We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try Worst triton”
Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Just returned from 12 nights at the Triton, First the good points
the position is excellent, our room was in the main block and was fine.
The bad part is the dinning room badly understaffed some days we had to clear and remake our own table other times they just kept you queuing at the door,didn't always even managed to get a drink with dinner the food was average to poor often cold so they provide a microwave to reheat it (is this 4 star) the chef's counter was better but queues were long. We finished up eating out plenty of restaurants to pick from. Certainly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We spent 6 days at the Triton between 4th and 10th Feb'13. The hotel was extremely busy for this time of year especially with Saga guests. The hotel is in a good location for the seafront and you can access the promenade by walking through the pleasant gardens and walking down 16 steps. If you go out the main entrance of the hotel it is a mins walk to the main road and bus stop.
The restaurant was always very busy and the buffet food was usually cold. I often picked up plates and cutlery that was dirty or wet. The standards were definetely not what i would expect from a 4 star hotel. They always had entertainment at night but it was often difficult to find a seat as they didn't have enough seats for the amount of people staying there and you had to queue at the bar to get a drink (no waiter service). They seem to have bedrooms of different sizes and designs. We were given a disabled room that was huge but there was a dreadful smell in the bathroom, i think it must have been coming from the walk-in shower or drains and we also had a problem with the heating. They have a small indoor pool with sauna and steam room that costs 7 euros to use. They also have a hairdresser that i used and was delighted with the Romanian woman that done my hair and i also had an excellent facial from her. Before we went to the triton we spent 6 days at the Hotel Riu Peurto Marina and what a difference in the standards there. It was also a 4 star hotel but much smaller and with higher standards. The maid there would put our towels into swan shapes and the waiter service was excellent they had many more personal touches that the Triton didn't have.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhona2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were given a room on the "dark side"...ie, early morning sun only. Would have been a lot better on the sunnier west side. However, the room was comfortable, although could be noisy as walls are quite thin and patio doors not very soundproof. After 11pm there wasn't much noise to be honest so was perfectly acceptable. The TV was replaced from an old Beko to a smart flatscreen 32" Samsung!
Staff on reception were helpful and polite but those in the restaurant were just so busy they were not as good.
The restaurant is on level -1 and is pleasant. Food is varied, fresh, hot and plentiful, however at dinner there are NO free drinks - even water had to be paid for. Those on Saga all inclusive did get drinks supplied! We do recommend Susana's breakfast omelettes..her lovely smile helps!!
The pool area was nice, but water too cold in January to take the plunge.
Main lifts to all 9 floors are attached to the outside of the building, so if you have vertigo, take the stairs! There are, however, two very small (4 people max) lifts just across from the bar area to the first 5 floors of the main hotel and down to -2.

Room Tip: Definitely take a room on the sunnier western side and not in the Annex which is a long walk from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wearytraveller44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel was OK, but there are better 4 stars on this coast. The Hotel has a main building and an annex. The way to the annex is up and down stairs, so definitely no good for the less mobile and it is along a cold drafty corridor (in the winter at least). It is a pain trekking backwards and forwards to your room.

Food was OK, but again I have had better in other hotels nearby.

The bar does not have waiter service which I would automatically expect in 4 star. In fact I have never come across any other 4 start that is not waiter served - and I have traveled quite a bit.

I stayed here on a very cheap deal through air-miles, so I did have value for my money, but I would not stay here if I was paying full price.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

we had e-mailed prior to arrival requesting a room not to far from a lift as my wife was not up to long walks and going up and down stairs.we were put into hotel annexe 300 yards from main building and down a series of 33 steps.the reception staff were so ignorant and so unwilling to help it was unbelievable.on the 2nd day we managed to get a change of room but the hotel seems to control the heating in your room and the rooms are far too warm.i asked reception to see if we could control the heating but they said it would go off at 6.30 pm.i can assure you heating continued during the night and was most uncomfortable.the food was passable but no way was it 4 star quality.in general hotel is kept clean and rooms are a good size maid service is good,but if you require an extra pillow make sure you ask 3 times because we had to do this in both rooms we occupied.this hotel is benefitting with british tourists at the moment as both the alay and riviera hotels are being refurbished.all i can advise any regulars of these hotels is the triton is nowhere near the quality of alay or riviera.

Room Tip: ask for a sunny side room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have just returned from a long stay, Christmas to New Year holiday at this hotel. It’s such a pity that this spacious, comfortable, clean hotel, in an excellent position with lovely gardens and pools - is so badly let down by its surly staff and poor food.

Christmas was a disaster. Food actually ran out on the buffet as so many extra guests arrived that had not been catered for (locals) The tables were not cleared, we often did our own to make room for the next course. The restaurant manager often had to help clear tables when people complained, not exactly his job!!

The food, such a big part of any holiday and especially so over Christmas was of very poor quality, often badly cooked and always cold. To be fair the New Years Eve Gala Meal was superb, why couldn’t it always be like that ?

We realise that Spain is going through a bad time – maybe that’s the reason why this hotel had so few staff who were trying to cope with many guests. A few more staff to help put the smiles back on all their faces maybe?

We still love you Spain and will return, just not to this hotel

(Written on behalf of my parents)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank addbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I took a Xmas Break 24th to 29th December at this hotel booked through Alpha rooms who I use frequently because they are good. I get my own flight and transfer. I enjoyed my break very much. I agree pretty much with most previous comments. I would also go back as I think it was very good value.

Good points of hotel in my opinion.

Hotel in very good position - right on seafront
Lovely vistas from Restaurant and swimming pool
Hairdresser in spa was excellent 15 for wash and blow!
Hotel rooms pleasant with fridge. No kettle so take your own.
Food average but still good value.
Buses right outside hotel for Torremolinos, Fuengirolla, Marbella and Arroya etc and cheap
Airconditioning and heating - hotel was lovely and warm

Not so good points

Not enough seating in entertainment area and hotel didnt seem too bothered! Dragged chairs from other area in order to see entertainment.
Stayed in the Annex which was empty and creepy going back to your room at night down as long deserted and not so well lit walkway.
Xmas day was a non starter, hotel advertised a special Xmas buffet but honestly, it was just an ordinary day in the restaurant, nothing to celebrate Xmas whatsoever, so a little disappointing

Overall most people seemed to enjoy their holiday including the saga party that were their at the same time

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frances25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £58 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing