We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have been in sunset beach club now for two times and enjoyed evere second. Place is excellent for families, but still when I dont have any children, I have enjoyed. It's near to everything and next to the hotel are bussstops for travelling to Fuengirola (ten minutes) or Malaga(20 minutes). Beach is near the hotel so you can just deside in the morning whether u want to stay in the hotel pool area or go to swim to the sea. I spent my hole holiday in the pool area becaude it's really comfortable and spacious and you dont have to pay for sunbeds.
there are lots of activities in fuengirola and benalmadena. We also took a fishing trip from marbella and it was wonderful- we actually got loads of fish with my husband!

Room Tip: If you dont like noise take a room from higher floor, because there's a restaurant in pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    925
    346
    109
    80
See reviews for
1,231
781
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

we stayed in september and arrived on an early flight, the room was not ready but we did not expect it to be. the reception were very friendly and helpful. the hotel was spotless. we had an infacing room but could still ha da view of the sea and harbour, this was ok for 5 days but if I was there for a fortnight I would have gone for an outside room. the entertainment was very good, and I would recommend going to salitos bar for a drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petengill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallow, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed at Sunset Beach Hotel for 10 days in September, Did not go outside of the complex for the entire venture. No need as it has everything you would need for a relaxing, stress free and enjoyable holiday.
Food and atmosphere every evening with top class free entertainment and not forgetting nice friendly staff. The lounge on the 6th floor with panoramic view of the sea, together with a happy hour thrown in an ideal place to get the evening off to a great start. Three swimming pools, gym and its own shop make this a holiday not to be forgotten. Will be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytimes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments about our hotel.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facilities and entertainment so enjoyable that you didn’t have to leave the hotel!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed for the last two weeks in August. Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in, rooms ready even though it was only mid-day. We had 3 apartments which we had asked for them to be near each other, in fact they were adjacent, which helped with baby sitting. Our rooms faced the swimming pool and restaurant on the 2nd floor, which meant we could use the stairs instead of the lifts, which could get very busy. The restaurant was very good, and also the take-away meals were excellent value, and so convenient. We are already considering going again!

Room Tip: The sea-side has the sound from the restaurant entertainment but does not have the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

How in the name of God is this a 4 star hotel I will never know.We were ment to stay at the Sunset beach club for our honeymoon as it was free when we had our wedding in there sister hotel.We were let down so much the hotel is like 80's spain im not actually calling it a hotel it doesnt deserve that title.We got there very small reception we were waiting a good 25 minutes to check in.We were told we could have the bridal suite as it was our honeymoon but at reception we were told that this wasnt avaible another disappointment but come back every day and check it might come free.We were given a key to apartment which was terrible ants in the toilet 2 single beds with yellow and black tape on the ground 2 single beds come on we were on honeymoon when I rang down was told that mountain view only have double beds.The apartment was small smelt like tabaco, stains on sofa air con unit out on balcony was terrible.Lifts in the place smelt children swimming naked in the pool bar felt very rough no wifi in rooms and a key for your safe my God how are there many good reviews.Checked out after one day even though we were booked for the week, As the room we had ajoining door that someone tryed to get in when we were aspleep was the last straw so I checked out no questions why we checked out 6 days before our time.We booked the don carlos in marbella stayed there for the rest of our holidays.Please avoid this place at all costs unless you just want to get drunk for a week ten it might be good.Worst place I ever stayed and it was our honeymoon shame on them

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I’m really sorry that you left our hotel with such a negative impression. Although our hotel appeals to most guests, I can understand your frustration at not being able to stay in one of our honeymoon suites; however, in this case, you were told that we would do our best to allocate you such a unit (all units are allocated on arrival) as your reservation was for a standard 1 bed apartment; the free week you were given was intended for use at any time and not specifically for you honeymoon. We always to our best to accommodate guest requests however on this occasion it was impossible as all honeymoon suites were occupied.

That being said, there is no excuse for the problems you experienced in your apartment and for this I apologise; the relevant department has been informed so that they may take appropriate action.

I understand that a member of our team has been in contact with you since your departure to apologise for the problems you experienced and to offer you another week. We have not had a response from you but I sincerely hope you will accept our apologies and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Me & my husband spent 10nights here for our honeymoon in early September, first impressions of the hotel was very stylish, clean & staff very helpful.
The rooms were well equiped, clean & overall the hotel was amazing, with its bakery, supermarket, hairdressers, gym....the list goes on.
Food in the restaurant/pool bar was gorgeous. Seafood was just beautiful.
Entertainment was good in the evenings with tribute acts, we also enjoyed the walk to the marina each night, we thought the hotel was in a really good location.
Weather was so hot, we couldnt of asked for any better.
Overall the whole experience was really good, we will defo visit this hotel again & would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were at the front facing the mountains, the view was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for writing such a fantastic review of your Honeymoon stay at Sunset Beach Club.

I’m so pleased that you both enjoyed your 10 night stay with us and sincerely hope that you will indeed come back and visit us again in the near future…perhaps for your 1st anniversary?

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is my sixth visit to this hotel and I have never been disappointed, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean.We had aroom with a sea view and it was lovely waking up each morning and looking out onto the Med.from our terrace, which gave the day a fantastic start.The room has a small but fully equiped kitchen which can be used for those wishing to self-cater.The location is great, within walking distance of numerous bars and restaurants and also with a convenient supermarket and bus-stop just outside, with links to Malaga, Torremolinos and in the other direction Fuengirola. The excellent restaurants,bars, superb lounge and swimming pools make this a very special holiday resort and I can't wait to go back for xmas and new year.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea-view on a higher floor are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Property: Sunset Beach Club
Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers and Onthebeach so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing