We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
US$2,522
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,112)
Filter reviews
3,112 results
Traveller rating
792
1,222
698
241
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
1,222
698
241
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardiac hillbar staffsunny viewdirty dancinghalf boardentertainment teamcrispy baconplenty of choicestar hotelmed playasea viewbonanza squarespanish pensionersmain barfussy eatergreat holidayself catering
Filter
Updating list...
1,513 - 1,518 of 3,112 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just back again from hotel bali and once again had a great time. Weather was nice. Good food, service and staff so friendly and polite delighted to see them all again. Manager and reception very helpful with upgrade. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Studio rooms are nice and spacious! Block 111
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whackyjacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Whackyjacquie,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation in Benalmádena Costa and for taking the time to share your positive comment with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great holiday and that you plan to come back, hopefully it will be soon.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If anyone knows of a better 3 star hotel than the Bali please let me know. My wife and I have just had a month at this hotel and enjoyed every minute.The food is fantastic,We have stayed at many 4 star hotels and we would be hard pressed to find one where the food is so good.The staff are the same personnel every time we go back they are always cheerful and can't do enough for you.It seems obvious that the management of the hotel have got it right.If you want to be picky the rooms are a little tired, however, this hotel is part of the Med Playa group and there seems to be a programme of refurbishment of Med Playa hotels in the area,maybe the Bali will be next.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank firewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear firewales,

Thanks for staying at the Hotel Bali in Benalmádena Costa and for taking the time to share your valuable comment. As you say Hotel Bali is a three star hotel with a customer service of a four star hotel. Our staff daily strives to make our guests feel at home, offering friendly and professional service which is our main priority.

Again, thanks for being our guest and we hope to see you at the hotel Bali very soon.

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

good hotel no problems
Food is great with a good choice
Good grounds and pool area
Room was comfortable with balcony heater sofa and shower over bath in the en suite bathroom
Good value for the money
Area is great for a holiday with transport via trains buses and boat to the other resorts on the coast
Will go back but will get the train direct from the airport and book the flight and hotel direct

Room Tip: High rooms have the best sea views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djh368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear djh368,

Firstly thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your opinion on your recent stay at this hotel. We are pleased to hear about your satisfaction with the location, hotel services and that you fully enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

just back from the Bali.Have stop here many times the last the hotel was a bit run down Very surprised the hotel had new carpets fresh paint job.the bedroom we had with new comfy mattress flat screen tv and pool view.The food was o'k not hot for some people that is the down side for buffet meals you will never pleas every body.Staff great join the amego club get free drinks or tea shirts we got the free drinks with our points.this hotel is no good for people with walking difficulty Half way up steep hill known as cardiac hill .Found the hotel very good value for money.

Room Tip: block 2 with pool view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank villasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just got back from a week in the Bali. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff are all very friendly and speak good English. Nothing is to much trouble. The buffet is excellent both for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Lots of choice and something for all tastes. Entertainment on every night if you dont want to venture far. The only down fall is the hill it is on. Only short hill but I am sure it got steeper every day. Not for wheelchairs. We were in room 2208 and had a lovely sea view and over looked the pool. Highly recomended. Lizzies bar next door is a very friendly bar with no tv no football and no karaoke, just very reasonable drinks. Try the baileys!

Room Tip: We were in bali 1 facing east and it was sunny on balcony till 3 o clock
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank yvonne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews