We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Bali Benalmadena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
consett
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Bali Benalmadena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean hotel food v good especially crispy bacon at breakfast just how i like it rooms could do with updating.Asked for top floor room and we got one with a excellent view of the marina and sea.Only drawback is if you have heart/walking problems hotel is half way up a steep hill.Cannot comment on bar as we were on h/b .Reception dining room staff helpful also wifi free v good get own password for four days

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, RRPP at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Davarm,

Thanks you for choosing Hotel Bali and for rating our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the Bali.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    1,052
    606
    199
    136
See reviews for
1,024
996
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was in a great location, close to the beach and harbour. There was a short steep hill to get to hotel it didn't bother us but people with walking difficulties would find it a struggle. We stayed in room 3103 which was in bali 3 it was a studio, was great as there was 4 of us. The double bed was very hard even the kids complained, we had to take turns in sleeping in it during the week. The restaurant staff were all very friendly food was hit and miss, I could get something to eat most of the time as I'm not a fussy eater, the kids however sometimes only got chips and deserts which they loved. The entertainment during the day and the shows in the evening were fantastic, didn't find the bar staff as friendly and as I was on my own with my 3 children when I went to the bar they seemed to ignore me, although there were some that we're friendly. We spent most of our time at the bottom pool beside the kids pool, the sun lounger also have to be the worst I have lay on not comfortable at all I put on an extra towel. The girl at the pool bar was always very friendly, there was another guy who was also friendly, guy with glasses, but there was a younger guy who was counting how many milk shakes some of the kids had, he was rude when I went in and the kids wouldn't go in if he was there. Apart from a few minor issues I would defo stay again at this hotel we had an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allison089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, RRPP at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Allison 089,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at the hotel and we truly hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for five days beginning of June 2 adults and 2 children, had a brilliant time. Had a room overlooking the sea 3 floors up great view and view of the pool area. The kids were entertained night and day with games, mini golf, water polo etc the staff couldn't do enough. Food was nice and lots of choice we always found something to eat. Entertainment good at night and mini disco for kids. Short walk to beach down the hill and steps and nice 10 min walk to the marina where there's lots of shops. Lots of sun beds round the pool so didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to throw towels on them! Lots of bars round the corner if u want something else other than the entertainment. We stayed half board but upgraded to all inclusive for 100 quid bargain! All in all great hotel and will definitely be back

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor for a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Laura B,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for sharing your comment on your holiday at the hotel. It's been a pleasure to have you and your family here and we hope you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a 10 day stay.lovely clean hotel but our room was a very long walk because we were in the annex not in the main hotel, the rooms were cleaned every day and there were plenty of clean towels. The staff were very good. I am quite a plain eater and I managed to find something to eat every day, I thought the food was very good. The one thing I was very disappointed with was that there was no dress code in the dining hall for the evening, so people just turned up in a singlet vest and shorts, I was so surprised as every hotel we have stayed in the evening they would not let you in the dining hall unless you were smart casual. But different things suit different people and this didn't suit us, so we won't be going back. Also there were several groups of men arriving for a long weekend stag do and they were very rowdy,messy,noisy and drunk one lot were thrown out. Just a note for anyone with mobility problems to let you know that the area that we stayed was very hilly not a flat island. But we did see quite a few people with motorised scooters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Joan P,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your comment on your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back again, on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel Bali was clean and the staff very freindly. We arrived late and checked in very quickly and the reception staff were polite and had you on your way fast.The rooms are basic but are spotless and the bathroom and toilet very clean. Maid service every day with clean towels every day.The coridor carpet is old ,but so what as the rooms are good. The hotel is a bit dated but is spotless everywhere. Food was a suprise good choice and tasted good. For you guys that like crispy bacon,well you can have it for breakfast along with well cooked eggs.The lunch was not for me as it was food like fish,rabbit and fish soup so I had salads most days. Evening food was good and piping hot. Ice cream with nuts and flavoured sauce was avilable. Kids will love it. The ceral in the morning was good with 6 varites and some days donuts or choc a pan and other pastries. The bar is open 10am to 00.00pm and a extended open to 1am when you pay. The cafe bar down stairs by the crazy golf you have to pay fos snacks if you are a\l and is 50% the price if you are self catering it's full price.The main bar by the stage you can get free snacks including crips,great for the kids. The anamation team are AMAZING. A big shout out to them all. They work so hard and are great with the kids and your kids will love them and have a ball. They do night shows at 10pm and are must to go along you won't be dissapointed. Lizzy was amazing as baby,when they did dirty dancing. The hill outside the hotel is very steep and you may struggle if you find it hard to walk. A taxi rank is 2 mins away so this might be a good choice. You book out by 12 noon wich is good and there is alot of roon if you want some quiet time. There is a room with sofa's wich is a nice chill out spot.The hotel has a lot of spanish guests and a fair mix of irish. So it was agood mix of poeple. 11pm there is karoke if you are brave enough. So overall cracking holiday with good food good staff amazing anamation team and ice cold beer. You and if you have children will have a great time here.I would go back with my daughter. A big thankyou to all the hard working staff as you all do a great job. Enjoy your holiday folks.........Because you've earned it.

Room Tip: If you request a high room you may get sea view. The walls are not as thin as some hotels but you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank malcolmmckie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Malcolmmckie69,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share the comment on your recent stay at the hotel. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, especially appreciating our hard-working staff and the hotel services and friendly atmosphere.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed there mid June for 10 days, very clean, food hit and miss but I always found something to eat. All inclusive drinks very good, if you wanted branded drink you get them half price because you are all inclusive. Entertainment good, different shows every night. Staff were all excellent, friendly and cheery. Lots of reports before we went about stag and hen do's, only one group when we were there and they were well behaved and good fun. Hotel is in a good location, but not suitable for elderly or unfit as on a high incline (not that easy to climb in the heat). Overall a fab hotel and great location, will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for block 2, views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington tyne+wear
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

hotel clean staff very good food good would definitely stay at this hotel again no complaints at all. not suitable for wheelchair users because of high inclines trip to gibralter a must.Lizzies lounge bar 10 yards outside hotel worth a visit cheap and cheerful

Room Tip: we were on floor 5 in b block with a pool and fantastic sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dadcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing