We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdated decor but very clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outdated decor but very clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here 3rd July 14 as a family all inclusive, very 70's style decor, food we all found to be of poor choice and didn't really eat much but drinks great value and always plenty of staff around to serve who were all very pleasant, 1 really good point to make is that the entertainment programme for families in the evening was brilliant, my kids had a ball

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, RRPP at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear sandra l,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for sharing your comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your children enjoyed the night show prepared by our entertainment team. Regarding the general satisfaction with the food, we receive positive feedback from the majority of our guests and our monthly score is high. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food in our restaurant.
Thanks again for sharing your comment and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    1,052
    605
    199
    136
See reviews for
1,024
995
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from the Bali,would not go again as we feel the hotel needs a revamp. The area around the pools wanted a thorough cleaning,as it was sticky from pop, and other mess..

Not many English people in the hotel, and it was really busy in the dining room, plenty of pushing and shoving.

In the day around the pool, there was little to do, and not even background music was played . Everything was well used, and worn out or broken.

We found the food was OK, and the staff very friendly but they seemed understaffed as they were very busy a lot of the time. The position of the hotel, other than the hill which is quite steep, is very good

The room we had was sea view/pool view, and had was the best bit of the break !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazzzzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, RRPP at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Kazzzzzz,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your holiday in Benalmádena Costa and for taking the time to share your comment with Tripadvisor community. We are sorry to hear that apart from the nice sea view room you did not enjoy your stay with us. I truly hope that you had a great time in Benalmádena despite some unsatisfactory aspects of your holiday.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Had a really great stay and the location was perfect. Very central to everything and lots to do. All attractions were fantasic loved the cable cars they are a great way to see the beautiful coast line which is stunning. Sea life centre was a great activity and the staff are so lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from the Bali have been going for about ten years but will not be returning we feel the hotel needs a revamp there were tiles off inside the small pool kids could have cut their feet on the pools were not cleaned every day also the area around the pools were in need of a good scrub not just a water hose on them. It used to be a lovely hotel the dining room was so noisy and.the Spanish were so rude and had no manners it spoilt our holiday not many English people in the hotel I don't know whAts happened but the entertainment used to be 100 per cent but it was very poor not much going on during the day for adults or kids the food wasn't that good so we won't be going back a good hotel spoilt

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrickrenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, RRPP at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Derickrenwick,

Thank you for returning to Medplaya Hotel Bali and for sharing your impressions from your recent holiday at the hotel. We are sorry to hear that this time you did not enjoy your stay due to some hotel aspects. With regard to our daily and evening program prepared by our entertainment team, our team works hard and strives to create relaxing and friendly atmosphere, along with the rest of our hotel staff. It saddens us to hear that you don't have the same opinion, as most of our guests enjoy their stay with us.
Once again, thanks for reviewing our hotel and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had two weeks half board , room was ok , had a nice sea view , breakfast was ok plentry of choice , evening meal was also ok didn't have to queue for our meals , didn't use the pool as we jump on the local buses to get the feel of the surrounding areas ( resorts ) , we went to the Irish bar scuffy murphys on the main road nice friendly people , the hill ( slight incline ) back up to the hotel was a killer we are not unfit but it made us breathless and our calfs were twice the size by the end of our holiday , the beach is very nice had a nice day at Gibraltar with the monkeys (apes) took a trip with a local company about 30 euro each but overall had a good time there was plentry of local school children in the hotel at the weekends ( beach football tournament ) but didn't cause us any problem

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consett
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean hotel food v good especially crispy bacon at breakfast just how i like it rooms could do with updating.Asked for top floor room and we got one with a excellent view of the marina and sea.Only drawback is if you have heart/walking problems hotel is half way up a steep hill.Cannot comment on bar as we were on h/b .Reception dining room staff helpful also wifi free v good get own password for four days

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, RRPP at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Davarm,

Thanks you for choosing Hotel Bali and for rating our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the Bali.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was in a great location, close to the beach and harbour. There was a short steep hill to get to hotel it didn't bother us but people with walking difficulties would find it a struggle. We stayed in room 3103 which was in bali 3 it was a studio, was great as there was 4 of us. The double bed was very hard even the kids complained, we had to take turns in sleeping in it during the week. The restaurant staff were all very friendly food was hit and miss, I could get something to eat most of the time as I'm not a fussy eater, the kids however sometimes only got chips and deserts which they loved. The entertainment during the day and the shows in the evening were fantastic, didn't find the bar staff as friendly and as I was on my own with my 3 children when I went to the bar they seemed to ignore me, although there were some that we're friendly. We spent most of our time at the bottom pool beside the kids pool, the sun lounger also have to be the worst I have lay on not comfortable at all I put on an extra towel. The girl at the pool bar was always very friendly, there was another guy who was also friendly, guy with glasses, but there was a younger guy who was counting how many milk shakes some of the kids had, he was rude when I went in and the kids wouldn't go in if he was there. Apart from a few minor issues I would defo stay again at this hotel we had an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allison089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, RRPP at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Allison 089,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at the hotel and we truly hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing