We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay at medplaya hotel bali benalmadena” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel stay at medplaya hotel bali benalmadena”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

First impression of hotel, looked nice from pictures on Internet
And also good reviews.
First time in the resort of benalmadena, nice resort BUT!!!
the hotel was awful.
Food was horrible n not much of a choice as we payed half/board.
So after first day we ate out every day/night as there is some lovely places to eat with alot nicer food and very cheap/reasonable prices.
ROOMS WAS NICE!
BUT THATS ALL!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank mhiggins1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mhiggins 1972,

Thank you for proving us with your opinion on your recent stay at the Hotel Bali. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the hotel as much as you expected, sorry to found that the food was not to your liking. We will forward your comment to the management as we are committed to providing our guests with quality service.

Once again thanks for sharing your comment and we hope to be able to prove you our amendments the next time you choose to stay at the hotel Bali.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    1,052
    606
    199
    136
See reviews for
1,024
996
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Was meant to stay at the Bali for 5 nights but ended up checking out after 3!!
Rooms were clean and basic with uncomfortable beds, the hotel needs a much needed makeover as carpets in common areas are filthy and tiles smashed in places.
Can't comment on food or other facilities as we tended to break out for the day as soon as we could!
Our main complaint though is the noise at night!! Probably not helped by the group of middle aged men staying on the same floor - but having been woken up 2-3 times a night enough was enough. I have no problem with people enjoying themselves but there is no consideration to other guests (although the guidelines you are given does asks guest to be quiet going back to their rooms late at night) not helped by the paper thin walls which feels like people in the next room are in the same one as you.
If you are a couple wanting a nice relaxing break then this hotel is not for you - if you are on a stag or hen break or on a lads golfing break then book this hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relationa at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Lanky35,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We take note of all your comments to forward them to hotel management in order to improve guests' experience in every aspect.

Thanks again for commenting and sharing your experience and we hope you had an enjoyable stay in Benalmádena Costa.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This is first time weve bn abroad in a numver of yrs and my daughters first trip abroaf. We cannot fault the hotel. Food is very gd and plenty choice. We are all inclusive. The staff are all very nice and courteous. We are in a studio apartment which is perfect. Clean, plenty room, plenty hanging space. The position of the hotel is perfect handy for main bus routes, Arroyo, marina not far, Bonanza square. As some other people have said it is on a hill but not that far up it.
The down side to our holiday has bn the stags\hen parties which makes me doubt I WD return. This WK the noise till 4\5am on our floor has bn awful. There is a huge party of stags drinking all day around the pool \in the bar every 2nd word starts with F.... For chapped up by some drunken men looking for their room at 545 this morn .... Not what u want on a family holiday with a young child. Its a bit like battle of the music arnd 9\10pm on our side balconies.
If it wasn't for this our holiday WD bn perfect.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

FREE WIFI!! Their wasn't much choice in food, chips were cold , hardly any food at dinner and had to wait a few hours until bar opened up with food. Sleeping conditions are alright . The room floors are dirty, don't think maids do much in rooms but make beds and change towels. Wouldn't go in the pool , too colds and when you look in it, it's got dirty and beetles in it. Staff are kind .Wouldn't come again tbh.

Room Tip: Go to pubs and bars to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie-Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I have just had 5 nights in the Bali, a good quality 3* hotel in need of a bit of TLC, but very clean, friendly helpful staff and good food. Handy to all walk to the beach and up into Arroyo de la Miel and train station.Will stay again.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms in Bali II
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudysue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted to here that you liked your stay at Medplaya Hotel Bali and that we could exceed your expectation. Looking forward to your return visit, next time you visit Benalmádena Costa.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed for a week and had a good time BUT NOT in the hotel,
The staff are excellent as is the location , the food on the other hand left a lot to be desired, I'm not a fussy eater but but I found hard pushed to eat it,as for the drink you expect to get the cheap stuff in all inc but the beer was good heartburn and the vodka I would not clean paint brushes in it.the hotel (in my option)is to big and outdated.like I know you get what you pay for but a lick paint would go amiss .when we stayed there were hen and stag parties ok in the day but 4.30 in the morning no thanks.this is for sure a marmite hotel and yes we come into the .sorry to all the people who like it

Room Tip: Half way down the hill left hand side is Lilly Langtry great food and drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My wife & I have just returned from a week staying at Bali Hotel. This is a massive hotel situated up a short steep hill from the main drag. We had no complaints regarding our stay: we stayed in a Self Catering Studio & the facilities were more than adequate and the room was extremely spacious(worth paying the little extra for). All the staff were good & there seemed some good effort in keeping guests happy throughout the day with entertainment quizzes etc, the bar closes at 1am. A separate quiet ish room is popular with those wishing to play cards and board games or watch TV(Spanish football). Sky Sports available in main bar area and Sky News available in the rooms. All in all a great stay in this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DudleyLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear DudleyLen,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your comments with us through the TripAdvisor.com. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with the Studio room. As you say, the room is spacious and can accommodate up to 4 people. Our staff daily strives to offer excellent service in friendly atmosphere.

Once again thanks for reviewing Hotel Bali and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing