We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great food but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Triton
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place, great food but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there from 21-28 Dec 2013 and found the hotel was perfectly situated for the marina & other places to visit, the food was great with plenty of choice.
The hotel has an indoor swimming pool but guests have to pay €7 to use it for up to a couple of hours!
The entertainment wasn't to bad, even funny at times, if you are traveling with kids be aware that the hotel do have a SAGA lounge so don't expect to much fun!!
The staff were OK but as I stated need to be able to smile & just chat every so often to the guests as they were a bit cold.
All in all it was a good break & we will be going back in the summer!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us and our community.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our food and location.
Concerning about SPA area, we would like to point out, that SPA facilities are an additional service, but Best Hotels cardholders have 50 % of discount over the rate (7 € per person and session). Best Hotels card is totally free for our guests. Presenting your card you will be recognized as a loyalty customer and, automatically, you can enjoy discounts and some other advantages.
Once again we wish to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Triton Hotel very soon.

Best regards


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    601
    266
    92
    51
See reviews for
491
680
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Lovely big room overlooking plaza. Side sea view got sun til around lunch time. Good choice of food although took me a couple of days to find veg at night. Can take a while for night porter to let you in as they dont use revolving door at night. Entertainment ok - I stayed in twice the quiz was poor but singer was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillybairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your comments about your recent stay at Tritón Hotel.
This is always a positive thing as it helps us to improve the services we provide. We are delighted to hear that you specially enjoyed the room.
We also appreciate your comments about food and entertainment, which help us in our process of continuous improvement.

We hope to welcome you very soon and all the best for this new year !!!.

Best Regards.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

As a lone traveller I expected to spend some lovely times sitting on a balcony overlooking the pool in the sun, not to be, I was given a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the pool, situated over some kitchen vents so the balcony smelt of chips! and I was refused a change of room. The food was nicely displayed with lots of variety and plenty of it, a gala dinner was advertised for xmas day this never materialized. The waiters and waitresses were very helpful and pleasant but head waiter Antonio was extremely rude. The main hotel was spotlessly clean, and the bedroom was cleaned daily by a very pleasant maid. The entertainment was on between 9-11pm not a minute more, one night was bingo and another a quiz not really entertainment, the singer's were good and the flamenco evening was very good. There was entertainment during the day but not well publicised. I will visit this hotel again but never at Christmas time.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aitch108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing us for your Christmas break and for taking your precious time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate your comment regarding the hotel cleanliness and the quality of our buffets, as well as your feedback in what waiters and waitresses service is concerned; be assured that your kind words about will be shared with them.

We regret to know that you were not fully satisfied with the service provided by our head waiter. As Manager, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. The service quality in our hotel is one of the most important issues for our guests, and I feel very disappointed when one of them has a bad experience.

We would like to thank you once again for all your comments and we truly hope to welcome you very soon.

Sunny Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antequera, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have just returned from Christmas at the TRITON. We were upgraded to a fabulous room because I did inform the hotel prior that I had a disability (maybe fortunate or maybe good service whereby they did take notice).

The hotel was spotless in all areas. The food was very good with lots of choices.

The only negative was we found the entertainment a little boring and a bit to staid. (no offensive to SAGA) but that is what it felt like. When I asked on Christmas night for some music after 11pm when the not to lively music finished we were told "no"

Need to get a good entertainment program for Xmas

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scham_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always important for us to read the opinions of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.

We are delighted to know that you felt so comfortable in our hotel.

On the other hand, we are sorry about the points that didn’t reach your expectations, especially the entertainment. We’ll definitely take your comment into account in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you very soon. You will be very welcome.

Best regards from Benalmádena and all the best for 2014.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have just walked in the door after staying there over Christmas. Well our stay was magnificent in every way. We were upgraded to the most beautiful ROOMS we had ever seen. The balcony was massive and the bathrooms were superb.
Wonderful staff, really friendly and helpful.The rooms were spotless. The food was outstanding. Something for everyone and well the profiteroles melted in the mouth
I cannot praise the Best Triton to much. We cannot wait for our next visit on the 10th March. Pure Perfection..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holidaymaker385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing so good review about your stay with us.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in Triton Hotel.

We will pass your special thanks to all the staff who works very hard every day to satisfy our customers.

We hope to welcome you in March.

Best Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed at the Triton for a Month last November & it was really good & ideally situated for us. So we booked again this year & I was a bit apprehensive about it not being as good.
Well, I was wrong, it was even better!!!! A lovely speedy check-in, cases delivered to our room which faced the beach, pools & gardens. Our maids cleaned the room daily to an excellent standard. Special mention to Toni who always greeted us with a really welcoming 'Ola', & a fab cleaner.
The food in the restaurant was very good, lots of choices at both breakfast & dinner & we never ever went hungry. We always ate rather late after 8'ish & had no issue getting a table for 2, staff were more than happy to clear & make one up for you immediately. Again special thanks to Pepi, who, like all the others had a very welcoming smile. It was nice to see all the same staff & see how much more slicker they were at how they run the Restaurant. Thank you also to Christoval who oversaw & ensured all was well plus greeted us in a lovely manner. The only thing I would say that as this is a self service restaurant it is not suitable for a romantic dinner for a couple.
We never stayed in for the entertainment but it sounded fine. the animation guy, Luciano was very friendly even though we did not participate.
Also great to find wi-fi in the room rather than have to go down to reception with the laptop. Another nice surprise was finding the rooms now have ITV1 & BBC1, so when feeling tired went & watched Celebrity in the Jungle, with drinks & nibbles. Having a fridge in the room is so needed & we kept it stocked.
We love how close to all amenities & transport links the hotel is situated & are considering going back in the New Year.
Thanks again for a Lovely time, Best Triton Staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mogdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the time spent to share your impressions about your last stay at Triton Hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention.

Moreover, we also appreciate your praising comments on our wifi service, cleanliness and gastronomy offer; we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, .

We are also glad to read that the location of our hotel, within a short distance to the beach and the many shopping and dining options on the doorstep was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for your visit and very kind review; we would be enchanted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Benalmádena.

Warmest Regards.

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Went to the Triton in November and would recommend to all who like to be based in the centre of resort and next to the beach. Hotel itself was clean and friendly and the food was acceptable. The only problem is that the hotel also has an annex reached by a covered walkway, this is fine but if you have problem walking or using stairs, and there are quite a few, ask to be in the main hotel. Pools looked great but I was not brave enough to try them out in November

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel12T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions here in TripAdvisor about your stay at Triton Hotel; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Customers´ feedback is essential for us and be assured that your comments will be used accordingly to enhance tour guests' experience among us.

Kind Regards from Benalmádena and Merry Christmas !



Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Triton

Property: Best Triton
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing