We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel on the Costa”
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Once again we have just come back from another fantastic 4.5weeks holiday at Sunset Beach Club, we just keep on going back there we love it so much. The Management must be commended on the running of the Hotel it is absolutely immaculate in all ways. Another mention is all the staff they are so friendly,helpful and polite, and you see the same faces year after year so it speaks for itself.they do all they can to make sure you have a lovely holiday and nothing is too much trouble.The waiters in the Resturant also need to be commended on the speed that they serve you they are almost running!!!!!!. Well done to you all and THANK YOU.

Room Tip: We love the side overlooking the beach and the Marina there is always something of interest to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean51039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,813 - 1,819 of 2,959 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday in Sunset beach hotel which was a fantastic hotel.The weather wasn't great but the hotel made up for it.We had a lovely view looking over the beach which was brilliant to look at first thing in the morning.The hotel has free wi-fi which is great.Entertainment was very good with some fantastic artists on.There is a happy hour on night from 6.30-7.30 where you get 2 drinks for the price of 1.The pool area is first class but unfortunately due to the cold weather we only got 2 days lying out at the pool.There is daily fitness classes held evey day which my wife really enjoyed.My only slight complaint would be the Oasis restaurant,the food was very good but for the price you pay I think the portions are a bit on the small size.The staff are really friendly and very efficient.It is a fantastic hotel for a very relaxed holiday and we will definitely return here in the near future.

Room Tip: Request a pool view and you will have sun all day on your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a complementary review on Tripadvisor.

I’m sorry you were unlucky with the weather but hopefully, next time you come and visit us, you’ll be able to enjoy more sunshine. I have also made a note of your comments about the portions in the restaurant and will pass these on to our Operations Manager so that he may take them into consideration.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Fun for kids,pools, bars,nice food,clean,on site shop,with English foods, completely child friendly,nice views,near a beach,local attractions,good choice of food,play areas, very good entertainment, rooms are good quality, comfy, well furnished, well equipped , a gym, arcade, adult and child entertainment, on site doctors.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank johnnyhalf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Recently spent the mid-term break at The Sunset Beach Club, we are regular off peak visitors and yet again had a really lovely stay. On arrival at the hotel the receptionist was welcoming, our room was ready and it was the sea-view room that I had requested when booking.....happy days!

We settled in and then went downstairs to check what had changed since our last visit. Bumped into one of the animacion team who remembered the kids and gave them such a lovely welcome. Then I noticed that the Beauty Salon had re-opened under new management, so I decided to take advantage of both their and the hairdressers special offers and booked myself in for a bit of pampering during the week while the kids were at the Pirates club. I have to say that the revamped beauty salon and the wonderful ladies that run it are a fantastic asset for the hotel. The treatments I got were excellent and such good value, I'd highly recommend them.

As it was mid-term the animacion team were working very hard entertaining the kids. The Pirates club is a favourite of ours so much so that's its difficult to get the children to venture away from the hotel in case they missed out on something! The staff on the entertainment team are so talented, they put a lot of work into a performance of the Lion King one evening - it was super.

The room we stayed in had everything we expected and was spotlessly clean. The cleaners are really good and so friendly. The only area where the hotel falls down is the restaurant. Staff in the restaurant are very hardworking and helpful but they are let down badly by inconsistencies in the kitchen with the quality of the food served. We ordered a take-away pizza one evening and to say it was disgusting would be an understatement. However, I returned it to the restaurant and the manager changed it for something else. We also dined in the restaurant on 2 other evenings and the addition of a daily special to the menu was great, however, the quality of food served to the children who availed of the kids menu wasn't great. Breakfast was ok, some of which seems to have improved since our last visit.

All in all we had another lovely stay in The Sunset Beach and are looking forward to returning again another time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just wanted to say what a wonderful time we had at sunset beach club ,myself ,husband ,son and 3 year old grandaughter had such a lovely time,fab location,great food and sun all week,what more could you ask for ,my husband and i enjoyed it so much are hoping to return in the summer.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank joanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments.

I’m so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you and your husband will indeed come back and visit us in the summer.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here in September last year sort of at the end of the season but was still roasting! Found the hotel to be fantastic as the room was excellent and a comfortable place to be, the pool was great and also the use (at a cost) of the indoor pool was great for when it rained a couple of days, the little shop on the ground floor next to the pool was great and was extremely well stocked although a bit pricey, great stay.

Room Tip: Get a pool view or your staring at the Shell garage for a week!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have had Christmas lunch in various restaurants in and around Benalmadena but I think this was the best in terms of value, surroundings, service and entertainment. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of cava. There was a real festive air and everyone was dressed beautifully. Children were also in their finery! It was nice to mix with other nationalities many of whom were presumably resident in the hotel. For just over 50 euros per head we were given an excellent meal with wines (as much as you wanted) and a liqueur with our coffee. Ricky Lavazza, a well known and excellent singer provided entertainment. We danced and had fun until 5.30 p.m. It was very good indeed and excellent value for money. We also booked a room for the night and that was inexpensive. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments about our Christmas lunch.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and the entertainment provided; we certainly always do our best to provide a great quality experience for Christmas lunch and am pleased to say that feedback has been very positive.

I hope you’ll come back and join us for Christmas again this year too.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,865 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,951 reviews
1.6 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing