We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location for Golf Break”
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ideal Location for Golf Break”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed there 4 night on a B&B basis. Apartment was an inside one so only a view of apartments across from us. The room was well equipped if small ideal for 2 not 3 people.
The breakfast was excellent, Bar and restaurant where spotless clean as was the hotel.
All staff we encountered were well mannered and helpful. We used this hotel as it was central for the golf courses we were playing. would we stay again yes ,as for staying for a main holiday I would recommend you get an apartment with a sea view as the hotel has a great location.

Room Tip: I would recommend you get an apartment with a sea view as the hotel has a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackrodWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for choosing Sunset Beach Club for your golf break.

It’s great to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that our staff and facilities lived up to expectations. I certainly hope you’ll choose us for your next golf break and look forward to welcoming you then.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    977
    358
    113
    83
See reviews for
1,279
817
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (990)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 weeks and had a one bedroom condo. We did have twin beds but they were comfortable and the bedroom closes off from the main living space. The kitchen is compact and there are two groceries close by to shop from each day. The living space has a tv with a few British Channels and the couch folds out to a bed. There is a small dining table both inside and on the balcony. We stayed on the 3rd floor and looked out to the sea on the right and the mountain on the left. There is a big closet for storage with an iron, board and drying rack. They offer a laundry service that is costly (17 E/load). We washed our own stuff there and went to a launder mat nearby. (up from the windmills and on the left as part of a gas station, 7E/load.) Clean, staff friendly. A bit noisy because of marble floors. Only complaint is no WiFi in room. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel and there are plenty of good, reasonable ones nearby. Try Pasta Fresca next to Shakespeare's on the road and The Wave which is down from the red castle and one of the first on the boardwalk. Carlito is the manager and was excellent. Returned several times. Malaga is a 30 minute bus ride with good shopping. We went to the Auto Museum that displays cars from the 20th century matched up with the fashion of that time. Also went to the Picasso Museum. Another fun attraction is the cable car at the bottom of the amusement park Tivoli which takes you up the mountain where you can view the expansive vista below. The hotel helps out with various tours but it is easy to get around on your own by bus or train. Lovely holiday!

Room Tip: There is a cabaret on the 5th floor and the lounge is on the 6th floor (which is also the main) so l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunset Beach Club for your holiday and for travelling all the way from Canada to stay with us.

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get out and see many of the amazing sights and attractions this part of Spain has to offer. Thank you also for the restaurant recommendations, I’ve made a note of these and will be sure to add them to our list of recommended restaurants which our guests find useful.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sunset Beach Club again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

These people are very helpful. .the good part is the club is very active as far as the shows are concerned. .d leisure desk is doing a great job..kudos to them..a very good experience:):)car renting was also very good there. From the club everything is very near by.. the market..the harber..the restaurants. .so u vl enjoy your experience with them for sure..

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kashish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I traveled here on 18th October 2013 with 9 girls for my hen weekend. We had an unbelievable time the weather was mid 20s & when we arrived at the hotel I was gobsmacked as I wasn't even expecting it to be as nice to be honest. We got our flights & accommodation for £150 p.p from Ireland & as I was wanting to keep to a budget & find a gorgeous hotel I had thought this would be impossible but no...I honestly could not have wished for a better hotel it was right on the beach however we spent most of our time by the pool & caught some rays!! There is a supermarket inside the hotel which has absolutely everything & every morning we got coffees & chocolate croissants from the supermarket & brought them up to the balcony to get our day off to a good start. The hotel has an indoor pool, Jacuzzi etc for an additional charge however we did not use this as the weather was sooo fab outdoors. There is a hairdressers & a little place which has lotz of vintage clothing to dress up in & get a photo taken....we done this as a momentum of my hen which was a super idea. The facilities are fab with plenty of restaurants & bars in the complex to choose from - nothing has been missed.

Benalmedena itself is relatively quiet but really nice a really good mix for a holiday of all ages. We went down to the Marina each night & there are lots of lovely restaurants & bars to choose from.

Thank you Sunset Beach club for giving me treasured memories that i will hold dearly forever...I sincerely wish I spent my honeymoon in a hotel just like this rather than traveling to Egypt!!

Room Tip: Our rooms were side facing the sea at corner of hotel which were fine however if you can get rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hibbidy_Hoobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks to you and your hens for choosing Sunset Beach Club for your weekend getaway. I’m so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that the hotel surpassed your expectations.

It sounds like you had some great weather whilst you were here and it’s great that you were able to make it down to the Marina which is always great fun. Benalmadena is a little quieter at this time of year; however, I assure you that as from the end of this month, it starts to get pretty lively as we head in to the spring and summer seasons.

Best of luck for your wedding and enjoy Egypt, I believe it’s stunning. Maybe you can come back and visit us for your 1st anniversary…

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

3 star property , average accomadation, mediocre food, stony beach. much too crowded and hot in July, impossible to get a sun lounger. Good location in that its out of the hustle of Torremelinos but do not get roped into the time share .

Room Tip: avoid internal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinaobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed beginning of March on a KGB deal for 5 nights, stayed on the second floor this was ok but my advice would be to move if you are near the lifts.....All we could hear all night was the car park adjacent to us door opening and closing all night, people coming out of the lifts and passed our door. Believe me they are noisy but on the upside it did stop about 11.30 and was quite. As stated we stayed on a KGB deal but was not advised of bringing rail roaded into being asked to go to a meeting about timeshares (even though they don't call them that you know what they are) this was quite annoying as it was a present for my mum's 50th and really didn't want the hassle of having to tell them 50 times no! The hotel on a whole does offer great facilities and I would come again but only on a deal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahb1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is in a good position on the front, away from the main town and it is a pleasant stroll along the promenade to reach the town and the fantastic marina ( somewhat in the style of Gaudi)
It very clean and the rooms are serviced every day, they have balconies which can either overlook the sea or the mountains. The food in the restaurant is varied ( can also pre-order as a 'take-away) rooms have a well equuipped kitchen as part of the apartment. The staff are friendly and helpful, particularly at the Leisure Desk where you can get information and they will book tickets to various events/places. There are various bus routes outside the hotel and they can get you to most of the atttactions of the area, again the Leisure Desk staff will advise.There are always taxis outside the hotel.

There is cabaret every night in the restaurant ( you do not have to have a meal to watch this)...there is also a Moonlight Bar and a Nightclub. On site facilities include a supermarket ( there is a larger one across the main road), games room,hairdresser, 2 outside pools with bars and snacks and fitness centre with indoor pool ( this is not run by the hotel).
The Panoramic Bar/lounge is great for a relaxing tea/coffee/drink...there is a Happy Hour each evening,very popular, so its wise to get there early if you want a seat!. Free WiFi is available in certain pays of the bulding.
We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliottMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I’m sorry you were not advised about the meeting you had to attend as part of the deal; however, I’d just like to point out that these KGB deals are not offered by us, these are special offers and deals provided by the Holiday ownership company located on the 8th floor of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to Sunset Beach Club again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Property: Sunset Beach Club
Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing