We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, a great week at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Once again, a great week at this hotel”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our 4th annual stay here in February. Staff were as welcoming as ever, the food was excellent again, the rooms very clean, the staff all work so hard to keep everywhere clean and tidy. He evening entertainment needs improving, but bar staff very good.
Special mention for Monica, Manuel, Jessica and Carmen.
Looking forward to Feb 2015.

Room Tip: Always ask for pool facing, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queniborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,191
    935
    279
    83
    52
See reviews for
1,467
584
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland uk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have just arrived back from 28 days in this hotel. Staff were over the top at being helpfull any complaints were sorted right away . On arrival didn't like the situation of our room allocated and they gave us 2 other keys to go and look at , we changed to a full side view that got sun most of the day. I am Cealiac and they catered for me really well except the sweets were a no no they bought me Lemon Sorbet which was ok but nothing more gave me a childs frozen lolly one night all they had.Had my special bread and cereal plenty fruit etc. Have no ther complaints.The hotel is up a small hill but short cut up the back from super market was not so steep and also through the car park cut a bit of the hill out. If you have trouble with hills wouldn't recommend. On a whole a really good holiday would book again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Spent 5 nights here and was very pleased indeed! Booked having researched through tripadvisor and got a great deal on a 2 bed apartment for myself, wife and teenage son. Apartment was spacious, clean and fairly well equipped for basic self-catering. Facilities in the hotel are great if the weather isn't too good - gym,large indoor pool,sauna,jacuzzi,steam room (all free). Also able to hire towels for 10 euros each (refundable deposit and you can change them daily so saves on valuable luggage space). Didn't eat in the hotel as so many great places in the local area (I'll mention them later) but did venture into Beny's bar a few times - drinks a bit expensive so go for happy hour and it is a bit drab and dingy but the bar staff certainly brighten things up with there friendly banter. The outdoor pool area is lovely but it was a bit too cold for us to brave it.
The hill to the hotel is steep but using the car park shortcut (use your door card to enter) cuts out the worst part - there is also a handy route from the indoor pool area which leads out to a narrow pathway and takes you to the rear of the local supermarket (good range and not too badly priced) which is next to Burger King. The hotel also has a little shop on the reception level which has more than you would expect and prices are okay.
Getting around the area is easy, head down the hill and turn right, as you head along you come to a secondary road (across from the Tourist Information building on the opposite side of the road), the bus stop here pretty much takes you anywhere - the M120 to Fuengirola costs 1.65 euros and takes about 20 minutes to the main station and has some nice shops and cafes to pass a few hours. A trip to Miramar shopping centre is also worthwhile (number 4 bus from the far corner of Fuengirola station and costs 1.10 euros) loads of shops and eateries and a go-kart track on the roof. The large El Corte Ingles is about 20 minutes walk from the station as well and good directions and maps are free in the Tourist Info you will see on the left before you reach the bus station - nice store with quality bargains if you have the time and patience to look.
We also made good use of the trains which are punctual,clean,air-conditioned and cheap. From the airport is was a comfortable 20 minute trip (head diagonally left when you exit the terminal and it is clearly posted,automatic ticket machines have a small button on the bottom left of the screen to change the language and it is really easy to get tickets - coins and notes are accepted and remember to keep hold of your tickets as you need them to exit the station in Benalmadena - tickets are 2 euros each) . Taxis are right outside the station and should cost around 7 euros to the hotel but get the price before you head off as they are not metered.
The marina area is about a 35/40 minute walk along the beach front with lots of places to stop for a drink or bite to eat on the way (Palm 5, Wigan Bar, Lounge at Pinnocios all worth a visit and about halfway between the castle and marina). The marina is lovely with nice cafes,restaurants and unusual gift shops. Also worth a visit for food is Bar 76 (about 8 along from McDonalds on the main road-great food,service and value) and Ristorante Cristal (turn directly left at Coco's Bar and it's at the end of the street - can be busy so best to book - super food and nice surroundings).
Lastly, but most importantly, the greatest asset this hotel has is it's staff. Can't do enough for you and so friendly. Great service from everyone from the cleaners to reception where I frequently visited for directions, maps, general info, calling taxis - nothing was ever a bother and always a smile. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Humblepie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have literally just come back from a 5 night stay at this Hotel, and I would highly recommend it. Unfortunatley, the first two days we arrived the weather was really bad, and we couldn't really venture far outside without almost being blown away, so we decided to admit defeat and stay within the Hotel. At first we feared we would get bored, but with a warm indoor pool, jacuzzi, massage bar, nail bar, a bar, snack bar and restaurant, we had plenty to do to occupy our time, and actually enjoyed just relaxing here!
Our room was really nice and had everything we needed, for reference it was number 217, and well located at the very end of the corridor, so we had no one walking past, it was very quiet at night time and we both slept well. The room was equipped with everything we needed, as we had chosen to go self-catering. One of the nights we did eat at the Hotel buffet, and for 12,50 Euros each we found there to be a good variety of tasty food. We also ate in the snack bar a couple of times, and again, no complaints.
We also enjoyed a couple of nights in the Hotel bar, and ended up enjoying it more than we thought we would, with a variety of entertainment over different nights, parrot shows, karoake and a funny game of Bingo hosted by Patrice! Happy hour was 9-10, and for 6 Euros we had 2 pints of beer and 2 glasses of sangria!
Once the weather cleared a little, we did venture out in Benalmadena and down to the Marina, and it is a nice little resort, although quite quiet at this time of year. The Hotel, as many people mentioned is at the top of a hill, but we always took the shortcut under the car park and it was fine.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this Hotel, we travelled as a couple, and although I think perhaps it is more geared for families, we didn't feel as though there was nothing for us there, and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: 217 is a great room, right down one corridor, and so quiet at night time as no one walks past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NattyJuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

PROS: Reception staff Friendly, excellent and efficient. Spacious, clean fresh apartments. Nice spa, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room. Excellent restaurant freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast and fresh fish every day for dinner excellent salads and desserts.
Great place to chill out.

Cons: Non-central location but very accessible. Lower floors near bar/disco very noisy but staff will help you move to a quieter location. Located on a steep hill so if you have difficulties walking and do not have a hire car take this in consideration.

I would recommend this hotel and already booked there a second holiday!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Kindlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Spent 7 nights here in January, amazing and very attentive staff. Food superb, rooms faultless. Facilities in spa and pool areas were brilliant. This is the place to stay.
Forget the uphill struggle to the hotel, you can get round that and go through the underground garage facilities. This is an amazing place.

Room Tip: Request a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

stayed at the Benalmadena Palace for 4 nights this february. to be honest wasnt expecting much as booked a last minute break which can only described as a steal. how wrong I was!!!!!! we arrived to the hotel at 0930am and were checked straight in. Our room, a studio, was small enough but grand for 2 adults and a five year old. only complaint was the sloping ceiling but other than that no issue. Food was very good, facilities excellant and staff second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel is a short walk (downhill) to the beach and a longer walk (uphill)(very uphill). our daughter spent alot of time in Benys kids club and was devestated leaving to go home, Laura, Ana and Tadeo definitely made an impression. They were friendly, welcoming and made her feel immediately at ease. She had a blast!!!! All on all a great place to stay:)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,828 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Property: Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing