We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel spoilt by selfish scottish hen party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel spoilt by selfish scottish hen party”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

love this hotel been many times, the food is great, the staff are always polite and rooms are satisfactary on our first night didn't arrive until 1am, got to room unpacked got to bed about 2:15 am only to be woken around an hour later by a load of childish drunk girls shouting screaming laughing waking everyone up, unfortunately this group of selfish scottish drunken girls decided to desturb the whole hotel every night which was 3 nights for me before they went home Hooorrraaayyyy. after that every night everyone got a nice peacful night.
we all want a good time on our holidays and know one wants to spoil anyones fun, but to run up and down corridors at 3 and 4 in the morning shouting singing and screaming, when other guests are asleep is disgraceful. the only negative i would have, is the staff should have acted and kicked the all out. I spoke to a few guests who said they would not return as the scottish rabble had spoilt it for them

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chimaira67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relations Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear chimaira67,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and for sharing your comment on your recent stay at the hotel. On the one hand we are pleased to hear that you found our hotel excellent, on the other hand it saddens us to hear that the group of noisy girls spoiled some days of your holiday. With regard to the stags and hen groups, we are aware that that kind of holidaymakers can disrupt other guests' holiday by their loud mouthed behavior and therefore we pay attention and try to adjust booking conditions in order to avoid such groups. However it is not always clear to us what kind of groups have booked the hotel.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    1,129
    644
    217
    149
See reviews for
1,115
1,072
71
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After a 8 year break we returned to the Bali April 2014. The location is great for the shops, marina and the beach. The steep hill to the hotel can be a difficult climb but you get used to it.
The Bali Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and we could not fault them. We stayed in a studio apartment half board. The Room was spacious with a double bed, large bathroom and living area. Everything was clean and we had fresh sheets once during our weeks stay and clean towels 3 times. Food was great, lots of choice and plenty of it. On the whole we had a great time. The only thing that did put a damper on our week was certain other guests from the UK who were on a hen night and thought of no one else staying and sleeping in the rooms they walked, ran, shouted, laughed and sang past at 3.30am on their return to their rooms. We lost count of the number of times we were woken up and I heard a lot of the other guests complaining about the same thing. Apart from other peoples selfishness we would have had a best weeks holiday, SHAME ON YOU !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dimark6267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for the second time and cant fault the hotel or staff at all, they have been most helpful both stays, we travelled with 2 adults two kids age 11/8 at Easter and had a great time please dont take any notice of the negative comments, yes there was a hen party when we where there and never heard a thing and our apartment was at the lifts, the food is the typical spanish all inclusive food and drinks where great, the entertainment team are brill especially victor and magda made our kids holiday, mixed brittish / spanish people but had no issues, the usual people that think the bar will close but thats nothing to do with the staff or the hotel, defo be back next year, only tip i would say is get in well before the shows start as the seats are taken very quick and there is also a big t.v in the same room at the back if you would like to see the football

Room Tip: Bali 2 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustybin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here at Easter last year and returned this year with friends. The hotel is only as good as its staff and the Bali staff are excellent. We couldn't believe that some of the bar staff and waiters remembered us from last year and welcomed us back so warmly. Especially Veronica who is full of life and fun. The hotel is typical of an all inclusive but the food is excellent and varied. The entertainment team is top class with shows that they produce themselves. Typical of our Butlins etc. They try to include everyone and work all day. The rooms are clean basic and what you expect. The area is good and cardiac hill isn't as bad as it sounds. If booking for Gibralta use the agent across the road if he's shut the shop next door can help. Overall a great stay and will see them again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Roy E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Hotel Bali. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service provided by our friendly staff. It is true that our staff works hard and daily strives to offer our guests an unforgettable experience. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Benalmádena Costa.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

was here for my daughters hen week end and cannot fault the hotel staff in anyway .The hotel is up a hill and if you have walking difficulties I would avoid it . Food was hot and plenty of it at buffet ,I would go back here because of its location even though rooms could do with updating this seems par for the course in spain anyway

Room Tip: block 1 are more conveniant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Karen M,

Thank you you choosing Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your comment on your recent stay, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed location, food and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,
Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Booked a late deal in 1994 flights and hotel didn't know where on the Costa del Sol we were going and ended up at the Hotel Bali, pleased with the hotel and surrounding area, visited lots of other resorts while we were there, I expect they have changed now after this many years. There was a steep hill leading back to the hotel which I didn't like walking up. Overall hotel food was good and pool etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oftentravel186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned from a week's all inclusive stay at Hotel Bali and enjoyed it very much. We managed to get a great deal and paid very little (tip - book in January). We too had problems trying to locate our room on arrival. We became quite stressed in the end lugging suitcases and two children back and forth through corridors and in lifts etc and it was night time. In truth it took us a good two days to get used to the layout of the hotel. It would be extremely helpful to have someone show you to your room but I realise it's difficult given the size of the place. When we found the room it was very pleasant. We actually stayed in the self catering bit despite staying all inclusive so had use of fridge which was great. There was hob and kettle too but we didn't use these. The room was clean and our beds and towels were changed every day. We actually never used the main pool as it looked too busy so used the other one up near the bar. This was fine. It did need a lick of paint here and there and in fact whilst we were there they did begin on these works. The food we thought was brilliant. There was a good variety and it was always hot. Plenty of choice for the children too. We ate out twice in the evenings just because we like to but it wasn't necessary. There were stag and hen parties there and although there appeared to be some trouble with noise and drunken antics, we honestly never saw or heard any of it. The staff were quite friendly and the waiters were very efficient. The entertainment was okay, we just struggled to see anything because of the amount of people and also the location of the stage behind many pillars in the main room. It's a shame but I suppose cannot be helped. The hotel is situated at the top of what is called "cardiac hill", I think that could put people off who read this on here as it nearly did me, but rest assured the incline is not that bad at all. Just a steady couple of minutes will do it. Lovely beach just across the road and some lovely places to eat down there. A must see is the marina. We also went on a boat trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. All in all we had a fab holiday for what we paid. We would probably stay here again but wouldn't pay any more than what we did so a summer time holiday here would not happen. I'd recommend staying all inclusive, it was great for us and the kids. I wouldn't stay self catering again now. So please don't be put off by the comments on here but please don't spend a lot on your booking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAHGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear JAHGR,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for writing a comment on your recent stay in Benalmádena Costa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious studio room and All Inclusive board. Thanking you for sharing you comment and we look forward to welcoming you again here at the hotel Bali.

Regards,

Vanda, Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
603 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Fermin
Hotel San Fermin
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing