We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 January 2009

My wife, 11 year old twins and I stayed in the Sunset Beach Club Hotel for two weeks in August 2008. We have discussed our holiday in Benalmadena many times since then and we would rank it as one of the best holidays we have ever had.
The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful with all requests. We had an interior room which was cleaned every day and there was absolutely no noise to be heard at night, which was extremely important to us.
There is loads for the kids to do to keep them occupied during the day, although ours tended to spend all day in the pool. The beach is directly across the road from the hotel which allowed us the option to go down to the sea for a half hour each day.
One of the small things I loved about the hotel is that you cannot book a sun lounger before 9:30am. The hotel staff collect any towels left on sun loungers at about 9am every morning, which meant you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to get access to sun longers close to the pool. This was also peak season and there were plenty of sun loungers to go around. There is also entertainment in the hotel every night which was very enjoyable, and the hotel has both indoor and outdoorl bars which were very popular.
The hotel is located approx 20mins walk from the town centre and the food available along the walk was absolutely fantastic.
I have recommended this hotal to all of my family and friends and will continue to do so for some time. We would love to go back to the Sunset Beach Club again for a holiday.

Patrick Ryan, Ireland

  • Liked — Clean, No Noise
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Shanakill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    989
    362
    114
    83
See reviews for
1,294
822
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

My Boyfriend and I booked these apartments as an end of year break. We went in Nov this year. We had a one bedroom apartment.

Pro's:
Apartment decor very nice and modern.
Spotless clean
Staff very nice
Resturant lovely food.
Pool looked great but as it was nov i skipped that (COLD)

Cons:
The only thing that really bothered me was that there wasnt a bedroom as persay it was like a walk in wardrobe with 2 single beds inside really small and was located right in the living area so if you like your sleep and someone has the tv on lets say you wont get much.

The walls were like paper doh you could hear everything that was happening up above and below..but overall it was lovely.

The location was really good it's right on the beach and just about a 5 minute walk there loads of shops bars and really nice places to eat. It's about 8euro for a cab to the marina which there is loads to do down there. And you can get buses into the center of Belmadena and Torrmolinos.

  • Liked — Staff and pool area
  • Disliked — The bedroom or the lack of one.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank doll_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Just returned from a week spent at the Sunset Beach booked via Travel Republic. Excellant all round accommodation, fantastic reception who dealt with enquiries with no hassle, quick check and easy upgrade from an interior room. External rooms were unavailable via Travel Republic however Sunset Beach allowed me to upgrade on arrival (although I checked by email before departure). I would recommend a sea view room over an interior room, as the name suggests the view is great and is worth the extra money. Rooms are nicely done out, although the tiled floors tend to cause a problem when dippy guests come in late and dont have the common sense to take off their heels before tottering about the place!! Other than that not one other complaint about the hotel, plenty of activities out of season, beach directly out the front although the walk to the marina is 20 minutes for a the average walker. Otherwise the bus stops directly outside the hotel and is fantastic value, would recommend using the service to Fenguirola, Malaga etc. Great pools, one heated and the indoor facilities are being upgraded at the moment, will provide excellant fitness facilities once completed. Supermarket over the road is a must, avoid the onsite one due to cost. Bar area very relaxed, however the drinks are pricey.

  • Liked — Location, View
  • Disliked — Price of bar!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cnatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2008

stayed here 3 weeks ago best apartment we have stayed in spain so far cheack in was fast and the staff had lots of time for you breakfast was great two mins to the beach and the shops and bars will use here nexf time

  • Liked — all of it
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnymanBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2008

We chose Sunset Beach Club through RCI. We were initially quite skeptical about the location when we booked....but when we got there we were pleasantly surprised. It was a walk away from lots of restaurants, bars and the very exciting Marina and 24 hour square. The hotel was very good too. It has the works.....the supermarket in the hotel is quite functional but you are better off going to the supermarket across the road...more variety and competitive prices. The view from our 5th floor verandah was spectacular....the sea and the pool. The room had a living room(fabulous TV chanels), bedroom and a very cute and functional kitchen. Loved it....stayed there a week. It is right in between Torremollinos and Malaga on one side and Fuengorilla and Marbella on the other (all a bus ride away).

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulfia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Just spent 4 days at sunset beach hotel.3 of us travelled and stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with breakfast included in the hotels restaurant.
From the beginning the hotel was fantastic.check in fast friendly and efficient.everywhere was immaculately clean.the apt was very well equipped and spotless.our balcony overlooked the mediterranean sea.what a view to wake up to each morning.
the hotel has a supermarket gift shop gym hair salon bar and restaurants.
each day they provided an entertainment programme with something for all ages.
i would have no problem reccommending this hotel and i certainly intend to return soon

  • Liked — sea view.cleanliness.well equipped accomodation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2008

stayed for a week in June. Hotel was very busy but hotel couldn't do enough for you. Great kids club and the food was tasty and good value.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joeyjoejoe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Property: Sunset Beach Club
Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing