We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Holiday Memories...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Holiday Memories...”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Loved every minute of our stay here - all ages - 80s, 70s, 40s, and teenagers.
Special mention to Marek and Tina - excellent entertainment staff who really made our holiday!! :)
Free wifi in the reception areas.

Room Tip: Cardiac Hill really isn't that bad at all - I mean if my father-in-law in his 80s can do then so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Mooster,

Thank you for providing us with your thoughtful review about your holiday at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are happy to hear you enjoyed every moment at the hotel. We very much appreciate all the comments which make us realize and understand customer expectations and keep improving our services and make your holidays enjoyable.

Thank you again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards and Happy New Year!

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    1,082
    620
    204
    141
See reviews for
1,050
1,030
70
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here 23- 30 dec in room 3308. Nightmare of a time. Room filthy with fridge full of water which had been defrosted and not cleaned . walls were all dirty with scuff marks. We opened the balcony door to find the entire balcony area full of congealed bird droppings!! There were broken bulbs in most fittings . I had to ring down to get someone to clean the room, and then a handy man to repair faults. It was a Sunday when we arrived, and by Wednesday we had not had a cleaner in or a change of towels. I was told at reception that the rooms dont get cleaned untill the Friday! And that they had informed Thomsons. Well It was not passed on to me from them.
So had to stay in a uncleaned room for 5 days! Would never go back there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank valdoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Valdoff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel Bali. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Regarding the room type you stayed in, the studios and the apartments are not cleaned on a daily basis however the hotel offers the cleaning service on request.
Our staff staff daily strives to offer the best service possible and to meet customer expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you a Happy New Year 2013!

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

stayed here in the BALI Studios 4 2weeks. room clean & tidy. Decor could do with re-painting. Disappointed no microwave but did have a coffee machine. Beds large & comfy . Beds linen & towels changed regularly. Up a steep hill but managed. enjoyed our stay at the BALI & would certainly use this HOTEL/Studio appts again. Had a brillant time

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatticathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

would just like to say thank you to the Bali hotel for a great stay over Christmas.
the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the animation team were great, funny and very friendly.
We stayed in the twin/double room, which although a bit dated was a good sized room, which was cleaned everyday, and clean towels each day.
The food was excellent with lots to choose from, the staff in the restaurant were excellent and very friendly.
The bar staff were also very friendly, and the snacks at the bar were always very good.
We would go back again to the Bali all inclusive, as it was really good value and an enjoyable hotel to stay at.
again Bali thanks for a great Christmas holiday, Colie Teresa and Matthew.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Dear colin a,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your Christmas holidays and for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We daily strive to offer the best service to all our guests and make their holidays pleasant and relaxing.

Thank you again for your comment and we hope to see you soon again in the near future.

With best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed for the first week in December. Delighted by what we found.Room was very clean, and plenty of choice of excellent hot and cold food both for breakfast and dinner. We booked through Thomson, and at £122 for five days half-board from Gatwick this really was the bargain of the year.

Good location,with buses that go to Malaga in one direction,and Marbella in the other,stopping just a few yards from the hotel's front door.

We were surprised that the vast majority of the guests were Spanish, and the holiday was all the more interesting for that.

Lovely holiday,lovely hotel, and our thanks to all the hotel staff

Room Tip: Were we given a room with an ocean view. I guess you can ask for one if it's not automatically p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardndsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Just back from a stay at the bali hotel in benalmadena costa-del-sol and what a great hotel it was.
The choice of food was plenty always fresh and hot 10 out of 10.
All the staff are so friendly and all have a smile and nothing is to much trouble for them.
The whole of the hotel is spotless cleaned everyday and that includes your room.
Well located for beach, shops, buses, taxi's.
This hotel is a 3 star but we think it should be a 4 star.
We are planning on going again in 2013 some people we spoke to have been going for the past 10 years on the run we really recomend the Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Donna S,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation in Benalmádena Costa and for writing a review on this place. We daily make the best to provide excellent service, create pleasant and friendly atmosphere.

We thank you again for your stay at the hotel and for your feedback and we will be happy to serve you again on another occasion.

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Hotel Bali Represent Good Value for money
giving Great service to its guests
The Staff are Friendly in all departments
and that says allot to me
The grounds of the hotel are well kept
The rooms are of decent size with daily Maid service
Good food choices of Hot & Cold, something for everyone
The Bar Staff were very good remembering your drinks always smiling
The animation Team were a lively lot and amusing
Reception area was Busy as you would expect
check in was a breeze
I stayed in Bali2 and it had a great View room 2515
the bed was really comfortable.

So its a Yes i would go back No Question of that

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timeslip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear timeslip_1,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We appreciate your review and we are pleased to hear that you found the hotel a value for money venue with excellent service and friendly staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.9 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing