We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainly Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Me and my Family have spent a week at The Bali Hotel, (23rd Aug - 30th Aug), and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The entertainment was fantastic, they did lots of things for everyone throughout all the day and night life was brilliant... personally i think the entertainment is what makes this Hotel. Pool facilities were very good. Our room view wasnt the best but the room was still very clean and the beds were comfortable. Bar staff are very nice and drinks and snacks were perfect. Receptionists were very polite and looked after you well. Our room got cleaned very well by the maids nearly everyday. Food was overall good! I would certainly reconmend this.... it was a great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,914)
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,749 - 1,755 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed 18th to 28th August with my wife; daughter 18 and son 14.The rooms are a bit tired and do need a bit of redecoration but nothing bad enough to spoil our holiday. They were cleaned to a good standard and the linen was spotless. The air conditioning stayed on even when you removed the plastic card which was great but you can turn it off on the control. We hired a fridge and the drinks were kept nice and cold.One of the quietist hotels I have stayed in and was not kept awake by outside noise. My wife enjoyed the salad bar and my son thought the desserts with all the chocolate sprinkles were great. The hot food was very good and they have a grill bar for pork chops, turkey etc. The currys weren't bad either and the onion rings, cod in batter was like what you get in your local chippie. We all have different tastes and we didn't have a bad meal so my compliments to the chefs.Used the pool and it was fine. Hired a taxi 3 different days from the front desk and waited less than 5 minutes for them. Found staff to be friendly and would recommend this hotel to anybody. Had an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank McCambv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

just returned from 7 nights at the bali hotel in benalmedena, was so dissapointed with the family room there was 3 single beds made up and the bed setee, to sleep 3 adults & 1 child not enough room to turn round without banging your shins on something ,which we did every day complained to reception they said that is a family room and that is what we paid for

Room Tip: no large rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just returned from a week with my Grandchildren at this Hotel. The rooms, although quite compact, were very clean and comfortable. The food was good, we always found something we liked, there was a good choice from soup, salads and hot dishes. The pool areas were great, lifeguard on duty for the children, and plenty of sunbeds even if you were late down. The only thing was the children, and adults, were not allowed their lilos in the pool which seemed a little silly to everyone. The entertainment team were very good and put on some great evening shows. All in all a very good value for money holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just returned from a week all inclusive with my partner and daughter aged 10.
We found the Bali Hotel to be exactly what it says it we have enjoyed a very good holiday.
There are many negative comments about the food and cardiac hill throughout reviews. We have been to quite a few hotels across Spain and its surrounding islands and the food here was the best we have ever had and I really cannot understand what there is to complain about. Lots of choice, always cooked well, and a lot of effort into the main meals as opposed to the desert section as you often see in other hotels and this was greatly appreciated by us. I only had chips once all week!!
The comments about cardiac hill are a little misleading too, sure its a bit steap however it is not a long walk up before you are at the steps leading up to Bali. If you struggle with steps, then this hotel it is not for you, for anyone else then there really is nothing to worry about, the first time it seemed steap after a day or two we was used to it and it was quite normal.
Room was adequate for a 3 star and price we paid, you get what you pay for in terms of size, room cleaned every day, bathroom very nice, sea view from balcony was amazing and very nice to wake up too and look out at.
One criticism is the entertainment team was not for us, we tried to watch it one evening but had to leave as one of the two girls doing the mini disco before the main act appeared quite drunk almost falling off the stage on many occasions and the whole thing seemed disjointed and inappropriate. One other experience was when we returned to the hotel around 10.30pm one evening and a grease performance had just started with the team dancing to the grease megamix CD and this too seemed very disjointed. These was our only two experiences, there may have been other nights which was better but we decided after watching these to avoid and instead enjoyed the local bars in benalmadena. Very good value and ambience at all.
Entertainment team throughout the day seemed to work hard with those within hotel grounds, we are beech lovers and spent most days on the beech only staying in hotel on 2 of the days. An English lad who is part of the entertainment team comes across as very in your face and not in a jovial way, in fact he is quite rude, he tells everyone he is "only 19" he behaves and speaks in a way you may expect someone much younger too, he needs to grow up.
If you want a great hotel with good food, close to a great beech, close to lots of wonderful local amenties (including wonderul harbour as others have described) then hotel bali delivers without doubt and offers superb value.

Room Tip: The beech is a must! 9 euro for a two sunbeds and parasols with the most comfortable mattress on the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just returned from 1 week stay at this hotel. Myself, husband and 13 year old daughter. We stayed here about 8/9 years ago, hotel hasn't changed much.

We went half baord, and for the price we paid you can not fault the accommodation or food! Food was always hot and plenty to choose from, room size was disappointing, not much room to swing a cat, let alone the three of us! you had to negoitate around the room and only one person could get past the bottom of the bed, not much room to put cloths away either! Satellite tv was only in spanish! Rooms cleaned every day and kept spotless!

Sunbeds are the most uncomfortable i have been on in a long while, take a lilo with you, people had these on the sunbeds with towels over the top (you couldn't use inflatables in the pools, this didn't go down well with some holiday makers, but it did make for a more enjoyable swim!)

This hotel is not suitable for the infirm or anybody who is not fit! The hill up from the main road is called cardiac hill for only one reason!

If you want cheap beer and home cooked food, with real chips, try Fagins Bar half way down the hill san miguel only 1euro a pint!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Angi H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent holiday at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really care for our guests, by providing the best service so that they enjoy their stay.
.
Thank you again for the your comments and we look forward to your future stay.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations, Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

have been to this hotel many times but not in the winter..so in january 2012 we decided to try a winter sunshine holiday...we were not dissapointed it has all the facilities of summer but not the pool...our 9yr old grandson did try the pool but was too cold..all the staff are really helpful and the food was good ...not enough childrens food in the winter but there werent many children there so he had to make do with the adults food..rooms are basic but what do you do in rooms except sleep so all in all a good holiday will go back in the winter again...the only drawback is Cardiac hill thats the nickname this hill has had in the past but so what take your time going up it ..will defo go back again...

Room Tip: I prefer the bali 2 which overlooks the 2nd pool and baby pool as its quieter room 2212 is our favou...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,207 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £39 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing