We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our 3rd year back at hotel Bali and WOW! I cannot fault this hotel at all and the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. The entertainment staff are out of this world. Marek is brilliant! There were some new entertainers this year from England, they were brilliant. Especially Lizzy and Sophie and Dan! They worked their bums off every day and night! We took some friends with us this year and they were very impressed and will be returning!
Rooms -they were cleaned every day. maids are lovely. I would personally recommend block 2.
Food - Something for everyone. Snacks are available during day at pool bar.
Location - The "cardiac hill" its really not that bad, we have a range of ages, from 5 to 67 and everyone managed it every day, plus there's shops and bars the whole way up.
Hotel itself is brilliant - Never waiting long at reception. Bars are great, the bar staff are all brilliant, always smiling. 100% recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: block 2 with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear leanne m,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel. We are happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations and that you found our hotel to your liking.

We would love to welcome and serve you again, hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    1,106
    640
    212
    146
See reviews for
1,083
1,059
71
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a great hotel, especially for families. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff were all friendly. The food was ok, but not great, but there was always something you could find to eat. The only downside to this hotel is the hill it is on (locally named 'cardiac hill') – I personally didn't think it was that bad, but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with a walking disability or very elderly.

Room Tip: Do not have a room near the lifts, it is noisy all day and night :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TAE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here prior to having children about 10 years ago and found it ok. Since having children we have stayed at the Triton down the road on a couple of occasions but last year decided to give the Bali a try, we all loved it and returned this year for a week in May. The accommodation is a little dated but exceptionally clean and the staff are very friendly and polite throughout the hotel from the cleaning and bar / restaurant staff to the reception. The children's entertainment was absolutely fabulous (various games throughout the day and minidisco/show in the evening) and included in the cost of our booking! The food was very nice and plenty of choice. We will definitely return next year, well done to all the staff at Hotel Bali, especially the children's entertainers who worked extremely hard, you all helped make our holiday fabulous!!

Room Tip: We were in block 2 on the 5th floor and had a nice pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RathboneFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear RathboneFamily2014,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation in Benalmádena Costa and for taking the time to share your impressions. It makes us happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations and that your appreciate our service and hard working entertainment team.
Thanks again for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Myself, daughter and two yr old grandaughter have just returned from a weeks stay at the Bali, the hotel in general needs a refurb lots of things that need repairing. The rooms basic but clean and maids do good job, the pool areas are average but again need refurbs, the dining area was ok the food at best was mediocre the worst thing we found was whilst the food was pleasantly presented and there wasnt a lot of variety everything was cold, I was also very surprised to find that despite the number of children this wasnt reflected in the food, most people who we spoke to with children commented their kids were eating chips and rolls at every meal as there was nothing else for them. There was always fish on the menu which is fine for us but it was always full of bones nothing ever seemed to be filleted.My major issue with this hotel was the noise we were on level 2 (reception level) in room 2204 unfortunatly this was the main walkway to the apartments we had noise from people running up and down the corridors shouting, swearing and generally making nuisances of themselves and this went on till 3/4am in the morning. it was horrendous we didnt have one nights full sleep!!! also on our fourth day a extremly large group of people arrived and all seemed to be in the apartments they were extremly loud we had the kids running up and down at all hours knocking on our doors and then shouting from one balcony to another several floors up it was ridiculous, I can only liken it to a prison type scenario at night loud music being played, screaming, the language was also very choice and they were throwing things from the balconies to each other. We read the reviews before we went and were concerned about comments of hen & stag parties, there were several stag parties there but to be fair they were no trouble watsoever.The entertainment was very hit n miss but the team have to be admired for their hard work they put their heart n soul into everything they did. The hotel staff were brilliant especially in the dining room. We booked this as an AI late deal so we got really what was to be expected cheap n cheerful I am afraid if I had arrived to spend my two week main holiday here I would have been on the next plane back.We did eat out and found this a better option for us especially having a 2yr old with us, I am sure many people love this hotel but unfortunatly for us it was dismal such a shame really but not up to our standards.

Room Tip: Whatever you do do try and get a room on 3rd floor or higher if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Brookgil,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your holiday in Benalmádena and for taking few minute to review the hotel. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. With regard to our choice of dishes, we believe we offer a wide range of food to match every taste and we usually receive positive feedback on our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel the food was good enough. We hope you could enjoy your time despite some unfulfilled expectations.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've been here for the last 4 years so that say it all! Great location (although cardiac hill is hard with a buggy however good exercise!) near to beach, rooms are super clean, we book half board but upgrade when arrive saves a lot with travel agent, the food is out of this world, drinks are reasonably priced, our children love the pools 4 of and night time disco and entertainment shows.
Super value for money should be a 5 star :-)

Room Tip: we always request high floor with sea view as had problems with high heels on floor at 4am not fair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights as a winter break with my mom.
Great selection of food and rooms were clean and modern. Plenty of choice to drink and the entertainment was ok.
However the pool area is in need of a refurb and some TLC!
Short walk from the Marina and Torremelinos which had a very nice beach. Local shops and bars were on the doorstep but due to low season some were closed, did not affect us as we were after a few days in the sun to relax which is way we got. Great value for money. 3 days out of 4 were sun so happy days all round!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear HolidayMad87,

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bali and that you appreciated the great location, service and our nice staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Bali, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of May. Couldn't fault the hotel in itself, very clean, good location, friendly staff, fabulous entertainment team to suit the whole family and nice food. We had a wonderful stay here and couldn't have asked for a better with the way we were treated by all the friendly staff. The only let down was it seemed to be over run with stag/hen parties or groups that were there to make sure they spent their holiday partying, this meant that the nights were extremely rowdy and led to lack of sleep which isn't good in a family hotel. I would happily go back if I wasn't concerned about the noise levels until ridiculous time of the morning, this is the only issue which would lead me to have doubts about going back.
I have seen the hill mentioned a few times and was dreading having to walk it, but we didn't find it to be bad at all and one member of the family has bad legs but managed the hill daily without too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Laura M,

Firstly thank you for staying at the hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate hotel service, friendly staff and our great entertainment team. With regard to hen/ stag parties, it is not our intention to take group booking who are looking for partying however when we receive a booking, it is not always clear what type of guests booked the hotel. We already took measures to assure that such situations will not happen or at least as less as possible.
We hope that you could enjoy your holiday and that you will be back in the future.

Thanks and Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
579 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing