We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay at the Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bali first week in April. There are three separate accommodation blocks in the Bali and we were allocated a room in Bali 2 so can only comment on this. spectacular views of the coast and over the large swimming pool. Room very comfortable and, for a 3 star hotel, amply furnished. Room and bathroom were spotless and the room had a decent sized balcony. We found the hotel facilities fine and the jewel in the crown for the hotel is their staff. Absolutely excellent customer service throughout the hotel - reception, bar staff and restaurant - all were a credit to the hotel. Food was fine with breakfast being our favourite. But remember it is 3 star so don't expect the Ritz! There is a grill at dinner where the chef is happy to cook the meat the way u like it and there is a n excellent choice of fish dishes. Early season is popular f or stag and hen parties but didn't impact on us as they were in a separate block. Summer months more for young families I am told. a/I was a great deal. All in all, nothing negative to say and would certainly go back. As for cardiac hill - it is really not that bad and I witnesses many pensioners doing it without a problem. Give this hotel a go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room in Bali 2 - excellent views!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimWBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear JimWBelfast,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your comment on your April's stay in Benalmádena Costa. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate each comment as we take note of your suggestions, constructive ideas in order to improve our services.

Thanks again for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,918)
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 2,918 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

just return from a week holiday at the bali, this was my 4th easter here and the best yet i find this hotel great value for money and the foods getting better the staff are very welcoming from reception to the cleaners all working together to make my stay so much more enjoyable and a special thanks to Vanda Lehnervoa ( the amego card lady ) who sorted a room for me with my amego points ( like a tesco card for med playa hotels ) the last time i visited

Room Tip: ask for room with seaview
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

love this hotel been many times, the food is great, the staff are always polite and rooms are satisfactary on our first night didn't arrive until 1am, got to room unpacked got to bed about 2:15 am only to be woken around an hour later by a load of childish drunk girls shouting screaming laughing waking everyone up, unfortunately this group of selfish scottish drunken girls decided to desturb the whole hotel every night which was 3 nights for me before they went home Hooorrraaayyyy. after that every night everyone got a nice peacful night.
we all want a good time on our holidays and know one wants to spoil anyones fun, but to run up and down corridors at 3 and 4 in the morning shouting singing and screaming, when other guests are asleep is disgraceful. the only negative i would have, is the staff should have acted and kicked the all out. I spoke to a few guests who said they would not return as the scottish rabble had spoilt it for them

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chimaira67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relations Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear chimaira67,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and for sharing your comment on your recent stay at the hotel. On the one hand we are pleased to hear that you found our hotel excellent, on the other hand it saddens us to hear that the group of noisy girls spoiled some days of your holiday. With regard to the stags and hen groups, we are aware that that kind of holidaymakers can disrupt other guests' holiday by their loud mouthed behavior and therefore we pay attention and try to adjust booking conditions in order to avoid such groups. However it is not always clear to us what kind of groups have booked the hotel.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After a 8 year break we returned to the Bali April 2014. The location is great for the shops, marina and the beach. The steep hill to the hotel can be a difficult climb but you get used to it.
The Bali Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and we could not fault them. We stayed in a studio apartment half board. The Room was spacious with a double bed, large bathroom and living area. Everything was clean and we had fresh sheets once during our weeks stay and clean towels 3 times. Food was great, lots of choice and plenty of it. On the whole we had a great time. The only thing that did put a damper on our week was certain other guests from the UK who were on a hen night and thought of no one else staying and sleeping in the rooms they walked, ran, shouted, laughed and sang past at 3.30am on their return to their rooms. We lost count of the number of times we were woken up and I heard a lot of the other guests complaining about the same thing. Apart from other peoples selfishness we would have had a best weeks holiday, SHAME ON YOU !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dimark6267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for the second time and cant fault the hotel or staff at all, they have been most helpful both stays, we travelled with 2 adults two kids age 11/8 at Easter and had a great time please dont take any notice of the negative comments, yes there was a hen party when we where there and never heard a thing and our apartment was at the lifts, the food is the typical spanish all inclusive food and drinks where great, the entertainment team are brill especially victor and magda made our kids holiday, mixed brittish / spanish people but had no issues, the usual people that think the bar will close but thats nothing to do with the staff or the hotel, defo be back next year, only tip i would say is get in well before the shows start as the seats are taken very quick and there is also a big t.v in the same room at the back if you would like to see the football

Room Tip: Bali 2 is great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustybin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here at Easter last year and returned this year with friends. The hotel is only as good as its staff and the Bali staff are excellent. We couldn't believe that some of the bar staff and waiters remembered us from last year and welcomed us back so warmly. Especially Veronica who is full of life and fun. The hotel is typical of an all inclusive but the food is excellent and varied. The entertainment team is top class with shows that they produce themselves. Typical of our Butlins etc. They try to include everyone and work all day. The rooms are clean basic and what you expect. The area is good and cardiac hill isn't as bad as it sounds. If booking for Gibralta use the agent across the road if he's shut the shop next door can help. Overall a great stay and will see them again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Roy E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Hotel Bali. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service provided by our friendly staff. It is true that our staff works hard and daily strives to offer our guests an unforgettable experience. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Benalmádena Costa.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

was here for my daughters hen week end and cannot fault the hotel staff in anyway .The hotel is up a hill and if you have walking difficulties I would avoid it . Food was hot and plenty of it at buffet ,I would go back here because of its location even though rooms could do with updating this seems par for the course in spain anyway

Room Tip: block 1 are more conveniant
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Karen M,

Thank you you choosing Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your comment on your recent stay, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed location, food and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,
Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £39 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing