We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just returned from a week at the Triton Hotel and had a wonderful stay. We were in the annex in a spacious room which was spotlessly clean with lovely shower. Just what you need at the end of a day beside the large pool and beautiful surroundings.Great air conditioning too which is a big bonus. Slept well and not woken by noise at all.
The food was plentiful with lots of choice. Coffee machine was a bit haphazard so eventually opted for tea using teabags provided (they were a bit on the weak side so usually used two) and added water from machine. Dining room did get busier towards the end of our stay but this is probably the same in most hotels now that the school holidays are upon us. Plenty of choice for evening meal although do be aware that the dining room does not start serving until 7.30pm which was a bit late for us. However, you just go with the flow.There was a microwave to heat food for those who liked it hotter. The dining room staff work extremely hard and efficiently. The kitchen staff were constantly out ensuring all dishes were replenished as needed.
There is a gate in the grounds that leads to the promenade and beach and the hotel has a little cafe terrace where we enjoyed a coffee in the afternoons most days.
We took a trip to Gibraltar on the express bus (Julia travel) which we booked through the travel agent over the road from the hotel and up the road to the left. Cost 26 euros for the two of us. Left at 0900 and got back about 6pm. There are plenty of tours on offer to see the rocks and apes which were far more expensive than the £9 each we paid to take the cable car to the top. The cable car entrance is along the main street heading towards the rock. Bit of a walk to get to it but plenty to see along the way. The tour guide on the coach gave lots of interesting information as we drove through Puerto Banus and Marbella. Great scenery on the way and takes less than 2hrs,
Booked the holiday through Jet2.com and really have no complaints. Takes less that 30 minutes from the airport. Great "recharge the batteries" break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 996Holidaymaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very nice hotel but let down by a few things. Despite my booking confirmation saying "room with balcony or terrace" my room did not have a balcony or terrace but a very nice view onto the sea. Asked for a different room and after a while was moved to another room with a balcony. Room was located at the extreme end of the complex looking onto an apartment block but with a side view of the sea but near the main road and overlooking a lane which was a main thoroughfare to the beach so was a bit noisy but not enough to spoil the holiday.
Food was good and varied but was not hot, just warm and the plates and cutlery could have been cleaner. The dining experience for me was a bit chaotic, as you often get with a buffet, but the drink prices were very reasonable for a four star hotel and Cava was available at breakfast at no extra cost.
The hotel had a full schedule of entertainment such as aqua aerobics during the day and entertainment at night however I was a bit lost sometimes as the entertainer spoke mostly Spanish (as you would expect). None of the 15 or so TV channels in our room were in English but this is not a complaint as I do not go on holiday to watch TV.
Room was very clean and serviced every day, the fridge had soft drinks and water which were free but not replaced so we just stocked up on our own. Air conditioning was fully controlable and quiet but if you wanted to use the safe you had to pay for it which I think is a bit poor for a four star hotel.
Pool and garden area was very tidy and well kept with a full time lifegaurd on duty. The gardens have direct access to the promenade and beach so you don't have to cross any roads to get there.
Reception staff and cleaners were friendly and helpfull but restaurant staff a bit miserable and looked like they were under a bit of pressure.
I would definitely consider this hotel again mainly due to it's location and facilities but I would choose room only due to the disappointing dining experience which, with the hotel's location overlooking the sea, could be so much better.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road towards the sea, and if you want a balcony make sure you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrevorLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My husband and I had week 9th June at the Triton Benalmadena.Good flight and transfer
Went on coach going to hotel 3/4 hr got taxi back for return flight 26 euros straight from hotel 15 mins.
Hotel right on the front with large pool and plenty sun loungers/fixed umbrellas and plenty trees for shade.
Room was large and 2 large twin beds however for 4 star we expected tea and coffee making
facility and were disappointed with that.
Breakfast was fine (went b/b only) but considering the size of the hotel there was only 1 chef doing the omlettes/fried egg/waffles etc so the queues were always long.
The pool bar opened at 10.00 drinks 2.5 euros for large beer.
What was annoying is that you could not get access to a toilet before 10.00 around the pool because they were in the bar area so had to trail up 4 flights of steep stairs to reception level
Plenty bars and places to eat round and about.
The hotel had a tired feeling about it and we wouldn't go again to that hotel.However would go to resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

great hotel , staff are actually very helpful even if a bit under pressure , esp at meal times . rooms are good , decor clean and not worn . rooms with pool view are the best . food was ok but seriosly needs to be warmer . tip , get your fish / meat etc from the chef at the grill and warm your veg in the mirco !!! near to everything but the steps down to the promenade are a problem for those who find them difficult . the reception area and down to the pool area needs some work as its very dark , with floor brds loose in places . Overall a good stay but the older european guests will knock you flying to get at the buffet / drinks area at meal times !!!!!!! porters and hosekeeping staff are friendly and please a few words of spanish DO help !!!

Room Tip: pool view or sea view front high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boo640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

just returned from a stay at this hotel. we were moved from another hotel nearby which had terrible food. we were not disappointed with our change.
the food was the best we have eaten in at any holiday resort. huge choices that catered for all. cheery staff and service. the hotel pools were lovely and spotless. we had a room on the top floor overlooking the beautiful beach and marina.only complaint was we didnt want to leave!!! stay here you will not be disappointed. happy holidays.

Room Tip: the 7th top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maggie186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I recently stayed here while on a trip with friends and was initially dissapointed as the hotel needs a bit of TLC, but on closer inspection yes the decoration is a little dated but it was clean.
We were split between the 2 buildings and no one had a bad thing to say. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds ( nicely oversized singles so you won't fall out.) and good bathrooms.

The next nice surpise was the variety, quality and quantity of the food. The breakfast had everything you would expect for breakfast, some people complained that there was a queue for the freshly cooked egg section, well the clue is in the name, you have to wait for the eggs to cook and very good they were.
The evening meal selection was just as good with a good selection of main courses with a chef station as well, but the selection of desserts and cheeses was fantastic.

The Hotel is very secure as you have to enter the main building to get to the 2nd building or you can use the bottom gate which leads down to the promonarde and beach.

If you leave the hotel through the beach enterance and turn left there are bars and restarants around the marina and then another beach the otherside.

We played at the mini golf (turn left out of the main entrance and a 10 min walk) which was a laugh and they did a deal of mini golf and a beer, worth a go on a cloudy afternoon.

The main thing is i would return to the hotel Triton (pronouced "Hotel Treeton" if your getting a taxi from the airport) if i returned to Benalmadena as it is good and safe value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank broadsword02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Upon arrival the hotel staff were very attentive and pleasant. The service throughout was excellent. The room had 2 double beds and still quite a lot of room although there were only the two of us. Minor repairs were needed mainly to areas of the skirting boards but did not have a detrimental effect on the holiday. Because the hotel is between the beach & the main road the traffic noise is noticeable. The gardens are extensive and contain 2 large pools & 2 children's pools. The hotel has 4 panoramic elevators giving excellent views.The food was good with a fantastic choice from the buffet and was warm & quite acceptable (a microwave is available to reheat if required) The walk along the promenade is very nice and a 45 minute stroll can take you into Torremolinos. A bus to Torremolinos is 1.40 euro. In general a great location 5 minutes walk from the marina shops & bars. The hotel bar on the promenade is very reasonable and an ideal place for a bit of relaxation 'people watching' after a good day out. Plenty of places to visit and a bus stop just outside the hotel. A good day out was to get the bus to Arroya and take the train to Malaga returning, by train, to Torremolinos and walking back to Benalmadena. We will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room or one closer to the beach as the traffic noise can be heard during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JTW202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £60 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing