although its adverti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good morning
Thanks for your feedback
We are working to improve these aspects
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for the third time from 16th & 27th May 2014 and again enjoyed every minute. The main selling points of this hotel are its location and relaxing atmosphere.

The location is ideal. You couldn’t be any closer to the marina as there’s a gate though the garden which leads right to the back of it and you’re then just a couple of minutes walk to the promenade. Through the main doors, you're just a few minutes from main bus routes and bars in the 24 hours square, so options either way.

The hotel terrace, gardens and pool area are kept very tidy and well-presented. We didn’t have any trouble getting hold of sunbeds though I could envisage a different story in peak season as the number of towels ‘reserving’ them did seem to increase during our last few days.

The main areas of the hotel are kept very tidy and the communal areas offered adequate seating, whether you want to watch the entertainment, stay in the bar area or sit on the terrace and just chat. They’ve also added a chill-out area this year on the patio to add more options in the day and also an outside stage for the summer entertainment.

The hotel has people constantly buzzing around in the background keeping things clean and tidy. The cleaners on our floor (5th) never stopped and provided us with fresh towels each and every day. As for the rooms, those I’ve seen are a little tired but they serve their purpose.

The bar and restaurant staff couldn't be faulted on their hard work and always had a pleasant word or acknowledgment.... I've always found that treating people with the respect and showing a little patience reaps rewards and the staff here certainly seemed to respond to that. How anyone could fault Pepe and his colleagues, I’ll never know.

On some of the points people have picked up on, there were some occasions where we queued for drinks and perhaps staffing levels might have been better. However this wasn't helped by people doubling up on their drink orders when the all inclusive hours were drawing to a close (which I find happens in pretty-much every all inclusive hotel I've stayed at). One thing they do here though which I've not come across before is a 50% discount on drinks outside of the all inclusive hours/locally produced range which makes it just as cheap as, if not cheaper than, drinking at the local bars.

The food is also typical of a hotel of this rating but offered plenty of variety and was regularly replenished. As others have said, if you are looking for 5* cuisine then choose a 5* hotel. Daytime snacks seemed limited to crisps & nuts for all inclusive (but with three meals a day on offer, what more do you need?) though I did see people with croissants and olives so there were options if asked for.

If you want a good holiday at a good price, look no further.

Room Tip: Pool/Marina facing on a high floor (4th or 5th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnyAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My first impression was how clean the hotel was. My 5th floor large twin room with balcony had a beautiful view looking over the Marina. The shower room was modern and clean. The towels were a bit dated but adequate. The gardens were superb and the swimming pool clean and the water a comfortable temperature considering it was only May. On the negative side, the noise of chairs scraping (being moved) on the floors almost drove me mad. The hot food in the evening was a bit disappointing and I would not have liked to be there for two weeks, However a guest on full board said the food at lunch time was much better. The evening entertainment was varied with excellent acts eg.magician, dancers and singers but I felt the mainstream music could have been geared towards the age group and nationalities of the guests. I would go back to this hotel as it is so well situated.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be automatically put on the 5th floor you must ask for (but will not necess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank towny4311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very pleased that your stay at the hotel has been so good.
Other aspects that says you are working to improve them
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm just back from a 2 week a/I holiday at the palmasol. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are cleaned every day and towels changed even if you didn't put them on the shower floor, the shower screen was very narrow so the floor got quite wet, the bedding was changed every other day. the bar staff were all very friendly, Pepe was so funny (lovely man) Carlos, little Antonio and big Antonio were also lovely people the entertainment was ok for the time of year we were there. the outside entertainment was fun although we didn't join in. nice swimming pool outdoor and in, gym and a sauna and a jaccuzi, the gardens are well maintained with a nice grassed area for those who don't want to lounge my the pool, if you walk down the steps leading to the gym you can go through a gate a the bottom then you are close to the marina you get back in the gate by using your room key.
The only bad point I have an it's not bad bad is the food some people thought it was ok but we were not too keen I know it's a 3 star you get what you pay for an you never went away hungry so I will leave it at that as far as going back again to the palmasol we definitely will.

Room Tip: high floors have best views we had one over looking the terrace area which had a good view of the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valuneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback
We are working to improve and change small aspects
Hope to see you again for the Hotel, Once again thank you very muc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

myself and husband and friend stayed in this hotel 19th-26th may could not fault anything about this hotel at all ,lovely pool with new sunbeds ,nice big bedroom with 3 single beds lovely refurbished bathroom with walk in shower.best choice of food we have had for all inclusive . I do agree with wats been put on about the bar staff they work very hard but it needs more than one person behind the bar . .will be returning at some point .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mondaytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good morning

Thanks for the feedback
We are very pleased that your stay with us has been so good

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Property: Hotel Palmasol
Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing