We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kerry & Mum on tour !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Kerry & Mum on tour !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My self & my daughter had a 4 night break at this hotel.Being disabled I was surprised to find our room next to reception with easy access to the lifts to all the facilities in the hotel.We welcomed the welcome pack which included water as we arrived late at night.Only down fall is its very hilly.We loved the indoor pool & jacuzzi but felt the indoor pool could have been a lot cleaner,a young man was going round the pool scrubbing with a pot brush,this could have been cleaned with a jet wash after closing time.We took the local bus to up and down the coast.This was a short break but it was value for money.Every one at the hotel were very helpfull and friendly.We would go back but agree with previous reviewer it would be very busy in the summer months.We were also surprised how nice the weather was at this time of the year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor but on the front of the hotel,it had a metal gate to the balcony and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    906
    270
    79
    52
See reviews for
1,403
569
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is other side from them marina, which is a lovely walk so really enjoyed that, had a steep hill but again it was good exercise, hotel staff are lovely, very helpful an polite, we only ate in hotel one meal an one breakfast but food was really nice plenty to choose from... Rooms we're clean an tidy, the only complaint we had was we could only get bbc news on the telly, for self catering hols there, theirs a supermarket right next to hotel, had a brill time an will definitely be going back...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I traveled with my partner and 2 year old son this month. It was absolutely fantastic! The hotel was in a great place, just a short walk from the main shops and restaurants. There was a hill which was difficult but if you put effort in to get up it then it was fine! However we discovered the same level as the pool there is a path that leads to the road and beach, this is open until 8 pm everyday. From check in to check out it was fabulous! There wasn't a cot in our room but when i asked at reception for one the cot was in our room by the time i got back upstairs! The breakfasts were amazing!! Literally everything you would want in a breakfast! The Food for lunches and dinners were also really nice. The entertainment for both adults and children was brilliant! The girls for the mini disco and mini club were so friendly and welcoming with me and my son. They entertained us greatly! Also the Singers and animal shows were fantastic. The bar staff in Benny bar (Simon)were so friendly and we had a good laugh with them on an evening.. loved the happy hour 9pm-10pm 2for1 on selected drinks. Also Patrice the commentator at the evening entertainment was absolutely hilarious! He made me laugh every night and me and my partner got fully involved being his translating assistants!! The weather was lovely everyday but the pool outside was abit too cold to go into, but they have a lovely indoor pool and spa. Finally our studio was lovely and clean, we had everything we needed.
Thank You SO Much Benalmadena Palace for a fantastic memorable holiday! We will be back as soon as we can!!x

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had no problems so i believe any room will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked a week at reasonable price as a getaway for our Silver Wedding and had a great surprise.

Welcoming pack in room when we arrived and facilities fantastic. Well equipped free gym with sauna, steam room and lovely indoor swimming pool. Room on the seventh floor was basic but had everything that was essential for our stay. The staff were courteous and attentive and this is a very well run hotel. Looked to have some great facilities for kids and families. Would have no hesitation in going back.

Great day trip from Malaga to Ronda on the train which cost €48 return for two.

For the previous reviewer who had problems with transfers. The biggest plus for me about the Costa Del sol is the coastal railway straight from the airport to benalmadena for €5 although this station is a little bit away from the hotel the journey only cost another €7 for a taxi.

Great weather, great prices and a lovely hotel and staff. All that you want from a break away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cake_G66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Booked this hotel through a very last minute deal with On The Beech for back end of Feb half term for 4 nights. Although the transfer to hotel was a nightmare ( but NOT related to the hotel, that was through travel co) first impressions were very good compared to some of the drops off on route !!.
Hotel very welcoming, rooms very clean and good for what we needed.
Pool area and facilities on offer at the hotel are excellent.
Kids club available and kiddie disco nightly was perfect for our 5 year old, who got straight in there to partake in what ever was on offer.
Staff all very friendly and helpful, bit of a walk to harbour/marina end of Benalmadena with a youngster, but plenty of stop off cafe bars to stop for ice-cream break.
Ate in hotel one night and choice was good and the added piano player whilst eating was a great touch.
I would imagine in the summer months the place is packed, but a very pleasant stay.
Would definately return again probably same time of year to escape the British rain !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We've had a great week with our kids (age 3 & 5). Good and spacious room with a separate bedroom. Indoor pool and breakfast buffet was lovely, but the kids loved the miniclub and the mini disco most. The ladies who work there (especially Ana) made sure the kids got the entertainment they were looking for. Because of that we'll most likely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 711Sandra1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is great, it was our 8th stay. Each year I look at alternative hotels but never find anything as good value for money. It has fantastic facilities including an indoor pool which is handy when we visit in Feb and it isn't always possible to use the outdoor pools. Last year I felt the food was a bit disappointing but they have really upped their game this year...although we were self catering we ended up eating at the restaurant nearly every night. The staff were as friendly and helpful as ever and the hotel as clean and pleasant as usual. Thanks again BP for another great holiday.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorn2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Property: Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing