We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and breakfast”
Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The breakfast was pretty good had a large range of different food, however the drinks weren't very good. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Good location being not too far from the marina, hotel offers a lot of entertainment and activities for guests to take part in. The rooms were clean and the beds were very spacious as twins.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thompson_soph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our Triton Hotel, we are very pleased to read that overall you had a nice experience among us.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on our pool and gardens area, our fantastic location in front of the sea and next to the Marina and our entertainment programme. Moreover we took good note of your comment on our breakfast drinks and pass them on to our central office for information.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time.

Best Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    653
    282
    94
    53
See reviews for
522
719
54
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked our holiday via Jet2 late last year and chose this hotel on recommendations and reviews. Between booking and going we decided we would get married in Gibraltar whilst we were away so email the hotel to ask about room upgrades to which we received very fast responses.
We wanted the rooms that appeared in the hotels promotional images mainly for the very large balcony. Upon enquiring we were told that these rooms where, 440, 540, 640, 740 where the ones that had a main sea view with the pool view to the right of us, this would mean we would get the sun most of the day, so we made our arrangements to book room 740 for an extra cost. (25euro per night)
Upon arrival when we gave our names they knew who we were, they knew we had pre booked room 740 and took us through the checking in process.

The hotel is gorgeous the rooms stunning and the food exceptional, we will 100% visit again

Room Tip: 740, 640, 540, 440 are the best room in the hotel in our opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard-Lyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for posting on TripAdvisor your recent holidays at Best Tritón. We are glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel for choosing it to enjoy your special holidays.

We thank you for pointing out our location, fronting the Mediterranean Sea and affording beautiful views from many of our rooms, our room facilities and as well as the quality of our food offer, with its wide array of hot and cold, sweet and salty options to please all palates.

Once more, thank you for your feedback and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards from Benalmádena and on behalf of Triton Hotel: CONGRATULATIONS for your wedding !!!!.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have visited this hotel many times and rated our last visit to this hotel as the best yet. The reception staff were extremely welcoming and although the food was good last time we thought the quality had improved especially enjoying meats pork, ham and beef from the carvery. The restraurant staff are exceptional They work extremely hard, some nights we thought more staff could be employed clearning tables, and are always pleasant especially the young lady at the carvery and cooking point Lola. She greets all the guests and tries to speak their language making an excellent job of speaking English. She told me that they have now many French Canadian guests and she is trying to speak French. There is a new lady director who is often seen around the hotel and is easy to talk to. The rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard, the wi-fi free and excellent speeds. There are bus stops outside the hotel and the beach is also just below the hotel. It ticks all the boxes for us.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ystrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Ystrady

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

Kind regards

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Tritón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are looking at booking for October this year myself my wife and 6 year old daughter.
I've stayed at the Triton several times before but only Bed & Breakfast.

Would anyone know if the half board can be used either for lunch or dinner as we like to eat out most evenings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our Triton Hotel for your holidays in Benalmádena and for your loyalty. Regarding your question I would like to confirm you that it is possible to use the half board for lunch or dinner. We just recommend you to speak with the Restaurant Manager in order to advise about the dates.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa del Sol and please do not hesitate contact us if you need any extra information.

Best Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a short 4 night stay at the best Triton hotel. We had a lovely time. The gardens and pool area are wonderful, and beautifully kept. I emailed before we went to request a high room with a pool view, and this request was granted. We had a lovely modern room with a sea view, I could wake in the morning to views of the sea from my bed.The room was very clean and the daily maid service did a great job. Tv had only one english channel ( BBC world news) but who goes on holiday to watch TV anyway. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so I cant comment on the evening meals, but the breakfast was fine, with plenty of choice. As mentioned in other reviews the bacon and sausage was not too good, but ive found this in other hotels too, and anyway there was lots of other things to choose from. The public area's of the hotel are a in need of modernisation but really that is the only thing I could fault. The staff were very helpful and the service at the bar was fine. Prices for drinks were about average for hotels, but could be found much cheaper at nearby bars. Hotel is situated in a good position, only a five miniute stroll to the marina with lots of bars and restaurants. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone wanting a lively time as most of the guests are in the 50plus range, but for anybody wanting a lovey relaxed time in beautiful surroundings I would say you wont do any better in Banalmadina. Have a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view on high floor, for a great view. Also ask for a room in the main hotel as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us. In our mind is always the desire to satisfy our customers and our greatest satisfaction is to know that you have spent some unforgettable days in our Hotel
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members and for your time.
Moreover we passed on your comments on the quality of some breakfast products to our head of Food and Beverage for information and improvement.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Kind Regards.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is really hard to fault, ok the interior of the rooms may need updated but the room we were in 210 was very spacious and extremely clean. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels provided if required.For a very fussy eater the food was good, ok there is no "english bacon" for breakfast but there is just about everything else with plenty of drinks and toasting machines available.The evening meal was just as good with different meats every night. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful and not once did I see them favour different nationalities.Best of all the location of this hotel is second to none in Benalmadena you are 1 minute from the beautiful beach, 5 to 10 minute stroll to the fantastic marina and bars.
For early May the weather was fantastic all week and another plus is there are loads of sunbeds around the pools no matter what time of day you went down.
Only fault and a minor one at that is there is only one British tv channel which was BBC world wide news which would not entertain the kids of if you wanted to chill and watch tv.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 above the reception entrance and this was noisy when buses were dropping / pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank clark14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for the excellent review of Triton Hotel you shared on Trip Advisor, as well as for selecting us to spend your recent holiday at Benalmádena.

All of our team is delighted to know that you have had a lovely holiday with us, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our staff, that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction or our guests. Your comments about our facilities, gastronomy and our location are highly appreciated as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Triton Hotel at your earliest convenience.


Best Regards,



Víctor Alonso

Director

Hotel Best Trito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Best hotel I've ever been...Excellent location close to the harbour area, good food, friendly stuff, a huge variety of spending time nearby...
Good access to the beach;clean pools!Huge rooms with great views!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chivu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. There aren't enough words that could describe how pleased I feel reading your opinion It is a pleasure to know you enjoy the your holidays with us. Our main goal is to have our guests as satisfied as possible and your opinion makes us feel we are doing it the right way.



Thank you again for your visit and valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Benalmádena.



Kind Regards.



Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.8 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Property: Hotel Best Triton
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing