We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

stayed 5th to 9th march and only wished stayed longer.firstly had room i requested and warm welcome on arrival.very large room with 2 large beds ,fridge with free drinks and large bathroom with hairdryer and soaps and gels.very nice surprise at dinner with great choice of food .brekkie excellent with fresh cooked omelette and pancakes while you wait .plus plenty more choice.location of hotel also excellent with front to shops and bus stop outside ,bus trips to malaga and mijas recommended.back gate by pool takes you to lovely prom with bars and restaurants handy with short walk to marina,used bar in ole square next to hotel just off main road .moise;s and valeria could not be better hosts with cheap drinks ,free little snacks .they would cook special meal when asked good luck to them in there new adventure in cafe bar paradise.can not comment on entertainment as went out all evenings.will be booking again as can not wait to return .thank you to all staff as best yet in all aspects

Room Tip: pool view high floor .
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ding11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent experience in our house.
Your feedback is very important to us and we always take all the comments into consideration.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel choosing it again to enjoy your holidays. We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your break and that you were satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our team. If you decide to come again to stay with us this will be the best reward to our efforts.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our team, we will inform them all about your compliments. It will be a pleasure to have you once again at Triton Hotel.

Best Regards.



Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,777)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Triton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and all because I like it.Rooms are spacious ,clean and bright with sunshine. Wi fi is in the room and good parking is 6 euros a day I booked room only but for a very small charge I included breakfast. The hotel is a bit old but I think ok location is very good and central.
If I have to stay in Benalmadena it will be here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank beach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for sharing your recent experience at Triton Hotel with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Benalmádena and that you have been very pleased with the room facilities and the location.

It has been indeed a pleasure to be your host during your holidays and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Tritón Hotel the near future.

Best Regards.



Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in the Triton last September for one week, we were suppose to stay in the Riviera but they cancelled a week before we were due to arrive because they over booked (thats a whole other review) we were disappointed but assured that the Triton was of the same 4* standard, it isn't, it has a 4* location but the building, amenities, food and service is 2* at best. Our room was good, large with a decent bed and nice view but the noise from the square below kept us awake until around 2am and then we were up at 7am with the noise of the bin and delivery men. The air conditioning either didn't work at all or it was too hot, we complained but it was never fixed. The large lobby is dark and dismal and quite scary at night time, I came down in the middle of the night to get a bottle of water from the machine ( because I was so hot from the aircon) and felt really unsafe. Its dated and old fashioned and the floor gives way under foot in places. The pool area could do with a revamp as could the sunloungers and pool side furniture. A lady had a very serious fall one evening, she tripped over a step in an area that was very badly lit ( though that was most areas inside and out) The entertainment is the usual but the area is too small and unless your there from early evening its impossible to get a seat. The dining room was very large, loud, very very hot and was always packed. The food was awful, unless you like salad of which there was a wide variety, there was very little choice in meat or veg and it was mostly always luke warm. All of this I could have tolerated because it has a great location and I love Benalmadena but in all my many travels I have never, ever, come across such unhelpful, almost entirely rude and in some cases down right ignorant staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor over looking pool are quieter but you could be waiting a long time for the lift.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flojoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time to send us your feedback about your stay in our hotel through TripAdvisor.

I was carefully reading your comments and we really apologize to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We already took note about your comments concerning the different areas and we will try to improve the failures. All the comments, which we receive from our guests, are helping us to improve our service and offer.

Once again, we want to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your comments and do we would be very pleased if you would give us another chance to show you that a stay at our hotel can be a very enjoyable one

Best Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I visited this hotel several times ten or more years ago and although it now seems a little tired and faded, it still has the location going for it. As people have said, it's near the marina and the promenade and it's also within yards of bus-stops to Torremolinos and Malaga in one direction, Fuengirola and Mijas in the other. All the shops you might need - supermarket, pharmacist etc. -are also handy.
The rooms are nicely designed and spacious and nearly all have sea views. Those facing the pools in the main block have sun in the afternoon. The road noise isn't a problem - more of a gentle hum than screeching traffic. There were some problems with noise from the bars on the other side of the hotel at the weekend.
The food is erratic. Breakfasts are really great - everything you could possibly want, hot and cold, English and Spanish - even a glass of fizz! (But the fruit juice is vile, over-concentrated squash). Really delicious stuff. Lunch and dinner are much more variable. The choice looks very good. There are usually a couple of reasonable soups, plain pasta, with ladle-over sauces available, salads, several main courses, puddings and, at dinner, a good selection of cheeses. There is also a "show-cooked" meat and a fish. The trouble is, I would say about half the time it is really bland and tasteless, especially the main courses. The vegetables are always boiled to tasteless mush.
Having said that, the other half of the time you could have a really quite reasonable meal. I would think, however, given that local café and restaurant prices have risen considerably, it's probably worth staying all-inclusive as the house wine is very acceptable indeed and if you add up the cost of the alternative options, it works out as being quite good value. There is a gala night which serves a "roast beef" which looks and tastes more like filet mignon and is outstanding. At other times things like kings prawns, smoked salmon and Serrano ham were on offer which is a strange contrast with the evenings when they serve stuff that would be unacceptable in a works canteen. The buffet areas are very badly laid out so that on a night when roast beef was served several people had missed it because it was put before the soups and pastas. People are wandering about looking for various items because of the layout.
A plus in February is that the hotel puts on the heating at 6 p.m. and it stays on till 9 a.m. - it's very efficient so you don't need it on long but it can get quite chilly at night.
The staff are amazingly pleasant and helpful, especially in view of how low their wages are and how hard they work, especially in the restaurant and bars.
All in all, I think it is still a very good value holiday - I think I was just a little disappointed that the food wasn't as excellent as it was when I used to visit - it really was exceptional then, and consistently so. It's a good place for a little badly-needed winter sunshine break. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peregrine_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time and effort you spent writing about your experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor. I highly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel over the past years.

It is a pleasure to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay and I regret that you found the food service at times erratic. As you know food is always a sensitive matter as it is difficult to keep all customers happy, especially when you have guests with different nationalities but we can assure you that our chefs absolutely do their best. Your comments about this area are very much appreciated, as we are always interested to improve our service and satisfy the demands of our guests, so we note your suggestions and we will try to improve the failures.

Regarding the kind words about or staff, please be assured that we passed them on to all of them. Compliments like this motivate us to continue working the way we do.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you once again in the future and remain with

Best regards


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just spent a month here. The hotel is is a great location very close to the beach and marina. The Rooms are spacious with two large beds, television, fridge and hair dryer, there is also a safe in the room but you have to pay for this at reception and was expensive especially as we were there for a month. The food was very good, one of the best I've found for a hotel in Spain. Sarah who is the animator is a lovely helpful person and takes both yoga and Pilates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Jane,

It is very nice to read your personal review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent holidays at our hotel. Thank you very much.

We are truly pleased to hear that you felt comfortable from the very beginning and that you fully enjoyed the room facilities, food and our privileged location. Also thank you for your nice words about Sara, we have already passed your comments on to her.

Once again, we want to take the opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Benalmádena.

Kind Regards.



Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks Jan to Feb in a double room for single occupancy which was superb as were all the rooms - very spacious and a great bathroom. The food was a bit hit and miss plenty of choice but invariably on the very cool side. The soups were not up to scratch as no matter what the flavour was supposed to be they never tasted of anything much. Everything else in the hotel was good and the grounds were very pleasant with plenty of swimming pools for adults and children.The entertainment was mediocre but perhaps this was because it was out of season. I would visit again for a winter break as it was value for money

Room Tip: One side of hotel in the shade other side sunny. Shady side you looked over to marina and beach so h...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy1940-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site, we are happy to know that you really liked our hotel, concerning our soups we will endeavor to make them more tasty.
We hope next year.

Best regards”


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in February 2014.The hotel is excellent.Its position right on the beachfront in Benalmadena cannot be beaten.The room,number 605, was large and very comfortable.The view wasn't that great but we weren't in the room that much.
The food was fresh and tasty with plenty of choice.
We are in our mid50s and we were probably one of the youngest couples in the hotel.
Overall it is a great place for a weekend away in the sun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jomo0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having reserved our hotel for your vacations and for sharing your experience with the users of Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know that your short break in Best Triton was very pleasant. In fact this is the principal goal of our work: that our clients spend a few nice days between us. Thank you once again for your kind words and waiting to welcome you again in the near future, we send you our best regards,

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Tritón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £57 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing