We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Florida, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a hen! It was ok. But there was a Spanish senior convention going on at the same time and they were not to impressed with us. Food and drink was ok for a 3 star!!

But I would like to make a special mention to Juan in the downstairs bar. He worked every day from 9am to midnight. He really works hard and deserve pay rise & promotion. The hotel, really need to look after their staff better. Thank you Juan. Very friendly and looked after us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Americanmom35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    1,127
    642
    217
    149
See reviews for
1,111
1,070
71
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in April, great hotel. Staff were fantastic , very patient esp. bar staff! rooms were clean and towels changed daily. Food was excellent. Before I went I was a bit wary due to all the complaints about noise etc. But it was fine I do expect some noise whilst staying in a large hotel.....The 'cardiac hill' was not as bad as I expected either !! pensioners were walking up it faster than me :-)
The best points were : Location , cleanliness, great staff , Fab animation team.
Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: studio rooms are great for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear tmc1000,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Bali in Benalmádena Costa. We are delighted to here that you liked your stay in our hotel and that we could exceed your expectation. Looking forward to your return visit, next time you visit Costa del Sol.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over Easter (1 adult 2 children) - the animacion team were excellent and worked tirelessly to entertain us all. The staff were great and happy to help. The food was basic but we always managed to find something to suit us all. Be aware that this hotel caters for alot of Spanish Seniors (they have a club there) so the ratio of guests is about 50/50 and they are quite pushy when it comes to show seats - overall well worth the minor trouble this causes. We would go again but you will need to be fit as the hotel is in a steep hill.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Jenny G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our Hotel Bali. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our efforts, especially the very friendly staff, entertainment team and the value for money accommodation. Thank you again for choosing hotel Bali and we look forward to your soon return visit.

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and 3 of his friends stayed here 24th April for a week. They actually went to play golf. Thought the food was lovely, rooms cleaned everyday and staff were pleasant. Always something for the fussy eater.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Angie 127,

Thanks for choosing Hotel Bali for your golf holidays in Benalmádena Costa and for taking the time to share your comment on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Beautiful clean hotel, really friendly helpful staff.Everyone makes you feel so welcome. Short walk to the beach and local shops. Would definitely recommend, amaizing food in all inclusive.............

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 517michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear 517Michal,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your comment on your recent stay in Benalmádena. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectation and that you recommend us to other TripAdvisor travelers. Thanking you for staying here and we hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Benalmádena.

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good long weekend away in hotel Bali food was very good & staff were very friendly & helpful
All in all a really good location & very pleasant stay will defiantly return.
Lizzie's bar right next to the hotel is a must visit nice atmosphere & reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel bali April 2014. Was ok but needs serious. Upgrade. Staff are great very freindly. And willing to help. Seems to be the hotel is more for older people where familys as well but not that many the hotel also takes stag and hen partys witch are not everybodys cup of tea there are several. Areas. Around the hotel where small kids need to be carefull
Even adults aswell by the pool in the middle there are bolts sticking out the ground where the old steps were Goin in to the pool. Steps leading to the pool area from hotel in a few areas have a lot broken tiles sharp edges anybody who has worked with tiles no a broken tile will give you a nasty cut.the rooms are out dated it like Goin back in time. Corridor. Carpet dirty and badly stained The hotel is massive and I understand the up keep of a building that size is a massive job. The hotel realy has been well used. Entertainment. Was ok. We saw them practice. For different. Shows and stuff but were not on in our hotel think they were practiced. In the bali then preformed. Some were else benalmadena is a lovely place with lots to do for the family will definitely. Be Goin back. But I am sad to say it will not be too the hotel bali. I must say again the staff are great

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing