We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING AND MORE YOU COULD HOPE FOR IN A 4 STAR HOTEL”
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EVERYTHING AND MORE YOU COULD HOPE FOR IN A 4 STAR HOTEL”
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Arrived early, but that was not a problem to the check-in staff, in fact the whole week progressed in the same vein. The staff are very friendly and helpful, from housekeeping to bars and restaurants. Grounds are kept immaculate with plenty of activities for those who wish to participate, great breakfasts and plenty of variety in restaurant in the evening. All in all an excellent vacation and I would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone at all.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiffy1951glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    1,027
    377
    122
    84
See reviews for
1,371
838
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

5 euro for a small tonic water.advertised free shows,then tried to charge 10 euro per person,children included at the door.no kids entertainment during the day or night.Could not get a cup of coffee at pool side bar,cold drinks and burgers only.Should rename it Shingle Beach Hotel,no sand.A BIG NO NO if you are thinking of taking kids,and a taxi ride if you want to go anywhere.Always about 8 cabs outside the door.Speaks for its self.PS..The dispencer of cola was for a 3 year old

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njojo036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

My husband and I had a great stay in this hotel. The reception area is smart and welcoming, and we loved the bar area, particularly with 'Happy Hour'. The whole hotel and pool area is clean and well maintained.

We happened to be staying in an 'internal' room, which, had we been been paying more than we were (my husband works in the travel industry), we would have been very disappointed as there was no natural light whatsoever. We did not step foot on the balcony, or even open the french windows, as when we did we could just smell the smoke from other people smoking on their balconies. Having said that, the apartment itself was clean, lovely bathroom and the kitchen was functional. As long as you know what to expect (don't expect that having a balcony in an internal room means you will want to sit on it!), you will love this hotel.

My husband and I are great sports fans, so the televisions in the bar showing continual sport were either great as were showing something we were interested in, or were fine as we weren't bothered by them. I can imagine for some people it could be pretty annoying.

In terms of restaurant and bars we drank in Coco's ... just down the road from the hotel, one day, just to watch the football. The bar has a few screens, so is a good place to watch footy. We were keen to eat in 'not too expensive Spanish resturarants' and found The Carnaval on our first night. It was reasonable (doing a set menu for 11 euros), but was a family run restaurant and good food too. The fish was lovely. The atmosphere was more 'local Spanish' than some restaurants.

If you are able to, a visit to Ronda in the mountains is a must as it is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank villafan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Hotel staff all very helpful and friendly.Accommodation excellent. Views from balcony superb.Ideal if you want to visit other places along the coast or to see Malaga itself.Shop on site very handy and activities for children and adults very enjoyable. Panoramic Bar hosted beautiful views but was rather pricey.Excellent place for a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottieSunsetBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Liked Sunset Beach that we have had our winter holiday there 3 years in a row. Staff friendly & very helpful. Poolside kept exceptionally clean & tidy every day. Caters for families, couples - young & old. Would recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnieAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Spent a week there 13th - 20th March. The room was nice & clean & we were on the second floor, but would have preferred one higher up as it's better for the sea views. No noise at night so we slept well even though it was single beds, the kitchen it a tad small, but does the job, the fridge is quite big, so you can get plenty of drinks in there. The only drawbacks were having to pay 30 euros for the electric for the week, which I though was a bit steep, & we bought a welcome pack which consists of, 2 cans of beer, 2 cans of coke, a loaf, tea, coffee, milk & butter which was very handy if you are arriving late & need some form of refreshments. The other downside is the RCI reps, which are a bit of a nuisance & pester you with appointments to give you the hard sell, we were told that she wanted to see us as she was doing a survey for RCI & just wanted our opinion on the rooms & resort etc. It is annoying when you are on holiday & someone keeps putting cards under your room door saying an appointment has been made for you, we didn't bother going. But putting that aside, the happy hour is great from 6.30pm to 7.30pm, & a good way to meet other holiday makers, we had a few good nights in there :), it is lovely & clean & a good view too, also a big TV for the sports fans. I would be back there like a shot though, it was a good holiday. We didn't try the breakfast at 8 euro's I thought it was a bit pricey, but it is a buffet breakfast & there was always a queue.
Just one bit of advise, if you hire a car & go to Seville, just watch the "uniformed" parking attendants as one charged us 10 euros for parking when it should have been only 1 euro, we were saved by a lovley Spanish family who noticed he was ripping us off, & gave him a good telling off. Needless to say we got 9 euros change back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Our second visit to SunSet Beach Club, and it was lovely, and we look to visiting again, but , for longer next time, a week is not enough to take advantage of all the things we want to do. An enjoyable walk to the Marina. Visiting the beautiful park, trips ,or just relaxing.
The only negative I have is the busy dual carriageway which is very noisy, the first time was acceptable but to have almost the same room on our next visit was disappointing, but reception moved us the next day to a quieter side which was good.
Same high standards maintained. We look forward to returning again

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,096 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Property: Sunset Beach Club
Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing