We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel :)”
Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time at the best triton! Perfect location, amazing pool area and really spacious, modern rooms. We stayed bed and breakfast which suited us fine as we loved going out to the marina every night. The only thing that we felt really let the hotel down was the reception staff. We had a problem with the safe twice and the staff at the reception were not helpful at all. They were more interested in speaking to the Spanish guest BEHIND us in the queue. But... We didn't let this ruin our stay and had the best time and really fell in love with benelmadina!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Thomas, Firtsly we would like to thank you for the time you took out of your day to review your holiday experience;; it is rewarding to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for your praising comments on our rooms, our great location just in front of the sea, as well as on our amaizing pool and garden areas. Please accept our apologies for the service you receive at the desk regarding your problem with the safe ; we took good note of your review and did not fail to share it with our head of department for revision. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Benalmádena. Best Regards. Victor Alonso. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

i have stayed in the triton.hotel many times and will be returning again soon. fantastic hotel with excellent location. food is lovely rooms are spotless.. the staff are also very helpful and are there for anything you need. cant wait to return again soon. quick question does anyone have the triton email address?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anoif2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your many visits to our Best Tritón hotel; we love seeing our guests returning year after year and make them feel at home away from home. We thank you for pointing out our excellet location, the quality of our buffets, the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff; we strive to deliver an professional service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Thank you again for your trust ; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication at all times. Friendly Regards, P.S.: Our email address is triton@besthotels.es Victor Alonso. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have just returned from a great holiday in the triton with my family, the hotel is spotless and the rooms are a great size I email the hotel in advance to get a sea and a pool view, they did not disappoint what a view we got a big thanks for that!!! The food was really good a great variety overall the themed night were especially good. The only down fall is the nightly entertainment ,it could be better although the staff work so hard to do there best ,we will return soon ,keep up the good work

Room Tip: Email hotel in advance for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank angiebScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback there is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience at our Best Triton hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. All of us appreciate your praising comments about our room facilities, cleanliness, and gastronomy. It is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us. We regret reading that you did not enjoy the nightly entertainment, we will revise our program to try to adapt and improve it. Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Best Regards. Victor Alonso. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel was just exactly as described in the brochure. Very clean, modern, helpful, beautiful view from the pool area. Pool area clean, well guarded, enough beds and parasols, staff work very hard. At first when we checked in, they said you are in the anex the old hotel. We thought OH NO here we go. But when we got there through the tunel corridor from the large hotel connecting to the anex by passing the enterance to the pool area outside. It was amazing. Our room very clean, modern, just renovated i think. High standard and the anex - NO CHILDREN. All the families were in the main hotel and couples around 40+ and 50+ were sent to the outbacks, lol, we loved every minute of it. Our view from the balcony to the right was the pool and the sea and palm trees, spectacular view, to the left was the mountain also great but didn't really like it that I could see the main road, but you can't have everything. No sun on our balcony hardly though, in the morning at 09:00 till 11:30 and that was it. But we wasn't in the room much except for sleeping, so we didn't mind, meaning our bedroom was cool at night, even though we had arco, we didn't need it on at night, we used to keep it on in the day so the room would be cold when we arrived back only to sleep. Great place for a family reunion. I don't know wheather I would go back to Benalmadena because we really wanted Spanish Tapas and we got English breakfast and English dinner's. I actually thought we were in Sunny Blackpool, we live in the Netherlands, so It still meant we were on holiday even it was very comercialised. I even learnt restaurant Spanish and the people were really helpfull and encouraging to speak their language. Went to Gibraltor for a day, Coach far too long 3 hours, turned up one hour late sat in the sun waiting since 07:00 a.m. and the coach finally turned up at 08:00 a.m. it wasn't the coach or company's fault it was passengiers who have no respect for others, they were alseep when the coach pulled up outside their hotel, dozed up on alchohol from the night before, scandal, well we finally got to Gibraltar, really hot, a big cloud above the rock, humitiy high, nice square and tax free that is was it's about, nice place, would like to spend a few days there actually, went to Acqualand, if you love rough slides this is the place for you, I actually just went in the big pool with the waves and did acqua arobics and then lounged on beds under a tropical parasol drinking cocktails, that is the life, second trip to Acqualand is half price if you buy your second ticket there and then. Went to Malaga for a day on the spanish public bus, only €3.20 p.p. well worth the trip, there we had our SPANISH TAPAS, FINALLY. really nice place, lots of shops, not cheap, but Tapas 3 for €5, but the wine made up for the price, a good tip is a white wine Del Sol, lots of water to go with it. Benalmadena is very hilly, so please note this down if you are not good at climbing hills, then you have a problem.

Room Tip: if you want quiet choose a room in the Anex the origional old hotel which is connected to the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarbaraSengers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Barbara, We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our Best Tritón hotel and are thrilled to read you had an enjoyable stay among us. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the pool and garden area and we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure a relaxing rest during their holidays in our hotel. All the rooms in the annex (100 units) have been refurbished indeed last winter. Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the lively Costa del Sol and for the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience. Warmest Regards, Victor Alonso. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having just returned back from 2 weeks at The Triton. What can I say other than this hotel is simply fantastic.
I stayed here last year and there is absolutely no change whatsoever. This hotel continuously provides a high level of service and if anything is the selling aspect. It's the Service and Manners of the Staff. From Reception to Maids to Kitchen Staff to Bar Staff. Every single member is well mannered and polite.
The food is fantastic, there is a wide range and plenty as soon as anything gets low it is replenished straight away. I read reports food is bad, people had far to walk, if that's the case then don't sit at one end of the dining lounge to take up the sea views. Sit nearer to the food and make it easier for yourself! Don't make life harder and then pull the hotel down for it.

The hotel boasts many amenities and entertainment although this is Spanish orientated so it's to be expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Markedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest, It is very rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable holiday experience at our Triton Hotell and we thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay here on TripAdvisor. We love seeing our guests returning year after year and make them feel at home away from home. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for all of us to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention ; we will certainly not fail to forward your praising comments for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying at our hotel. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets. Gastronomy being one of our prime pillars we loved reading your comments on our buffets and are glad you were satisfied with the variety and quality of the dishes on offer. Once again, thank you very much for your visit and for your time; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards. Victor Alonso. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having just returned home from staying at the triton benalmadena if you have mobility problems this is not the hotel for you we at to use two lifts and walk far to dine you at to wait for ages to get a lift the dinning hall tables so close together you constantly bumped into others themed night every night one choice of soup awful food was always cold one morning sausages was not cooked at all.
To have a shower was very dangerous bath very high to get in and out no slip mats
Rooms clean lovely grounds very noisy

Room Tip: Ask for room over pools less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jillian J,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Best Triton.
Moreover, we lament hearing that our buffet offer was not of your liking as it is one of our main strengths, nevertheless we passed your comments to our kitchen staff. On the comment of mobility problems we take note and we like to comment that all touroperators informing about these matter in their catalogues but be assured that we take very seriously your comments, as they provide us the opportunity to improve our services.
Kind regards

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Tritón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a hotel we stay in every year around Easter. First travelled with an elderly mother and have always found it affordable and a great location. Slightly dated and old fashioned but suits retired couples and people happy to people watch and generally chill out.
Some of the rooms are better than others and agree with what others say about rooms on the sunny side being preferable, although in the height of summer I guess it would be nice to have some afternoon shade.
There are plenty of ground floor sitting-around areas to take a book or chat or use your computer and we have been able to access wi-fi in some of the rooms we have been in.
We are not fussy eaters and usually find something to satisfy our hunger in the dining room which can be rather busy in the evening but much more comfortable at lunch time.
Plenty of choice for breakfast as well.
Gardens are lovely and well kept with sun beds (some better than others) and parasols freely available. The pools are in excellent condition and cleaning is much in evidence.
Hotel staff are fairly formal and will sort out any problems.
Overall this is a hotel that will appeal to more mature holidaymakers, the direct access to the prom and the bus stops really close by give plenty of scope for exploring the area.
We will continue visiting for many years to come.

Room Tip: Even numbers have afternoon sun, odd numbers have morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kbmadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Triton Hotel for your holidays in Benalmádena area and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of the aspects of your stay at our hotel. Reviews like yours are the best reward for our daily efforts to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their holidays among us. Thank you very much again for making us your choice hotel; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Friendly Regards, Victor Alonso. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £58 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing