We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and facilities”
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel really cateres for everyone a chioce of three pools seperated by a bridge to a fantastic little pool snack bar, or if you prefer the other side is a poolside restuarant. There is an animation team, scuba dive training, nigtclub with free entertainment, hotel restuarant with nightly entertainment, a games room with bowling alley. Outside and indoor pool tables. Gym with indoor pool. Table football, table tennis. Beach club, beach bar. The Hotel is exceptionally claen and the food and drinks are excellent, there even an onsite supermarket, hairdresser and a couple of shops. The hotel has it's own Taxi rank and the bus stops are right outside, also there is a tourist information desk in the foyer and they know everyything to help you enjoy your stay. Wifi on all levels and computer sations.The rooms are adequate with daily cleaning and towel changes and the staff are friendly. Only downside the service at the pool bar during lunchtime can be abit slow. It is great value for money and fior the last day check out it has a great case storge room with ajoining male and female changing/shower rooms.

Room Tip: Pool view not first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,918 of 2,958 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have been in sunset beach club now for two times and enjoyed evere second. Place is excellent for families, but still when I dont have any children, I have enjoyed. It's near to everything and next to the hotel are bussstops for travelling to Fuengirola (ten minutes) or Malaga(20 minutes). Beach is near the hotel so you can just deside in the morning whether u want to stay in the hotel pool area or go to swim to the sea. I spent my hole holiday in the pool area becaude it's really comfortable and spacious and you dont have to pay for sunbeds.
there are lots of activities in fuengirola and benalmadena. We also took a fishing trip from marbella and it was wonderful- we actually got loads of fish with my husband!

Room Tip: If you dont like noise take a room from higher floor, because there's a restaurant in pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

we stayed in september and arrived on an early flight, the room was not ready but we did not expect it to be. the reception were very friendly and helpful. the hotel was spotless. we had an infacing room but could still ha da view of the sea and harbour, this was ok for 5 days but if I was there for a fortnight I would have gone for an outside room. the entertainment was very good, and I would recommend going to salitos bar for a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petengill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed at Sunset Beach Hotel for 10 days in September, Did not go outside of the complex for the entire venture. No need as it has everything you would need for a relaxing, stress free and enjoyable holiday.
Food and atmosphere every evening with top class free entertainment and not forgetting nice friendly staff. The lounge on the 6th floor with panoramic view of the sea, together with a happy hour thrown in an ideal place to get the evening off to a great start. Three swimming pools, gym and its own shop make this a holiday not to be forgotten. Will be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytimes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments about our hotel.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facilities and entertainment so enjoyable that you didn’t have to leave the hotel!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed for the last two weeks in August. Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in, rooms ready even though it was only mid-day. We had 3 apartments which we had asked for them to be near each other, in fact they were adjacent, which helped with baby sitting. Our rooms faced the swimming pool and restaurant on the 2nd floor, which meant we could use the stairs instead of the lifts, which could get very busy. The restaurant was very good, and also the take-away meals were excellent value, and so convenient. We are already considering going again!

Room Tip: The sea-side has the sound from the restaurant entertainment but does not have the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

How in the name of God is this a 4 star hotel I will never know.We were ment to stay at the Sunset beach club for our honeymoon as it was free when we had our wedding in there sister hotel.We were let down so much the hotel is like 80's spain im not actually calling it a hotel it doesnt deserve that title.We got there very small reception we were waiting a good 25 minutes to check in.We were told we could have the bridal suite as it was our honeymoon but at reception we were told that this wasnt avaible another disappointment but come back every day and check it might come free.We were given a key to apartment which was terrible ants in the toilet 2 single beds with yellow and black tape on the ground 2 single beds come on we were on honeymoon when I rang down was told that mountain view only have double beds.The apartment was small smelt like tabaco, stains on sofa air con unit out on balcony was terrible.Lifts in the place smelt children swimming naked in the pool bar felt very rough no wifi in rooms and a key for your safe my God how are there many good reviews.Checked out after one day even though we were booked for the week, As the room we had ajoining door that someone tryed to get in when we were aspleep was the last straw so I checked out no questions why we checked out 6 days before our time.We booked the don carlos in marbella stayed there for the rest of our holidays.Please avoid this place at all costs unless you just want to get drunk for a week ten it might be good.Worst place I ever stayed and it was our honeymoon shame on them

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I’m really sorry that you left our hotel with such a negative impression. Although our hotel appeals to most guests, I can understand your frustration at not being able to stay in one of our honeymoon suites; however, in this case, you were told that we would do our best to allocate you such a unit (all units are allocated on arrival) as your reservation was for a standard 1 bed apartment; the free week you were given was intended for use at any time and not specifically for you honeymoon. We always to our best to accommodate guest requests however on this occasion it was impossible as all honeymoon suites were occupied.

That being said, there is no excuse for the problems you experienced in your apartment and for this I apologise; the relevant department has been informed so that they may take appropriate action.

I understand that a member of our team has been in contact with you since your departure to apologise for the problems you experienced and to offer you another week. We have not had a response from you but I sincerely hope you will accept our apologies and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Me & my husband spent 10nights here for our honeymoon in early September, first impressions of the hotel was very stylish, clean & staff very helpful.
The rooms were well equiped, clean & overall the hotel was amazing, with its bakery, supermarket, hairdressers, gym....the list goes on.
Food in the restaurant/pool bar was gorgeous. Seafood was just beautiful.
Entertainment was good in the evenings with tribute acts, we also enjoyed the walk to the marina each night, we thought the hotel was in a really good location.
Weather was so hot, we couldnt of asked for any better.
Overall the whole experience was really good, we will defo visit this hotel again & would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were at the front facing the mountains, the view was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review of your Honeymoon stay at Sunset Beach Club.

I’m so pleased that you both enjoyed your 10 night stay with us and sincerely hope that you will indeed come back and visit us again in the near future…perhaps for your 1st anniversary?

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,950 reviews
1.6 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing