We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR ENTERTAINMENT TEAM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and my wife stayed here from the 3rd of august for a week.
First I'll have to start with the entertainment team, they work all day harder and better than any others I have seen on other visits to hotels around the costa del Sol . definitely a five star entertainment team.
The food is very good with plenty to chose from.the spirits are watered down but wich hotel dont.snacks throigh the day include burgers hot dogs and crisps.
The bar staff were very friendly as were the hotel staff.(be polite to them and they will be polite to you).as ive noticed people complain about the staff, personally me or my wife never had a problem with any.
The rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen.
Cardiac hill is a 1 minute walk, nothing other than a normal hill.
Would I come back here again?
Definitely

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,986 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

we all enjoyed this hotel,had no problems whats so ever,yes some bar staff now and then seemed a little unhappy but they do work long hours and we never waited longer than a few minutes to be served.
the food was as i expected some poor stuff but mostly nice,as in most 3 star hotels,great staff.
ive read a comment saying spanish use the top pool mostly,but it seemed pretty mixed to me and could easly stroll down at 9.30 and get a sunbed.
never seen or heard of any robberies,but most hotels ive ever stayed in have had some thefts,this happens all over the world,even to me.
the hill outside towards the beach is a little steep to get back up but not very long 3 mins at the most for less mobile people,turn left out of the hotel and you come to bonanza square well worth a visit, eagle bar do a nice wrap.
reception staff always helpfull, as were the reps from jet2 and thompsons.
now the entertianment team,i thought i would be spending some nights out of the hotel,but instead all 6 of us couldnt wait to go and see what show they were putting,which was different every night for the 2 weeks we were there,the best ive ever seen and they should double there pay.
beds made every day,and clean bedding very often.
would return tomorrow without a thought

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Enjoyed our holiday at the Bali, rooms were fine as was the food. Only thing that let it down were the bar staff, they need to be retrained as they were terrible. One girl in particular was apalling I asked for her name but she walked away, I reported her to reception as did two other guests, she was lovely to the Spanish but thats were it stopped.
Bali look at your bar staff they will lose you customers especially the dark haired girl with blue eyes who worked a lot in the pool bar.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank hazel185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Hazel 185,

Firstly thank you for choosing the Medplaya Hotel Bali for your recent holiday in Benalmádena Costa and for taking the time to send us your comment.
We are saddened to hear about your disappointment regarding the bar service. I must stress in this respect that we strive to improve overall hotel standards year by year and adjust them according to customer needs. Our first goal is to make our guest happy and satisfied. Please, rest assured your comment will be forwarded to the management who will look into this very closely.
I am sure that this feedback will serve to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience with us and we hope you give will have another chance to welcome you and serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just returned from the bali and had a great holiday. our room was big enough for the time spent in it, cleaned every day with a fantastic view of the sea. Food in the restaurant was nice with plenty of choice for every one. All the staff work exceptionally hard and we found all of them pleasant. The entertainment team do a great job and are always smiling. Our only complaint was at times you were waiting up to 30 minutes to get served at the pool bar. Please ask for a quiet room as if your room is next to the lifts or stairs it does tend to be noisy at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannefrost84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Mixed feelings at first seemed k room clean but basic needs a facelift entertainment staff great, bar staff not so good especially one of the girls, work on pool being done as pool was about to open to the guests? Bar staff favoured Spanish n treat the English poorly rude n arrogant, food k, huge bank to walk up with buggies, location fine, no security at all so random people can enter, won't go back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear amcdjc,

Thank you for staying at the Medplaya Hotel Bali and for sharing your holiday experience from the Medplaya Hotel Bali in Benalmádena Costa. We are saddened to hear of the unfulfilled expectations. As All Inclusive hotel our prime goal is to offer value for money holidays in the relaxing atmosphere which means that our staff makes every effort to improve our services and give their best to make our guests happy. Therefore we appreciate your comments and feedback.

Thank you again for staying at the hotel Bali and we hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

just returned from 2 weeks arrived on 23/7 in hotel bali. this is a fab hotel remember it's 3 not 5 stars. yes it could do with a lick of paint in places but it was spotlessly clean. there were 2 adults aged 42 and 38 and 2 kids aged 11 and 9. we were allocated a room in bali 2 on the 6th floor with great views over the pool and sea. the room was a little on the small side for 4 people but more than adaquate with limited uk channels on the tv.
the food was very good with something for everyone, trust me my 2 kids are a nightmare when it comes to eating, even to the point where we had to take some of our own food and keep it in the hotel kitchen freezer. however they were full to the brim with chips after 2 weeks but thats not the hotels fault.
the bar was busy but i didn't find any priority was given to anyone else, the bar staff coulld do with smiling once in a while.
now for the entertainment team, where do i start. fantastic they work so hard and whatever they are paid i tell you it ain't enough, different show every night and kids entertained all day.
cardiac hill; are you having a laugh my drive is steeper than that, we travelled with another family who have a disabled son with limited mobility and he walked up it quite comfortably.
if i could give a couple of recommendations to the hotel,
1) cheese and boiled ham are available at breakfast but not at lunch us brits like a cooked breakfast and a sandwich for lunch.
2) more staff required at pool bar from 3-4.30pm long queues minimum of 3 staff.
3) sunbeds on bottom pool, i felt like a german having to get up at 6.30 in order to claim a sunbed for the day, at close of play each day pile them up and chain them and don't unlock them till 8am, the top pool doesn't seem to have this problem as the spaniards use this pool and they are not as stupid as us.
would i return to this hotel.......... already booked.

Room Tip: high floor in bali 2, we had 2604.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I along with my son (6) arrived on 18th July and within 5mins of arrival we were joined in the hotel lift by a Male and female who, as I discovered, stole our document wallet which held most of our cash. The hotel seemed dis-interested when I reported the theft. There was no security and these thieves were able to come into the hotel without being challenged. We had read on trip advisor about othe similar thefts in the lifts close to the main reception. The hotel should immediately implement security measures and holiday companies support the guests upon arrival. The food was fine and entertainment was excellent, along with he kids club staff. We were increasingly annoyed with bar service which favoured the Spanish guests. The hoel needs some sort of queing system. The have in their sister hol in Salou (Hotel Calypso). The pool snacks didn't suit us as the staff were over whelmed with demands particularly when the staff had to cook and serve drinks. The queues grew quickly and so we avoided the bars. This had a knock on effect in that we had to eat in the main restaurant needing to Change from swimming gear! Rooms were clean but small. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks over the pools which are mor convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Erik,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. I am disappointed to read that the hotel did not exceed your expectations and I am sorry to hear that you got robbed. With respect to security measures, the hotel has camera video surveillance system to monitor activity in all its public areas. However each customer shall be responsible for its properties. I must emphasize in that context that the hotel has a large number of holidaymakers during the summer month and it may occur such kind of incidents.
Again we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you and we hope you we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,851 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
660 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £34 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing