We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Honest Hotel”
Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed here on a number of occasions. This hotel dates back to the late 60s and General Franco's stamp is firmly on it, with dark wood and wrought iron work seen so commonly in that era. But don't be put off by the apparent dated lobby. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable, with modern soft furnishings. Even when busy, the rooms are quiet. Reception staff are very helpful, and ready to assist. This hotel is arguably the best situated hotel in Benalmadena. It has promenade access, and is 4 minutes from the centre. Gardens are well maintained, and are adequately catered. This hotel claims 4* but more realistically 3*. That said, it offers great value for money, and I will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarredMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for making us your choice when visiting Benalmádena area and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay. We highly appreciate your loyalty and trust in our Best Hotel Tritón.

We are delighted to hear you liked our comfortable rooms, our extensive and well maintained garden and pool area and our excellent location fronting the Mediterranean Sea and with direct access to the beautiful promenade and the Marina.

Thank you for your wonderful comment on reception staff which of course have been shared with the entire reception team. It is always a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards from Benalmádena.



Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel previously. It is an excellent hotel, very clean and the beds are so comfy and big. We had a pool view. The hotel is nice and quiet.
I can not complain about food it is so good with so much choice. The staff are friendly and efficient.
It is nice to see new beds by the pool side.
We will be returning later this year

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank issycook16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Best Tritón and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience here, in Benalmádena.

Moreover we are grateful for your highlight on the cleanliness of our rooms and public grounds, our nice atmosphere, the quality and variety of our buffets and the genuine helpfulness of our staff,; we are thrilled to read that, together with our central location, these are the reasons why you would consider a return visit in the near future.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards from Benalmádena.

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at hotel triton in May 14 for seven days we booked half board when we arrived we could not get into are rooms, they had to open up the annexe which is a route march away and the lifts weren't working are room was alright apart from the big palm right in front of the balcony we requested a sea view didn't happen requested a high room didn't happen as we weren't even in the hotel proper we did change rooms 2 days later , for half of our stay we had to use the service lift that the hotel staff use which was very dirty. We aren't a lover of all inclusive that's why we opted for half board also we booked this hotel because it didn't do all inclusive so we thought until we were told saga had booked most of the hotel on all inclusive. The food lots of it but poor quality the hotel is old and needs a revamp no heated pool,indoor pool which you have to pay for this is certainetly not a 4* star hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main block high up at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our Best Tritón Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.
We lament your disappointment on the room we accommodated you in. As you could check, all the rooms in the annex was totally refurbished to achieve a modern and functional style last February. For future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk in advance to ask for a certain room location. We will do our best to provide you the requested room to fully enjoy your holidays among us.
Please accept our apologies for the disturbance caused by the repair of our lifts. Unfortunately it not possible to anticipate some kind of technical problems. We did our utmost to minimize the nuisances and works have been completed in a couple of days as soon as possible.

The gastronomy being one of the most important pillars of our company, our Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; we regret reading we could not conquer yours.

Please know, your feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers for further review. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to get a chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week end of May
Enjoyable stay
Room size brilliant, great that we had fridge in room
Only downside air con not effective .. Rooms very hot
Initial room allocated no view except brick wall!!
Requested another and was relocated great reception staff nothing a problem to them
Thank you so much great stay :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Scrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your visit to our Tritón Hotel and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us, undoubtedly is the best motivation for all of us.

We took good note of your comment related to the air com and apologize for the inconveniences; we passed it to our head of department in order to revise the system. However we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our rooms.
On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on the friendliness of our reception staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards.

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

i went on a business trip to Benalmádena and stayed at the Tritón Benalmádena for 4 nights.
The hotel turned out to be a massive, unpersonal hotel with thousands of rooms and absolutely packed with clients over their +70s!! The room was cold, the bathroom needed a good renovation, and the lifts and common areas were old.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner were serviced in an enourmous buffet with plenty of variety but very poor quality food.
I must say the personnel was nice and the service was fast.
Not the place for me..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on Trip Advisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Tritón Hotel and apologize if you experienced a disappointing experience.

We are very sorry to read that some aspects of our hotel and buffet service have not been up to your expectations.

On the other hand, we also appreciate your kind words towards our friendly staff and the fast service received.

We are sorry to know that you have no intention to return. If you ever change your mind and decide to give us a chance, we will be glad to welcome you again.

Kind Regards.



Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went there in march 2014
The grounds and pools are kept in good order and are pleasing to sunbath in.
But the rooms require updating and coat off paint, draws require re-fitting. In wardrobes fridges need pulling out and cleaned behind. Pigeons. Area nuisance and leaving mess on balcony.
Food was ok if very hungry. But on saying that a lot of food was being taken out by folk on b b. or half Board.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lincolnshirelass80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Best Hotel Tritón was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service.

We read your comments on our housekeeping staff with attention and apologies of your experienced any inconsistency in our service; we however would like to point out that our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of all accommodations, balconies and terraces included, on a daily basis. We also took good note of your comments on the maintenance of our rooms. We will pass on your comments to our head of Maintenance Department for revision and improvement.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our well maintained garden and pools area

We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience.

Best Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The breakfast was pretty good had a large range of different food, however the drinks weren't very good. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Good location being not too far from the marina, hotel offers a lot of entertainment and activities for guests to take part in. The rooms were clean and the beds were very spacious as twins.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompson_soph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our Triton Hotel, we are very pleased to read that overall you had a nice experience among us.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on our pool and gardens area, our fantastic location in front of the sea and next to the Marina and our entertainment programme. Moreover we took good note of your comment on our breakfast drinks and pass them on to our central office for information.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time.

Best Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £58 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing