We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Myself and 17 of my family have just returned today from this hotel. In one word all I can say is fantastic . The hotel is in the quiet area of belmadena but perfect for family's. The hotel/apartments are spotless and cleaned everyday. We stayed in an exterior apartment in the 4 th floor, view of the pool and beach. Excellent room. All I would say is don't book an interior apartment as you have no view , looking on to other peoples apartments and really dark. Pay the extra money for the exterior apartments. The hotel has a shop with a fresh bakers that makes fresh bread and croissants daily and they are lovely and the shop is OK priced aswell. The restaurants in the complex serve lovely food and are very reasonable , but the drinks are very expensive in the hotel. The hotel has various different entertainment acts on in the moonlight bar like take that and west life and the shows are great. They have an excellent games room for kids with bowling alley and all cost around a euro. You get free wifi around the reception and pool area. They have a children's club but none of her kids were bothered as they wanted to play on in one of the three pools at the complex. Just outside the hotel on the beach there is plenty of waterspouts and all reasonably priced. What a great time we had in this hotel , staff really friendly and would definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdld01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    1,028
    381
    122
    84
See reviews for
1,376
838
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at the sunset beach club for a week, from 15th to 22nd Sept. Lovely, clean, well ran hotel. Apartment 259 overlooked the pool and the beach, view was just perfect. Hotel supermarket and bakery was so well stocked with irish brands. Really has everything you need. Pool was so relaxing and pool side bar and snack bar was lovely, staff so polite.

The hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday and for children.

Children's pool however is very shallow for 3-5 year olds and adult pool too deep for them. Would be fantastic if kids pool had 1 foot extra water. Adult pools lovely and clean and well kept. Enjoyed a lovely massage outside near the pool by gym staff and it was well worth 30 euro for 30 mins. The beach beside the hotel is very rough but if you go out of hotel and turn right you will find a more sandy beach down near windmill roundabout, (15 min walk) more suitable for children and not as sore on your feet.

The marina is about a 40 min walk away but you can take the bus (110) from outside the hotel, come out of hotel entrance, turn left and it just beside you really about 25 feet up the slight hill. Bus runs frequently and is alot cheaper than taxi. Bus 2.90 euro for 2 adults and 1 child compaired to 7/8 euro for taxi. Walk back from marina lovely at night along prominade.

McDonalds restaurant about a 5 min walk away from hotel. There is a lovely asian buffet in at the marina, overlooking it, well worth a visit.

The hotel restaurant is nice, well presented food, price ok, staff very nice and lovely and convenient.

Overall a lovely stay and would recommend. No ants or creepies found in apartment which was a nice surprise after recent holidays to other establishments. Well done sunset.

Say this hotel more suited to couples and families and not for friends partying.

Kitchen has toaster, kettle, microwave, oven, rings - everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0mers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

have stayed in this hotel lots of times the past few years, and still find it really great, just back from another stay in the hotel,(4 day stay),5 of us went,myself and one of my sisters in one room,the other 3 on the 3rd floor,this time we got a room on the 13th floor,right down the end of the corridor, what a view we had!with the pool and the sea, and the marina in the distance!it was super!great sitting out on the balcony,hated going home! had our lunch in the oasis when we first arrived, it was lovely,staff were friendly,supermarket was handy,kitchen well equipt,though only used toaster and kettle really for brekkie,ate out most of the time.great location,right near beach,not far to go to marina,walked up most days along the beach,enjoyed all the little bars and restaurants along the way,great shops!absolutely loved the luna bar!had food in it one evening,i ordered steak,but it was a bit red so the waiter kindly took it off me and cooked it more(even though id eaten most of the chips and side salad that came with it)he gave me the steak back cooked more and with new chips and side salad!which was good!got a lovely coffee desert after it,it was like a milkshake,it was lovely and light!after our dinner, we sat over the other side of the bar and order cocktails,it was real relaxing listening to the waves of the sea and just chilling!the appartment itself was spotless!my sister dropped one of her earings under the bed and cudnt believe how clean under it was!the maids had the place spotless,and were very helpful as we were a bit late for our checkout time, the girl came up and helped us get back in so we cud pack the rest of our stuff and head to the airport.the entertainment was great in the moonlight bar,the takethat band and westlife were really great!heard the michael jackson one was laughable though!the bus's were really cheap,would recomend going to mijas for a trip,its gorgeous!we all had a great time!wud all come again!

Room Tip: get a one high up(we were on the 13th floor)had great views of pool area and sea,far away from all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinShivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just got back from a golf holiday to the beach club. One email sorted everything out for a party of eight! From the hotel to golf, buggies even the rental cars all through the golf desk in the hotel.
The rooms were cleaned daily, the breakfast was excellent but could have been open earlier (8:30) as it was a little rushed to make our tee times. They can organise just about any course you would want, but the best is Torrequebrada and it was only 10 mins from the hotel
The pool bar food was varied and filling ,we will definitely go back again

Room Tip: Rooms on the "road side" of the hotel don't have as nice a view as the "sea side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semtex888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

stayed for 1 week at start of sept.location is great and if you really wanted a relaxing holiday you could stay in complex has entertainment every night, excellent food,lovely bar. apt cleaned every day plenty towels, beds changed 3 times during week and perfect for 2 would be a bit small for any more than that.atm machine in foyer very handy and even scales to weigh suitcase before leaving for airport. close to beach and excellent restaurant called los remos on beach food lovely. salitos bar owned by apt lovely to have a drink in after the beach watch the sun go down real chill out atmosphere there would expect to see man friday serve you! will go back, during summer would be busy so maybe best avoided if you want peace and calm around the pool and have no children even in early sept was busy,had a 7th floor beach front apt was lovely see the sea when you opened patio blinds 1st thing in morning and sit out there with a coffee and hear nothing but the sea.

Room Tip: go for beach front the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Went with hubby and two boys 6 and 4. We got a good size seaview room which was cleaned everyday. There was an Adequate breakfast , the pool was good, plenty of beds and variety of kids activities! Near shale/shingle beach, taxi ride to marina 8 euro. Overall good for a week in the sun with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was disappointed on arrival that our room was not on a high floor,as requested, and that we were nowhere near the friends that we had travelled with. But it didn't really matter because we still had a lovely view of the pool and sea and could watch all the idiots reserving their sunbeds before 10am!
The apartments were spacious and well equipped although the sofa-bed was rather worn. The housekeeping staff were extremely efficient and the main hotel areas were spotless, especially the pool and terraces.
Although the hotel is quite a distance from the marina it was a lovely walk along the promenade with loads of shops and restaurants (some better than others!)
The only downsides, in my opinion, were the constant loud music played at the pool all day, and the sleazy Moonlight Bar, full of kids running around.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea view on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,773 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Property: Sunset Beach Club
Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing