We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fab hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

1 weeks holiday at the above hotel. March 2013
Negatives the BIG hill which is not the hotel's fault, you can access the hotel from the garage which is half way up the hill.
Reserving of tables for specific appartments in the dining room when customers are looking for available tables.
The lifts are small 2 people and a case each and they are full, early season waiting wasn't too bad but in the high season it could be a very long wait particularly at meal times.
The shower is rather difficult to regulate either very hot or cold.

Positives lots: The staff at this hotel is second to none they couldn't be more helpful if they tried.
We stayed half board in a 1 bedroom apartment Room 528 on the fifth floor with balcony overlooking the pool but also the sea. Plenty of room 2 ring hob Microwave, kettle and fridge in the kitchen area,
Buffet meals with lots of options at breakfast. from fresh fruit, cereals, full english, or meats and cheese, and grill for toast.
Dinner lots of salad, fresh fruit and various main courses also the chef cooks a main course out in the dining room each night. Lovely selection of cake desserts.

There is a snack bar for lunchtime snacks and each evening Happy Hour in the snack bar gives 2 for one on all drinks.
Lovely outdoor sunbed area and large pool and childrens pools ( too cold for us ) but the indoor pool jacuzzi, steam room and sauna all at 72 + degrees. Towels for swimming available from Reception.
Nice touch is the background music throughout the hotel, within walking distance of the beach local buses, tourist bus and a good 25 minutes walk to the Marina on the flat promenade.

Room Tip: Higher floors give view of the sea if overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

BANG, SCRAPE, KNOCK, CRASH, SMASH, SLAM, SHOUT!!. The inability of any of the hotel staff to lift anything at any part of the day or night means a crescendo of irritating noise at all times.. If the staff do not get a Spanish siesta that means you do not either. A hotel that is away from the main road should be pleasantly peaceful but it's not. It's not 4 star so don't expect it to be.The food is ok and the rooms not bad, even the pool area is pleasant with lots of sun-lounger. It's the noise of scraping furniture, loungers, restaurant tables and chairs and slamming doors that spoil this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor away from restaurant and bar. Pool view rooms are sunny and warm. Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookiecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Overall stay good, a bit improvement on the gym equipment would be nice and improvement on the food menu would also be good. Entertainment very good, cleanliness of the room very good. Thank you Suzana for doing it..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenaida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Our vacation was unexpectedly excellent !!!!!! Hotel staff was very polite and helpful , organising our trips around Benalmadena. The butterfly park was very nice and exotical place, mote then 200 butterflyes in one place. Free bus to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We've been to this hotel seven times, so that tells you alot! I feel compelled to write yet another review on this hotel cos its so good. It is a bit further out of the centre than most of the hotels but that means it has to work harder to compete, and it suceeds! Last year we were a bit disappointed with the food in the restaurant on an evening, but the hotel has upped its game this year, we ate there three times and the food and choice was very nice indeeed. However, we did have breakfast once during our stay and it was disappointing, needless to say we didn't go again. The bar and entertainment on an evening is really good. There is a kids disco in the bar early evening and then the kids can go to the club downstairs, our daughter is 8 and she loves it, so do we!! We can have a drink and not worry our daughter is bored.
This hotel is excellent value for money and not too far away from the action, about a 30 min stroll to the marina along a lovely promanade. I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thorn2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We all had a lovely time and the girls loved the kids club! Thankyou Nadia for helping the girls thoroughly enjoy their weekend.The facilities were great and the service from the staff could not be faulted. The room was clean and comfortable and we liked the added touch of scattered sweets and a swan made from a towel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannec987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

For what we paid for the hotel - I can not really fault it . The room was far bigger than expected , proper apartment , very clean through out .Hotel staff very polite and helpful , organising taxis etc ( especially to get up and down the hill ) .
The resort of Benalmadena looks like it could do with a bit of a paint up though , and the resort was also a bit quiet , with mainly older holiday makers , but bearing time of year ( Early March ) was ok and bar / food prices pretty fair over-all .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,962 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £48 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing