We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked a week at reasonable price as a getaway for our Silver Wedding and had a great surprise.

Welcoming pack in room when we arrived and facilities fantastic. Well equipped free gym with sauna, steam room and lovely indoor swimming pool. Room on the seventh floor was basic but had everything that was essential for our stay. The staff were courteous and attentive and this is a very well run hotel. Looked to have some great facilities for kids and families. Would have no hesitation in going back.

Great day trip from Malaga to Ronda on the train which cost €48 return for two.

For the previous reviewer who had problems with transfers. The biggest plus for me about the Costa Del sol is the coastal railway straight from the airport to benalmadena for €5 although this station is a little bit away from the hotel the journey only cost another €7 for a taxi.

Great weather, great prices and a lovely hotel and staff. All that you want from a break away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cake_G66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    920
    274
    80
    52
See reviews for
1,424
577
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Booked this hotel through a very last minute deal with On The Beech for back end of Feb half term for 4 nights. Although the transfer to hotel was a nightmare ( but NOT related to the hotel, that was through travel co) first impressions were very good compared to some of the drops off on route !!.
Hotel very welcoming, rooms very clean and good for what we needed.
Pool area and facilities on offer at the hotel are excellent.
Kids club available and kiddie disco nightly was perfect for our 5 year old, who got straight in there to partake in what ever was on offer.
Staff all very friendly and helpful, bit of a walk to harbour/marina end of Benalmadena with a youngster, but plenty of stop off cafe bars to stop for ice-cream break.
Ate in hotel one night and choice was good and the added piano player whilst eating was a great touch.
I would imagine in the summer months the place is packed, but a very pleasant stay.
Would definately return again probably same time of year to escape the British rain !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We've had a great week with our kids (age 3 & 5). Good and spacious room with a separate bedroom. Indoor pool and breakfast buffet was lovely, but the kids loved the miniclub and the mini disco most. The ladies who work there (especially Ana) made sure the kids got the entertainment they were looking for. Because of that we'll most likely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 711Sandra1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is great, it was our 8th stay. Each year I look at alternative hotels but never find anything as good value for money. It has fantastic facilities including an indoor pool which is handy when we visit in Feb and it isn't always possible to use the outdoor pools. Last year I felt the food was a bit disappointing but they have really upped their game this year...although we were self catering we ended up eating at the restaurant nearly every night. The staff were as friendly and helpful as ever and the hotel as clean and pleasant as usual. Thanks again BP for another great holiday.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorn2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

we recently stayed at the Benalmadena Palace Hotel in February 2014, we had a very pleasant stay, great that they have a heated pool for winter stays, with towels available at reception for your stay for a small deposit. Although the hotel is up a steep hill they do let you use the car park entrance which is not too far up the hill, all staff were friendly, food was excellent, with a plentiful choice, also the breakfast ends at 11 am a more respectable time for those who like a lie in...!!!! the outdoor pool area is beautiful and the lounger s comfortable, the room was clean and well serviced. We have a wonderful stay....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helenbel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Me and my mum wanted a little get away, some sun, fun and some well needed chill time. My mum is a travel agent and she booked us here for a week in May 2013.

I absolutely loved it. The Hotel is only about 20/25 mins from the Airport and in a great location, pretty central to all amenities in the town of Benalmadena.

The beach, bars, and local shops are a stones throw away from the hotel. Plus they have the 'benny bus' which is available for anyone staying at the hotel for local drop offs, which is nice as the hotel is up quite a steep hill.

The hotel itself was lovely, nice room, very clean, good size balcony and gorgeous pool (inside and out).

We would 100% stay there again, i'm even trying to persuade my husband to go this year! :D

Room Tip: Always ask for a balcony view. The Hotel has a gorgeous pool that also overlooks the beach. A must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

If you have children then This is the hotel to stay in. The children's club didn't just entertain the children but got the adults up as well to join in the dances. They also make you feel warm and welcome from the moment you get there to the moment you leave. Ana one of the children's entertainers is one of the best I have came across always had a smile on her face and never let a child sit back down she made them all feel welcome Also never forgot a child's name. (Which to me is a task in itself). So overall the hotel was excellent the staff were awesome. I would definitely go again and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryHowe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Property: Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing