We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Somerset
2 reviews
“You get what you pay for!!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not really suitable for anyone with walking problem's as hotel is on a steep hill. ( to be fair it did advertise as not suitable for disabled) The hotel in not a 3 star as advertised a 2 star at best. We went on all inclusive deal. Food needs to be more varied and needs more for vegetarians. Cleaning in corridors seems non existent. When we were there and by talking to other holiday makers Hotel seems to be catering for drinking weekenders.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HondagirlSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    1,082
    620
    204
    141
See reviews for
1,050
1,030
70
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend and i stayed their for our birthdays end of April into May for 12 nights. Couldn't fault the hotel staff food reps and entertainment team, our first week was really good, enjoyed the shows that were put on. The last weekend there was atrocious with a stag n hounds group doing daft things round by the pool ending with them making there selves sick, thats all you want when you are having a drink and relaxing. Then the hen parties came, when asked to let others watch the show they became abusive! Were even going to set about the elderly spanish guests! They spoiled our last few days there especially as some were next door and coming back at 5 and 6 am and banging doors and wardrobes etc. It has put us off going all inclusive again as the majority were only there to get drunk all day and every day!

Room Tip: We had a lovely room with a sea view which made it a pleasure to wake up to in a morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Cannot fault the hotel for location, cleanliness food and animation team, the only slight downside was that we was unlucky to have a few hen and stag parties and although not all rowdy and I dont object to people having a good time, they did spoil the around pool atmosphere with their loud swearing,drinking and lewd conversations, mostly blokes. The Pool attendant did nt allow games or jumping in or anything like that which was good and they are quite strict so the pool was empty a lot of the time which I liked.

Wide choice of food at all mealtimes.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor facing pool and sea and this was quite high and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have used the Bali regularly for over 10years. It is a 3* (Spanish) not a 3rd world 5*. It is convenient, clean & staff are friendly. The food was always OK or better. It has now (April/May 2014) improved with a diligent and creative new chef. I'll be back June/July. The Hen/Stag parties can be a pain in a family biased hotel but hey 'I live in Blackpool anyway,! I understand the Hotel Manager is moving on and maybe a new broom will make it even better. The aquisition of Hotel Balmoral nearer the beach might provide answers It's a better hotel than any of the 4 nearest 3*
offerings. I know maybe a 100+ people who been there for up to 25years. They know a good thing!

Room Tip: Block 2 Rooms are bigger and suit families with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights all inclusive. Hotel very clean and food very nice but with 2 young children there wasn't much they would eat. Entertainers are brilliant and we never had to go out the hotel as alot going on all day and night for both adults and children. All staff very friendly. Can't wait to book to go back to this hotel. Been to 4 other hotels in benalmedena and this has been the best one!! Highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceylou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel overall was I thought pretty good value . The room though small was clean and comfortable the food was ordinary but edible with plenty of choice , went all inclusive and the bar staff were really quick at serving, the day time activities were plenty and there was a full and very enjoyable evening package top marks to all the entertainment staff . If you don't believe in stereotypes you will do after spending a few days in this hotel , they encourage stag parties so lots of chavs moaning about the Spanish ( cus there were no germans I suppose) boasting about what time they rolled in the next morning and about how many drinks they could get down there necks and generally making a lot of noise so bear this in mind if you want a nice relaxing break .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just arrived back from an All inc 10 night stay at the Hotel Bali. The room was clean and cleaned every day. towels were replaced if left on floor. The staff were all really friendly. The food is a bit repetitive for fussy eaters which we are, but we found something to eat every day. Ignore any bad reviews you read about this hotel they are not warranted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.9 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing